help...my sv4's FC is very high.

ahkiang

Jan 2, 2007
Dear All,
I just bought this car for few months. It is sv4 year 94 (A) 2.0. The FC is very high RM50 can go around 160KM only (city drive) or 6.14KM/L.
I went tuning and the Honda Specialist told me to change fuel pump (I changed only the motor caz the whole set cost RM600-700), fuel filter and sparkplugs. I don't feel there is much improvement. FC still very high. I already spend RM450 for the service including labour charge. So, all sifu what else i can do? what went wrong?

Your advice is much appreciated. Thanks.

wish9

May 13, 2005
Nevada
bro, is normal.

My friend is driving the latest 2.0 accord. Full tank 100 manage to get 430km

So, your is counted normal.

Black Mamba

Nov 2, 2006
i had a frnd who had FC probs on his SV4 and he went to Honda to get a diagnostic reading on his ECU......I think they had reset all his parameters to factory settings as his were all not......maybe you could try this....regards

aja

Dec 3, 2003
The F20A 2.0cc SV4 engine is a hevy fuel drunker.
Nothing much u can do.
Have to live with it, since u already bought it... or else plonk in H22A.

Masalahnya, H22A also fuel drunker..but of course better than F20A lah.

ahkiang

Jan 2, 2007
Dear All,
Thanks for your reply. If my FC really consider normal then i have to bear with it already. Do you all know any fuel saving device in the market i can install to improve the FC? or i can consider converting my car into NGV...:hmmmm: but Natural gas price is going up soon...

oh ya... can i swap my engine to 1.8 one? hehe...(like the civic 1.8 latest model)

sumimasen

Feb 10, 2007
1st of all, wut kind of spark plugs r u running?
coz sum of my fren, running a COLD racing plugs for their daily drive STOCK motor,lots of issue,bad FC,this n dat, once they change to a normal (ngk no. 6),prob solved.

ahkiang

Jan 2, 2007
1st of all, wut kind of spark plugs r u running?
coz sum of my fren, running a COLD racing plugs for their daily drive STOCK motor,lots of issue,bad FC,this n dat, once they change to a normal (ngk no. 6),prob solved.
actually i just use normal spark pulgs - NGK. Not using any performance part beside the previous owner has installed the K&N air filter.

ahkiang

Jan 2, 2007
bro, is normal.

My friend is driving the latest 2.0 accord. Full tank 100 manage to get 430km

So, your is counted normal.
My full tank RM92 can get me only 300km....

ahkiang

Jan 2, 2007
The F20A 2.0cc SV4 engine is a hevy fuel drunker.
Nothing much u can do.
Have to live with it, since u already bought it... or else plonk in H22A.

Masalahnya, H22A also fuel drunker..but of course better than F20A lah.
you think i can put in a 1.8CC engine? may be can have better FC. Latest civic also using 1.8CC....:biggrin:

aja

Dec 3, 2003
My full tank RM92 can get me only 300km....
Worst than my e7!, which is RM60=250-260km++ high speeding also.

My H22AR is like RM10=50-55 km. Vtec open all the way..RM10=40km jer.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
you think i can put in a 1.8CC engine? may be can have better FC. Latest civic also using 1.8CC....:biggrin:
change to manual tranny would save a lot of fuel. Putting 1.8cc (k18 etc) won't save your Fc problem also since SV4 chasis damn berat!.

sumimasen

Feb 10, 2007
actually i just use normal spark pulgs - NGK. Not using any performance part beside the previous owner has installed the K&N air filter.
fishy,mean its related to other prob :hmmmm:

tornado5807

Feb 14, 2006
Try AFC NEO .. that do a trick .....!!
Mine SV4 Converted to H22a ...
Mine RM95 full tank ( I think ) .. can reach to Kuala Terengganu .. !and boleh pusing2.. town lagi..!
so my h22a is safer than my old stock engine...!
Do talk about city drive..of coz maa auto ..the feul drunkers..!!!

ahkiang

Jan 2, 2007
Try AFC NEO .. that do a trick .....!!
Mine SV4 Converted to H22a ...
Mine RM95 full tank ( I think ) .. can reach to Kuala Terengganu .. !and boleh pusing2.. town lagi..!
so my h22a is safer than my old stock engine...!
Do talk about city drive..of coz maa auto ..the feul drunkers..!!!
what is AFC NEO ?

so to Kuala Terengganu is how many km?

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
ur fuel consumption is very high....i dont think that is normal. iv used both f20 sohc and converted to h22 currently...and for me very slight different which h22 consume more due to it is built for performance...basicaly try a few easy way of troubleshooting if ur consumption is high...

1. Choked air cleaner - change new
2. Spark plug - inspect for carbon or engine oil...too much carbon means ur a/f is out.
3. clean ur injector - buy the injector cleaner or pump in d shell v-power couple of time.
4. wat about power? any slugish feel...check on the vacuum system, maybe cracked hoses.
5. tyre pressure.
6. foot pressure...most important..:proud:

i here tat n got c it the member here of nickname by (GTR2579)
got sell the engine 4G91 1.5 TWIN CAM,but is carburetor?????
who here got c before?? is it same power of fuel injection??
which 1 better? coz my car is satria 1.3 carb,hear tat say no need much thing coz there also carburetor,only change engine n jpj register tat all,so wats ue answer is???