Looking for good car alarm system

3SGE

Nov 5, 2004
Hello there sifus, is been a long time since i last visited this forum...
as my old alarm system is dying soon,
any 1 know where can i find a good car alarm system with a reasonable price?
like which brand?
and for how much?
thanks a lot in advance...really appreciate it :)

btw, 1 more question...is there any good and rare stuff for our altezza that only can be bought in Japan?
ps: can ignore those big and heavy stuff...heh:biggrin:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
what is your budget, bro? Will try to recommmend according to your budget.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
Brands like CLIFFORD, VIPER, IES, COBRA offers various specs of anti-theft system
from basic 1-way alarm to high-end gps/gsm alarm with tracking capability.
Local distributors/installer for the above provide after-sales service (customizing diff functions in the alarm), price-wise, a few K lor...

3SGE

Nov 5, 2004
budget around 1-2k
those with auto start and can send signal to our remote would be good...

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
radiostar is quite ok..ard rm700..2 way alarm..

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
budget around 1-2k
those with auto start and can send signal to our remote would be good...
your budget I suggest you go for Viper, Phython or Clifford alarm system, you will get satisfied, trust me.

3SGE

Nov 5, 2004
does the remote of those Radiostar, Viper, Phython or Clifford brand have a small screen?

TRDtezza

Oct 15, 2009
Sabah
i'm using clifford matrix 5 . so far its ok. reception range is pretty good as well... within your range of price. and everything you mentioned above with additional 4 aux settings.. mine is set to opening the hood , bonnet , headlights , autostart , viper and power windows .

nematoth

Jan 16, 2007
For best build quality and after sales support I'd recommend the Cobra alarm.. They're at TTDI just along the main road from 1 Utama..

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
clifford also have good coverage of after-sales service, can go back to re-configure the settings if the module u bought is configurable. They are also at TTDI/Damansara Utama there if not mistaken..

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
I bought crime fighter alarm system 2 way. rm 600 plus installation. very good alarm, ready for turbo timer, remote start, trunk open etc.. the range is very good.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
I bought crime fighter alarm system 2 way. rm 600 plus installation. very good alarm, ready for turbo timer, remote start, trunk open etc.. the range is very good.

bro wat brand is dat?..

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
does the remote of those Radiostar, Viper, Phython or Clifford brand have a small screen?
bro, whether the remote has screen or not depends on what type of alarm you want. There are two types of alarm in the market:

• 1-way alarm - You communicate with the alarm only, send signals for it to arm, disarm, trunk lift, etc.
  • 2-way alarm - You communicate with the alarm as well as the alarm communicate to you. The alarm will send signal to your car for arm / disarm status, sensor triggers, trunk lift confirmation, etc.

2-way alarm will be more expensive than 1-way since it has more functions, and most of 2-way alarm has LCD screen.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
clifford, viper also offer 2way alarm with remote of screens and without screen also got.

door to door service.. stubborn windscreen watermarks remover.

only need 15 minutes of your time

Satisfaction Guaranteed

RM40 per car / MPV RM60

Klang Valley Area

CALL 019-3636 883 Steven

Call for enquiries. Plz do not SMS . Thanks.