kenari aircon/performance

t3rry

Aug 4, 2007
Hi brudder,

i encountering the air con not cool if encounter in jam, & how to inprove on the a/c. by the way been seek this info, so will change bigger alternator, and compressor helps, what will be the setback.

another thing is, how do i improve the performance for kenari(auto), turbo? so can we just add on, approx how much, and been hearing L5/L9, is it refer to change engine.

thks, looking 4 expertise advise

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
bro,

yea L5 is from mira...aka like kancil....and L9 is move.....no matter RS(tiptronic), Aerodown, casual

yes and that means you have to undergo a transplant..

since there are some good choices of 1.3 engines ? y downgrade?

althought L9 has the 3 cyl and 4 cyl turbo...but it is still a 660 capacity engine..

and big alternators are not supposingly 100 % good if used in your current engine..

for autotranny, there are several things that u can do to optimize some juice out of it... for instance, using better auto transmission oil like redline...and some DIYs..

And last but not least, a good maintenance..

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
t3rry

maybe u want to try like what i do to my kenari,change to bigger aircond compressor from Suzuki. Accessories shop will know how to do for u. Btw the pickup will drop a lil bit but it will be so much more cooler during hot day.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
There is piston compressor for Kancil, Kelisa and Kenari nowday.. No need to use Vitara compressor liao...
Good Luck...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Normally compressor have 2 type..
Rotary that is use on K-class car and some honda cars..
Piston type that like those wira car ( denso type )..

Tohsan taiko....you are using vitara compressor right.. that's piston type that will pull the car..hehehe..
Now they have recond version of K-class car (aftermarket one) just 300 bucks only... but dun know from what car..just claim that fit K-class car only....

The RPM wise.. not sure but confirm car will lost a bit of power...As Tohsan taiko said...

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
by changing bigger rpm, will take risk of water leaking -_-...
coz the piping not suffecient for the air travel in it....

t3rry

Aug 4, 2007
Thank a brudder for all your expertise advise..

Torrential rain, coupled with strong winds and cold temperatures weren’t enough to stop the Motul-Autech GT-R from claiming victory in the GT500 class with Benoit Treluyer and Satoshi Motoyama behind the wheel at the Fuji Speedway.

The weather pounded the track for most of the race, forcing the marshals to bring the race to a halt on Lap 60 of the scheduled 66 lap race. Such was the rain that cars were...