Mini to Daihatsu engine ?

Perdanalusuh

Aug 4, 2006
My mom old skool mini 1.0cc is making problems and she want to dump it for a kancil. I wonder if Daihatsu engine can be fit inside the mini. Im getting fedup going back to home town just to sent the car for repair.... if she get the kancil and I will ended up paying the monthly installment..... :cry_smile:

Any suggestions ?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Perdanalusuh said:
My mom old skool mini 1.0cc is making problems and she want to dump it for a kancil. I wonder if Daihatsu engine can be fit inside the mini. Im getting fedup going back to home town just to sent the car for repair.... if she get the kancil and I will ended up paying the monthly installment..... :cry_smile:

Any suggestions ?
Somebody did put a Honda B series VTEC so i guess, a any Daihatsu engine oso can rite? :_:

Malaysia BOLEH!!! :X-:

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
but u hav to find the right mounting woh...
futhermore its no 'possible' to get endorsement from jpj

there's one mini specialist in subang jaya...
not sure their add...
but u can pay them a visit bout ur mini issue
maybe dey can help

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
wat problems with the mini? u can ask suggestion in zth mini club..

my dad owned mini as well, but it is 1.3i engine....

mini is a good car, ther car body 'keras' than the kancil :_:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
razr_sped said:
but u hav to find the right mounting woh...
futhermore its no 'possible' to get endorsement from jpj

there's one mini specialist in subang jaya...
not sure their add...
but u can pay them a visit bout ur mini issue
maybe dey can help
Maybe we can order from minimania.... but then the cost! :retarded: :retarded: :retarded:

mini_cooper

Mar 13, 2006
Perdanalusuh said:

Any suggestions ?
well why dont use injection mini rover engine ..1.3 manual ...power enough d ler ..aikz

kugan81

Oct 19, 2004
Hey there, Its possible to get a relatively new Metro 1275, Or Allegro 1275 engine as low cost. I feel if you do an engine swap. Swap out the wirrings for new ones la as you know the car is really old. But if you want to use to 1.0 the Clubman engies are abundant and they all cost less the 1k. and they are faster then the L2

I'm on stock absorbers with Eibach springs and the gap is 2 finger front/rear. The problem is going into basement carparks (as usual). The question is, can I add a damper or how can I make it 1 more finger higher? Another 10mm or so would be just nice to save my skirtings and bodykits :)