Mitsubishi 4G93 GDI Turbo at 210hp?

localist

Mar 21, 2005
Was looking for a semi-auto GSR terbalik for waja and managed to find a 1.8 GDI turbo at 3500km mileage for RM9k+. I asked twice and twice the chopshop owner assured me that the engine churns out 210hp ++ and impossible that it's only at 160hp. But specifications at http://autospeed.drive.com.au/cms/article.html?&A=1063 indicate that the 1.8 GDI turbo's output is 118Kw, about 160hp.

Foreman who followed me to the chopshop was also certain of 210hp+ output. Said the hcut is an RS version judging from dial knobs on air cond instead of digital control.

What if I get this halfcut, install it then find out that it really only gives 160hp? Sifus pls advise.

bujang_hensem

Jan 26, 2004
bro GDI engine is gasoline direct injection that mean the petrol inject direct to the block not like normal injection that the injector inject to the inlet manifol. It same concept as most of the modern the diesel engine ...it main purpose of doing that is to save on fuel . I think 160hp is ok for GDI engine...because of it design with high compression etc...

localist

Mar 21, 2005
Bujang thanks for reply. I've read up about GDI. More concerned about having paid for something and end up not getting what the seller has confidently promised. Promise 200hp, end up 160hp. How?

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Then don't waste money... get the cheapest halfcut and upgrade from there...

bujang_hensem

Jan 26, 2004
it depent on your target..what kind of performance you need....it want just to feel turbo n standard + 20% fuel economy..then go for it...GDI engine spare part hard to find...but the fuel economy almost the same as stock wira 1.5 EFI...even better than stock waja NA

localist

Mar 21, 2005
Thanks bujang.

The Ralliart Lancer Turbo sold in S'pore uses this engine. Read from another forum about someone boosting the engine from stock 0.4 bar to 0.8 bar and end up with 215 bhp.

thirteenbee

Apr 6, 2008
This engine, if boost up to 0.8 bar, ECU cannot piggy back also less than 200 BHP, on wheel. 40 L for around 360 km. u calculate the fuel consumption.

I am also looking for the parts. where u found this engine?

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
how bout 4g94 ?can it fitted to waja engine bay?

4G93 DOHC 16 Valve GDI
Gasoline Direct Injection (GDI)
Total Displacement - 1834cc
Bore - 81.0mm
Stroke - 89.0mm
Compression Ratio - 12.0:1
Maximum Output - 96 kW (131 PS; 129 bhp) @ 5,500 rpm / 96 kW (131 PS; 129 bhp) @ 6,000 rpm / 110 kW (150 PS; 148 bhp) @ 6,500 rpm
Maximum Torque - 181 N·m (133 ft·lbf) @ 3,500 rpm / 177 N·m (131 ft·lbf) @ 3,750 rpm / 178 N·m (131 ft·lbf) @ 5,000 rpm

4G94 DOHC 16 Valve GDI (2000cc i guess)
Gasoline Direct Injection (GDI)
Bore - 81.5
Stroke - 95.8
Compression Ratio: 11.0
Maximum Output: 145 PS (106.65 kW) / 5,700 rpm
Maximum Torque: 19.5 kg/m (191.23 N/m) / 3,750 rpm

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
wah bro, the thread is almost 3.5years ago ade..Lol

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
never mind lo, the thread was so short, maybe got people could still use information from here. as for me, getting a GDI 4g94 would be a bad idea if u looking for further upgrade. i wonder if can use its block only.

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
no ide.. waiting for tuan tanah kedaung feedback.. hihi

but gsr is an very old engine.. certain parts also hard to find nowadays.. ++ very expensive lor

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
Mitsubishi Lancer Cedia Wagon T touring super package

Displacement, cc 1834
Engine model 4G93 GDI
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 165 ps (121.36 kw) / 5500 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 22.4 kg*m (219.67 N*m) / 3500 rpm
Power density 7.82
Engine type Serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve IC turbo
Engine information GDI
Fuel system Direct injection
Turbocharger Turbo with intercooler
Fuel type Unleaded premium gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle) Yes
Compression ratio 10
Bore, mm 81
Stroke, mm 89
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 7.6

there will be a dealer to handle our TiTAN business soon :)

they accept credit cards, but pls bear with them and help with the (maybe) extra % for the credit card service..

these guys are reputable in the car modding industry and were selected carefully for their professionalism and level of expertise.

i will announce later when the deals have been finalised and very sure who'll be our dealer :)