Proton 1.6 Flywheel help!!

jee_square

Jun 16, 2005
Taman Melawati
Guys, really need help here...

Can a 4G92P engine be fitted with a 4G13P flywheel?
Im converting my engine, my mech says i gotta change flywheel coz the 1.6 flywheel is cracked.. I'm thinking of saving money so i wanna use back the 1.3 flywheel.. Is this possible? My mech says no, but i just wanna confirm..

Glad for ur help guys!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
1.6 flywheel is bigger compare to 1.3 flywheel rite??...

if 1.3 wanna fit 1.6 flywheel, need to mod the flywheel by skimming it.... but if 1.6 wanna fit 1.3 flywheel not vr sure... try go halfcut shop ask them let u compare 1.6 and 1.3 flywheel and see the difference...

dino1711

Apr 13, 2006
1.6 flywheel have 7 screw,
1.3 flywheel have 5 screw,
oso the clutch size is different,
1.6=8'. 1.3=7.5'
for sure cannot use.

sn_ting

May 24, 2006
snting.blogspot.com
if u used back 1.3 clutch kit. u will experience clutch slip and ur car will lost power. i suggest u used 1.6 clutch kit and lighten the flywheel...

sn_ting

May 24, 2006
snting.blogspot.com
btw i got one clucth cover and one flywheel for wira 1.5 GLi ready to let go ....interested?

AmuroRay

Sep 28, 2006
jee_square said:
Guys, really need help here...

Can a 4G92P engine be fitted with a 4G13P flywheel?
Im converting my engine, my mech says i gotta change flywheel coz the 1.6 flywheel is cracked.. I'm thinking of saving money so i wanna use back the 1.3 flywheel.. Is this possible? My mech says no, but i just wanna confirm..

Glad for ur help guys!
emm...... maybe u can check with brian...... his stuff price quite okay.....:_:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=83511

I have the folowing problem. I have bouth the alarm a cupple jears ago.(4jears) at a dealer in holland. it was installed in a old corsa.(wife's car) when the car went to the junkjard i removed the alarm.
In this time i moved to a diverend house. so the original box and munual where trown away by my wife!:banghead:

I whent back to the dealer for a new manual so i could install it in my own car. unfurtuntly the dealer dousn't exist anymore.:mad:

I tride to find the manufacter of the...