Civic EJ6 1996 SOCH VTEC Auto to Manual Conversion

aeridest

May 10, 2008

i've googled and use the search engine in zth about dis conversion and my eyes pinar pinar oredi cos don understand the terms etc.

need your help regarding gear box conversion. below is my gearbox bought from one guy from mudah.

here's my car spec:

Honda Civic EJ6 year 1996 SOCH Vtec Auto Tranny.

it is the correct gear box for my car?

and dis is cluch plate cover? if i'm not mistaken. can i use it? cos my friend said that tajam tajam thingy bent ke atas oredi.

Thanks guys. i plan to create one "mari menukar gearbox secara bergambar" pdf soon if everything ok.

aeridest

May 10, 2008
my engine is SOCH Vtec 1.6 cc. i have the gearbox oredi like in the photos. just wanna confirm before i take out my current gearbox.

it is a disastrous if i took out my auto gearbox and suddenly relies dat my new manual gearbox cannot fix in.

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
my engine is SOCH Vtec 1.6 cc. i have the gearbox oredi like in the photos. just wanna confirm before i take out my current gearbox.

it is a disastrous if i took out my auto gearbox and suddenly relies dat my new manual gearbox cannot fix in.
Gbox I think can fit but oso required other parts such as linkage ... manual pedal ... oso bear in mind that ur CEL will appear continuously coz wiring connection to gbox now disconnected already. Ur clutch coming together wif that gbox or purchase separately? If not so sure better ask somebody dat experience to do it

aeridest

May 10, 2008
Thanks cad843 . i have almost everything, gear linkage, gearboot cover, pedals etc. maybe tonite i'll post what i have.

CEL stand for Check Engine Light isnt it? has done some googling in the net and found out there are ways to make AUTO ECU to MANUAL ECU. i'll posted it here when i come to dat part.

aeridest

May 10, 2008
just boring naik auto .. at least manual jadik sibuk sikit tekan sana sini.

aeridest

May 10, 2008
they said use manual gearbox can save ur $$ oso. rumours said in june price for gas will hike again.

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
If I were u ... I prefer to change the engine into 3 stage vtec from EK3 .. just plug n play but D15B lerr ... last time full tank about RM70 can clock about 560km. Summore vtec can open 2 times ... B series onli 1 time .... hehehehehehe :biggrin:

aeridest

May 10, 2008
i tot the best vtec engine is B16A .. dream to install B16A never fade out. but u know ler, RM10K summore, kawen pun hantaran suda 10K..

A total number of 120 lucky F1 fans were treated to a special appearance by Renault Sport F1 team drivers – Kevin Magnussen and Jolyon Palmer – in an event yesterday. The meet-and-greet session held at Renault’s PJ showroom was part of a pre-race party towards the upcoming 2016 Malaysian Grand Prix this weekend.

As the crowd waited for...