Naftalena 'ubat gegat' can save yr fuel?

GTpuI

Apr 18, 2006
Anybody here have experience on it?Is it true coz i hav watched it b4 in mythbuster.This ubat gegat can increase octane of the petrol if u put into it.

Mar 21, 2008
It actually increase up to 3horsepower.....which resulting more syok to pedal to the metal and wont safe fuel....:rofl:

GT'd

Jun 7, 2006
Anybody here have experience on it?Is it true coz i hav watched it b4 in mythbuster.This ubat gegat can increase octane of the petrol if u put into it.
are u sure?u tried it before?

king_jamez

Apr 13, 2007
is it true? anyone tried? never came across this episode of mythbuster...if can then ubat gegat will start to naik harga...ahaha...:biggrin:

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
ehehehhe!! 12 years back im using this secret for batu 3 speedway championship category 150cc 2 stroke engine. now no more secret ar? haiyoo...sape kasi bocor ni.
petrol+naftalena+2t oil=rocket fuel for rc car.
petrol+naftalena=fuel saver tablet.
petrol+naftalena+alcohol=ahahahhaa!! who studied chemist? think fast!
last time my c70 can beat rg wor! drag 300m! using this secret.

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
so...how much unit of naftelena we should put in for a 50litre full petrol?

Mar 21, 2008
Napthalene is just an explosive agent and helps your petrol to give more punch in your engine. But in long term the unknown chemical composition in these mothballs might harm your engine sensors an internals coz it is not tested

king_jamez

Apr 13, 2007
raja emperor should know if this thing will hard the car since he's been using for 12 yrs...n how much savings can we actually get by using this?? how much dosage? the more the better ar? ahaha...then ur exhaust smoke will smell like ubat gegat? :rofl:

Mar 21, 2008
dont joke, it reli does give kick to the power......

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
hehehe....11years ago most of my friends use this method when going for a long
distance.9/10 said it really improve the fc.about power,that i'm not sure.i've post
about this before long ago in here.to be honest,i don't recommended for efi car.
if the moth ball residue is still not dissolve in ur fuel tank,it might clog ur injector.
just my 2cent.

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
u must know the correct mixture of petrol and naftalena before u goin to put into your tank.
if not sure kaboom!!!
last time v-power plus naftalena give a big umphhh...remember last time shell v-power sponsoring the cub prix? imagine 115cc can produced 45bhp with this combo! i still remeber im shaking the mixture of petrol and naftalne in the clorox bottle! than diam2 taruk inside the bike, if they know sure disqualified!
there is no magic product for fuel saver,its all about sciene!
and the addictives they rekon, is the same soure of oil(petrol).better go for hydro technology or ngv!

Mar 21, 2008
but mothballs, the ingredient not just napthene 100%......dont put into ur tank too often...hell knows what happens in long run

Garmin Mobile XT In Your Car~ZTH EXCLUSIVE~

DEMO VIDEO ON NOKIA 5800 ...​