Honda Stream vs Toyota Wish

jemie

Mar 25, 2005
kg pandan, k.l
Hai all sifu,

I'm very confius either to choose stream or wish. Hope all sifu can give opinion and share info regarding both car. I wants compare the performance, fc, maintenance , cost spare part and 2nd value. May be this topic already discuss early. Sorry lo.....
Help me to make decision. :confused_smile:

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
Toyota cars are very valuable. Harrier, Estima, Wish, Hilux, and Unser are 'attractive' cars man.

I would suggest Grandis too. Mivec engine is reliable and fuel efficient, and a newspaper reported that the 2.4 engine is quite powerful too. Btw, Grandis looks cool.

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
wish:
slick design
good pickup
good FC
too many on malaysian roads!
z-edition is wicked...with widebody kit..but expensive compared to normal wish
made in thailand?

stream:
crap design (ok le..subjective la nii)
not as good as pick up as wish (same Horsepower tho..but i think wish has abt 2 Nm torque more than stream)
good FC
better headroom than wish
stylish interior compared to wish
made in melaka? or japan?...not sure

ipsum 2.4 (s-spec) <-- MY CHOICE
not as sporty as wish (but if get the s-spec get all round bodykit incl spoiler)
large cabin
aircond for all rows
sunroof, moonroof,
if lucky can get reverse and front camera
tiptronic gear
adjustable suspension (set to soft or hard at a push of a button)
HID
better power (2.4 vvti)
higher FC than wish or stream
CBU japan for recon ones..
p/s all 3 have more or less same maintanacne cost & resale value..

note: info above i gathered when considering the 3. decided not to get coz above budget (i-spec within budget but no stim laa) plus no dire requirement for mpv yet..want to get car instead..heheee
if interested, please PM me...dealer gave me very good deal already...rugi la if someone not take up..hehehee..

prodigy

The face liften Stream looks quite decent too. I like the front portion of the car, very sporty.

And yeah, be careful with Wish. Top of most thiefs wish list is indeed the Wish. It used to be CRV. These cars are mostly exported to Indonesia or Thailand.

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
BlackSamurai said:
ryonan, not fair comparison, wish have HID as well. :biggrin:
hehe...u got me there...

saw the new stream on highway today..yup does look nice

but overall package still I P S U M :shades_smile:

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
heard my friend say honda stream damn powerfull...
outran a proton perdana V6

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i was told that Toyota WISH have the HID headlamp auto level adjustment cool function. (you can clearly see the HID lamp have a mechanical movement, up and down when you turn on the engine). The objective of the lamp is to adjust the level of HID according to road condition, this is useful when you do hillroad travelling, enter parking lot.

Do some research before you make decision.

bnr34

Jul 28, 2004
saw a white WISH with Intercooler in Sri hatamas on 30/08 merdeka night!!!!
infront of "bali"

dono inside is turbo or supercharge

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
The old stream modulo has HID too with so-called CF trimming on dashboards and door panels. AP wish however has more decent designs and nicer interior than modulo stream (also AP)

with comparison with "legal" wish and stream which i have personally test drove and sat at the back about a month ago, my own 2 cent personal opinion (just myself...no need to shoot me cos it's my own toughts)

Wish UMW :

how come WISH meter cluster and dashboard controls totally diffrent than those which came from japan? hmmm.. STREAM however has the same designs with slight adjustments on the dashboard layout.

er...does UMW wish came with HID? the one i test drove tarak pun...

at the back, the stream has a/c vents. wish tarak.

noisier at the back (exhaust sound)

wish rear cushion abit the hard...fabric not nice to sit compared to stream.

i dunno why but i felt the stream has more power. hmmmm...

stream handles better than wish.

total outlook, WISH wins hands down...but Stream with right rims and full bodykit...depends on individual lah...i prefer the sporty outlook.

if you guys want to get the WISH, try to get LX mode or the WALD ones. local ones pale in comparison.

Again...my 2 cents.

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
wish

Go for the Wish 2.0 verion...HID, 17" as std & wheel arches.....
My cousin tested with the Accord 2.0 k20 , the Wish outran the
accord with no problem...Guess, the VVT-I does make a diff...