9 secs car born in malaysia ! - Page 7 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Automotive Events > Automotive Lifestyle Events > Sepang Drag Battle

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-24-2007, 11:10 AM   #91

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: 9 secs car born in malaysia !

sorry i thought u indonesian because ur name sounds like indonesian. sorry
na_power is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-24-2007, 12:19 PM   #92
5bhp Stock

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to andre1001 Send a message via Yahoo to andre1001 Send a message via Skype™ to andre1001

bro andre is french name
andre1001 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-24-2007, 12:34 PM   #93
5bhp Stock

Send a message via MSN to andre1001 Send a message via Yahoo to andre1001 Send a message via Skype™ to andre1001

limax

YouTube - E21 still powerfull

i tested on highways and drag circuit but not in any official race just based on timers ,i use bmw engine turbo i fix it my own and tuned it ,1200 is heavy bro i got the pull but with this weight not easy to launch i got on wheels 295hp just a matter off the grip if u can get or not i mean the road surface and tyre too
this video is one car i made earlier its 1360kg 9.2sec

Old 11-24-2007, 01:44 PM   #94

Send a message via Yahoo to n/a_tune

Quote:
Originally Posted by andre1001 View Post
limax

YouTube - E21 still powerfull

i tested on highways and drag circuit but not in any official race just based on timers ,i use bmw engine turbo i fix it my own and tuned it ,1200 is heavy bro i got the pull but with this weight not easy to launch i got on wheels 295hp just a matter off the grip if u can get or not i mean the road surface and tyre too
this video is one car i made earlier its 1360kg 9.2sec

on wheels 295hp+1360kg get 9.2sec???????????
n/a_tune is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-24-2007, 03:37 PM   #95
5bhp Stock

the game is all with the gear box and rear axle
Old 11-24-2007, 04:29 PM   #96

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

i doubt u going to get 8.5 in sepang, but the video not in malaysia.
Old 11-24-2007, 05:35 PM   #97
5bhp Stock

if i dont get grip i surely wont get 8.5 ,yes the video is not in malaysia is home town but i using the same engine and mecanic in here i imported the parts by my own
Old 11-25-2007, 01:24 AM   #98

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

oooooo all the best if u can enter
Old 11-25-2007, 12:47 PM   #99
5bhp Stock

Thanks Dude
Old 11-26-2007, 03:22 AM   #100
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by flanker c View Post
yes,thats Mitsu 4G63T Rulessssss...and wonder why local R34,33,32 cannot achieve 9 sec barrier at sic?

because it takes alot alot alot of money to make RB26s really fast. (sub 10s and below)

and not alot of people would sacrifice their GTRs to be fully stripped out drag cars.

p/s. I dont think SIC's timing is accurate.

each to their own.
Old 12-23-2007, 10:40 PM   #101
5bhp Stock

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by autopartsmalaysia View Post
because it takes alot alot alot of money to make RB26s really fast. (sub 10s and below)

and not alot of people would sacrifice their GTRs to be fully stripped out drag cars.

p/s. I dont think SIC's timing is accurate.

each to their own.
Dear Autopartsmalaysia,
I agree with you. The timing system in Sepang has not been reliable throughout the year and cannot be used to judge the performance of any car. The last race was timed by hand and by marshalls. Who knows how much delay there is when starting the stopwatch by looking at the green light and by stopping it when the car crosses the line.
If timing is not reliable then we might as well revert back to "kalah mati". At least we can see some fair results.
Just a thought!

Jaspal
jaspal is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-24-2007, 11:54 AM   #102
1000bhp Senior

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via Yahoo to karl5511

Probably...i was there...
karl5511 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-24-2007, 09:54 PM   #103

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

i heard our 9 sec car now is belong to an EVO 6.5 in green colour....am i correct???
stevenV6 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-29-2007, 08:11 PM   #104
50bhp Junior

Wt i heard d owner spent so much money to get the combination of the engine, more than 500k..can u imagine.. B 4 this d car running at 10.4s & now 9.9s...congrat to Nazim also...i hv seen d engine b 4, it perfect...all branded item. Hope can see u at 8s soon.
zuhelmi is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-03-2008, 06:24 PM   #105
5bhp Stock

9secs satria gtr will be appear with new look this season..and with the twins!! hope both satria gtr will clocked best time in sepang this season..cant wait for it !! gentlemen starts ur engine..heheh
myladylove is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook

Zerotohundred.com > Automotive Events > Automotive Lifestyle Events > Sepang Drag Battle

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  KnN Apollo Closed Intake Systems - Air Filter
Last Post Today 12:31 PM
  Apexi Air Filter With Aluminium Adaptor
Last Post Today 12:29 PM
  eclipse CD7200
Last Post Today 12:26 PM
  Billion super racing air funnel
Last Post Today 12:19 PM
  D1 Spec Oil Catch Tank
Last Post Today 12:12 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top