Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Automotive Events > Sepang Drag Battle

Tags
born, car, malaysia, secs

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-30-2007, 05:16 PM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

100bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: 9 secs car born in malaysia !

That purple satria still maintain stock block with T88 turbo electronically supportted by motec.. 9s on stock body.. in the way to be malaysia John Shepard..

That night you also can see the 12s 1.6na tube frame too..

both still running on semi-slick...
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 06:07 PM   #22

Marketplace Merchants

Send a message via Yahoo to hattech-v

the time display during this round (round 4) is ET.
i believe that the sensor for the RT at the starting got problem for the right lane if not mistaken. coz lots of car running using right lane clock 1+ for the reaction time.

i think for the final round dragster can ask the steward during the drivers briefing on what format of race they gonna use for that round.

i believe they have a good intention on showing the RT to the competitors. if not mistaken previously they also add the RT into the result but its being hidden to the competitor to avoid so much complaints.

i'll try to get further info on this...
hopefully one day they will come out with a single run result which consist ET, RT, 60ft timing, 100m timing...
Old 10-30-2007, 10:52 PM   #23

50bhp Junior

VIDEO SATRIA PURPLE 9SEC (YOUTUBE)
www.youtube.com/watch?v=6_evyIijQM
Old 10-30-2007, 11:17 PM   #24

Marketplace Merchants

Send a message via Yahoo to hattech-v

cannot see the video. malformed id
Old 10-31-2007, 08:07 AM   #25

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to sum-dum-fuk Send a message via Yahoo to sum-dum-fuk

hehe...mr.monster cannot sleep liao..shower oso thinking of car... hahaha...
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 10:28 AM   #26

100bhp Junior

proud to be a malaysian....
&
proud to have a malaysian 9second car.....
keep up the good work klang tuners...
Old 10-31-2007, 11:55 AM   #27

5bhp Stock

haiyaa..whatever it is this purple satria GTI clock 9 seconds with full trim,its crazy..i just cant think about it.What do you guys think if 9 seconds on 2 wheel only.Wait for the car next year.:) so purplelishes,u ll have a rival.
Old 10-31-2007, 03:55 PM   #28

400bhp Turbo Member

the happy jokey kekekeke

http://www.omenix.org/copa/gti.jpg

http://www.omenix.org/copa/gti2.jpg

alan , blanja makan :)
Old 10-31-2007, 08:27 PM   #29

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by monster evo View Post
Ya la, How come we cant view any 9 second car pics???
Me also cant wait 2 c 2wd 9sec car.. Im sure they can make it if that car
built by proper mechanics n have good jokey like (purple satria). N 1 more think make sure the 2wd jokey got 5 fingers if 2 1/2 i dont think so..
bro monster,what do u mean by that?
Old 11-01-2007, 12:27 AM   #30

50bhp Junior

[quote=GT_AUTO;2564761]bro monster,what do u mean by that?[/

if got 2 1/2 sure cannot shifting perfectly ma..
ALWAYS MISSED GEAR...
Old 11-01-2007, 09:31 AM   #31

5bhp Stock

i shift using my thumb like all people doing.can meh shift using fingers??
Old 11-01-2007, 12:25 PM   #32

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Send a message via Yahoo to karl5511

May I know when will the next Sepang Drag Battle??? Hope not miss it...
Old 11-01-2007, 02:13 PM   #33

2000bhp Senior

next week if i'm not mistaken.
Old 11-01-2007, 04:34 PM   #34

5bhp Stock

i shift using my thumb like all people doing.can meh shift using fingers??....haiyaaa wat la this guy,what bro monster means do u realize any paticipant in drag battle have not enuff fingers.i give u a hint..class B. hahah..better think and figure it out.am i rite bro monster..?
Old 11-01-2007, 04:51 PM