Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Automotive Events > Sepang Drag Battle

LinkBack (3) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-22-2007, 09:30 PM   #41
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

the most crowded i remember which was last year SDB round 2 i think, alot japan monster came...

Even the orange civic from Signal auto, skyline from quarter miles, skiline from auto select and etc, although they are just doing demonstration that time, but i think it is enough....syok enough...

that is what we call drag....

RM700K for the crashed evo ? but saw only using normal tow truck and not those "amoil using"....whole car on the truck...maybe RM700k spent on the car and no more money to use better truck..

Last edited by pengshen; 06-22-2007 at 09:33 PM.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2007, 11:29 PM   #42

5bhp Stock

I IM one time with this guy.His powerplant is 2.2L destorke and GT42R!!Also got dog box.So the mod alone should +/- 200k at least.
Old 06-22-2007, 11:52 PM   #43

5bhp Stock

thank my friend , i try to do my best . how about the evo driver ?
Old 06-23-2007, 01:22 AM   #44

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to nizer

drag in wet road..what a brave or fool things to do
i dun see or heard anywhere other than malaysia they do drag in wet condition
i think sepang should cancel the event if its raining/wet..
organizer should think safety other than profit..

500++ hp in the wet thats suicide..
hope they learn their lesson
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2007, 02:08 AM   #45

50bhp Junior

Racing in the wet is definitely not what I wanted.
IT was a spur of a quick decision and no matter how many time you have done it before. only takes an error to create a mishap. I piloted a 700WHP E3 in early 2005 and did 10.3 and it rained thereafter.
Most important is that we continue to pursue the sport in safer conditions and I guess I didn't take that into particular.
The car DOESN'T cost 700k to build that is for sure, it has lots of power judging from the 6 sec time I did from 1st to 3rd on the way to 4th gear but still it spun I think because the road was wet.
Will be back next race in safer condition anda in the same chassis. am recovering well at the moment.

Race safe to be ahead, no point worring your family or friends...
Old 06-23-2007, 10:03 AM   #46

200bhp Stage II Member

yeh..the car is evo 3..the info i have the cars have 1ooo hp..very sad..
Old 06-23-2007, 10:15 AM   #47

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to sum-dum-fuk Send a message via Yahoo to sum-dum-fuk

omg !

the dead is alive ! hahaaa....

hey TS..down there got internet connection too eh ? or they have Wifi ?
Old 06-23-2007, 02:01 PM   #48

50bhp Junior

faarker...I dun post people really thought I dead liao..fact that I am more alive than when I was racing wei...
Old 06-23-2007, 02:22 PM   #49

3000bhp Senior

hahahaa...good one...

but is it true down there got Wifi ...TS ?

hahaa... :P

May the Dead Race again once more....
Old 06-23-2007, 02:35 PM   #50

50bhp Junior

/yea..wifi services plenty here especially for people who has WORDS in their heart they wanna voice out...

YOu bet am racing again....soon!
Old 06-23-2007, 02:46 PM   #51

3000bhp Senior

relax mate... ;)

we all know where we stand... heh heh...
Old 06-23-2007, 02:59 PM   #52

2000bhp Senior

monsterE6,glad to hear that ur o.k.thanks god for the roll cage.
if not,roti canai the car.hehehe...
Old 06-23-2007, 11:25 PM   #53

50bhp Junior

hahaha....if wanna roti canai the car also I show you all how la...
will be back to race in august!
Old 06-24-2007, 01:47 AM   #54

Over 10,000bhp!

monstere6: good that u're back and kickin ass again
Old 06-24-2007, 12:11 PM   #55

700bhp Member

yeah, longlife monstere6..

ermm.. maybe after dis SIC will put rollcage as requirement?? heard dat the right lane was lower a bit near to finishing, is true?? cant imagine if happens to other car, especially lightened one..