battle, drag, round

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-02-2006, 09:59 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

Gti
800bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Drag battle round 4

so anyone going from here going for this round here this weekend?
hmm...got news of any monster car going or not?
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 11:30 PM   #2

5bhp Stock

iam also wonder will it be postpone again, looks quit lehhh....
Old 08-03-2006, 09:58 AM   #3

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Send a message via MSN to Speed Demon

GT Auto will be entering their Evo 6 in Class A. And meandmebitch from this forum will be entering his monster Charade with a heavily modified Toyota 4E engine for the first time in Class B. Unfortunately his Microtech has some issues so he says he will only be running 1 bar boost.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2006, 12:48 PM   #4

Gti
800bhp Member

hmm...
hopefully there are gonna be lots of good cars on that day...
am looking forward to it cos long time dinn go for one already
Old 08-03-2006, 03:33 PM   #5

5bhp Stock

a friend of mine just call sic. he said confirm this weekend. also ask why last time postpone, they said timekeeping brokedown send for repair.

hopefully this time timekeeping back to ok
Old 08-03-2006, 05:25 PM   #6

5bhp Stock

i hope got supercar enter....heheh....the japanese dragster ada ka????
Old 08-03-2006, 06:32 PM   #7

Gti
800bhp Member

don't think so la...
cos last time oso the AAM buat hal aredi..
but wonder whether those singaporeans and thais will come or not ar?
Old 08-03-2006, 06:49 PM   #8

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gti
don't think so la...
cos last time oso the AAM buat hal aredi..
but wonder whether those singaporeans and thais will come or not ar?
Now that there is a purpose-built drag strip in JB, I don't think the S'poreans will come all the way up to Sepang. Especially with the "wonderful" track record SIC/AAM has of treating foreign racers taking part in the Sepang Drag Battle.

A supposedly AAM sanctioned event, yet regulations are still not fully implemented/enforced, no proper communication with participants, no discussion on what is good & lacking. In summary, SIC/AAM does not seem bothered what people (both participants and audience) thinks at all.

I wonder what is the purpose of having the event then......if the aim is not to improve the motorsports scene....especially when they started off very well with a large international participation almost immediately.
Old 08-04-2006, 12:49 AM   #9

Gti
800bhp Member

aihh....same old co*k story la...
but let's jus hope that the coming mredeka race will not deter participation for this week's event la
i am afraid all the taiko will concentrate on the merdeka race instead of this weekend...
:confused_smile:
Old 08-04-2006, 02:10 AM   #10

400bhp Turbo Member

Send a message via Yahoo to wadi

rumors said jamsari s13 got a new engine from japan. with some HKS engine major part or strocker kit with MT tyre..................

see u there
Old 08-04-2006, 11:06 AM   #11

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Actually there is no shortage of enthusiatic drag racers around. In fact I think I can safely say there are more aspiring drag racers than in any other discipline like drift, autocross etc. But its just that either people are shy to participate because they feel their car is not powerful enough or they lack funds.

Actually drag racing is reaching "serious" levels in Malaysia. Some of the mods done on the cars are really "crazy"......Personally, I think some minimum safety standards need to be implemented.

Anyway, let's hope tomorrow nite ROCKS!
Old 08-04-2006, 12:12 PM   #12

5bhp Stock

Standard car participate also ka?? But very shylaaa. Sure kena tapau kaw2. Look how this weekend. I confirm wanna go but still thinking want to participate or. Just for fun lorr
Old 08-05-2006, 10:36 AM   #13

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by drackdrag
Standard car participate also ka?? But very shylaaa. Sure kena tapau kaw2. Look how this weekend. I confirm wanna go but still thinking want to participate or. Just for fun lorr
This is exactly what I mean. :regular_smile: But for standard or lightly modified cars, I don't think you should be shy. Your reasons for joining should be either just for fun, for experience sake or just to get a timing to see how your car performs. It is so much better to say "My car can do 400m in 13 secs" as compared to so many "racers" out there who say "My car very fast one lah!!!" :emoticon_U:
Old 08-05-2006, 11:24 AM   #14

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to sum-dum-fuk Send a message via Yahoo to sum-dum-fuk

Master Merv has spoken.... ;)

hehe....Rock on Merv !
Old 08-05-2006, 12:01 PM   #15

200bhp Stage II Member