For wet sandind a car wad u need is 1500 grift n 2000 grift sand paper , firstly use 1500 grift paper to sand on the car body using some water , after a few round of sanding when you using tissue paper to wipe the car body u will c it look like disaster when it is dry when but relax, its ok so now time to check is there any place that havent sand through if there is sand it again using 1500 grift paper until u sand it down nicely ... u can check more easily if that car body is sand completely or not by wipe the car till dry ..after its ok den sand it again with 2000 grift paper using some water till nice nice...u can feel the smoothness if u wipe it dry , n feel it with ur finger ...but at the same time the car will look no shine at all but relax bro...if u were satisfy with the smoothness take some car wax (whatever brand 4 me i using normal wax oso shine shine 1 ) den wax it using clean n smooth cloth if u wan better effect u can rub the wax a bit by a bit using ur finger on certain area till the wax dry like eraser dust this is the time u wipe those wax dust using clean n smooth cloth or another of ur clean finger, so now u can compare the area with unwax area n u can c the different but 1time is not enough,after 1st time wax thot i will look abit shine but still look not so smooth instead of rough but keep it on with 2nd , 3rd, 4th times ,to get shiner u must wax at least 3 time the more times u wax the shiner u get ...after wax u can c how shine is the car compare to before wax...
PS* 1. Do not give up if the car still look not shine after few times of wax ,keep it on wax as many time untill u satisfy with the car shine....remember the more times u wax the shiner u get...4 mine model i wax it at least 10 times to get it shine...
2. about the pressure of wet sanding there is no certain pressure as long as u didnt sand untill those paint gone ..lol
Good luck modelling bro.. Cheers~~~