| |
01-26-2012, 06:04 PM
|
#16 | | 100bhp Junior
Liked: 16 / 10 Posts
| Re: prob on my satria neo will do that,bro reefdee.but my neo is still new.almost 2 months old only.takkan so fast can fault d?
__________________ www.facebook.com/nishantdarshana |
|
(0)
|
01-26-2012, 06:11 PM
|
#17 | | 250bhp Stage II Member
Liked: 17 / 16 Posts
| Re: prob on my satria neo Beginning memang fc high. Mine improve a lot after i decat and changed to open pod air intake. |
|
(0)
|
01-26-2012, 06:15 PM
|
#18 | | 250bhp Stage II Member
Liked: 25 / 22 Posts
| Re: prob on my satria neo 2 month still ok what....mine after a weeks the car out the radiator hose leaks....a bit lucky it dosnt damage the engine.. |
|
(0)
|
01-26-2012, 08:29 PM
|
#19 | | 100bhp Junior
| Re: prob on my satria neo bro xlimshady,appreciate the feedback.you remove you cat kah?i thought illegal to do so?
bro nadziad,wah.after one week?gila.=/
|
(0)
|
01-28-2012, 01:59 PM
|
#20 | | 250bhp Stage II Member
| Re: prob on my satria neo Quote:
Originally Posted by nishantdarshana bro xlimshady,appreciate the feedback.you remove you cat kah?i thought illegal to do so?
bro nadziad,wah.after one week?gila.=/  | Hahahah, in Malaysia no problem. Legal. I think most of the Neos on the road with modified exhaust 90% also decat already. ZTH forum kaki also same. HAhaha!
The FC will slowly improve one. After 10,000 KM service the FC very good already. |
|
(0)
|
01-28-2012, 02:58 PM
|
#21 | | 100bhp Junior
| Re: prob on my satria neo correct me if im wrong,but if you remove the cat,a lot of smoke will come out from the exhaust kan?
|
(0)
|
01-28-2012, 04:21 PM
|
#22 | | 250bhp Stage II Member
| Re: prob on my satria neo Not really alot la. You still won't see smoke coming out buy you can smell the exhaust gases if you stand bahind.
You do pollute the environment more without a cat on..... but that's your personal decision. Power and FC / environment. |
|
(0)
|
01-31-2012, 03:33 AM
|
#23 | | 100bhp Junior
| Re: prob on my satria neo the environment is already polluted as it is.just tambah a bit more nevermind lah.=D
|
(0)
|
02-02-2012, 04:30 PM
|
#24 | | 5bhp Stock
Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
| Re: prob on my satria neo Quote:
Originally Posted by nishantdarshana since i got my neo until now,the reading hasnt changed.always showing 9.6l/100km.i cruise 120-130kmh on highway,9.6l/100km.i go to mamak and come back,also 9.6l/100km.i reset trip meter also,still showing 9.6l/100km.is this normal,or is this something i should be worried about?  | Do u know that u can reset the liter/km reading? Press the right button on the hud till it shows the liter/km, then hold the left button till the reading becomes "00.0". Drive around for awhile and wait till the reading stabilises, then only the reading is accurate. I do this everytime after I fill-up a full tank of petrol. |
|
(0)
|
02-03-2012, 11:17 AM
|
#25 | | 100bhp Junior
Liked: 36 / 5 Posts
| Re: prob on my satria neo Actually, by the letter of the law, it is illegal to remove the catcon under Malaysian law.
In the event of a roadblock, pray hard that the Policeman/JPJ officer inspecting your car don't know the difference between catcon and normal downpipe :D |
|
(0)
| | The Following User Likes VDread For This Useful Post: | |
02-03-2012, 12:00 PM
|
#26 | | Senior Member
Liked: 10 / 10 Posts
| Re: prob on my satria neo Nowadays, police (PDRM) is liase with JPJ already. How can they not know on the modification did to the vehicle. The sound produced during idling already shows d difference already.
__________________ Auto Blog @ Undercoverproject.blogspot.com |
|
(0)
|
02-03-2012, 07:09 PM
|
#27 | | 50bhp Junior
Liked: 5 / 3 Posts
| Re: prob on my satria neo my frens just kena JPJ roadblock last month.. at most they ask u to press the accelerator up to 6k rpm.. if its not loud they would ask you to leave.. if too loud, you will get inspection notice where you will need to bring your car to puspakom for inspection.. dont fret.. at puspakom, just make sure your exhaust piping is back to stock (loan from exhaust shop), dark tint removed, plate number old style numbering (big lettering 3" high) and HID kit uninstalled (back to halogen bulbs).. should pass the inspection easily.. |
|
(0)
|
02-06-2012, 01:34 AM
|
#28 | | 100bhp Junior
| Re: prob on my satria neo bro chester91:i didnt know that.will give it a go later on.thanks for the tip.=)
bro vdread:eh,just now someone say legal.now suddenly illegal d.~thinking~
bro reefdee:but if you do that,wont they ask you how you can sangkut if everything stock?=/
|
(0)
|
02-06-2012, 10:14 AM
|
#29 | | 50bhp Junior
Liked: 5 / 3 Posts
| Re: prob on my satria neo haha.. they wont ask you that cos they now you sangkut in the first place, the idea of inspection is for you to change back things to stock.. once they see you are back to stock then you are free to go.. |
|
(0)
|
02-06-2012, 01:06 PM
|
#30 | | 100bhp Junior
| Re: prob on my satria neo understood.thanks for the tip.=)
|
(0)
|  | | | Tools | Search this Thread | | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode | Latest Posts | | | | | | | | | | | This Weeks' Most Popular! | | | | | | | | | | | |