Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Automotive Interests > Roads and Car parks
Connect with Facebook

Tags
good, list, parking, rates, suggest, valet

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-22-2009
300bhp Nitrous Member

Default List of good valet parking and rates (please suggest)

I've been wondering about valet parkings around KL/PJ. I don't see a thread about it yet so do you guys think its a good idea to post a list of good and reasonable valet parking?

For me, some valet is reasonable enough to park and safe (especially during busy weekends and your car has some nice meters or ICE) - one is Sunway pyramid valet

Kindly list and comment for our shared knowledge and use.

1. Sunway Pyramid (rm 8-10)
2. Royale Bintang hotel (rm15) - anyone know any other valet to go Curve?
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to putra_dreamin For This Useful Post:
Tom (06-23-2009)
Old 06-25-2009
Over 10,000bhp!

Default Re: List of good valet parking and rates (please suggest)

as for sure, not the valet parking from Jaya33....
Old 06-27-2009
150bhp Tuned Member

Yup, I wanna ask about valet parking, actually i never try before, is it safe enough?? How it work actually? Pay $ then got ppl drive your car at park? Sorry i'm so noob here.....
Old 06-27-2009
50bhp Junior

1. Sunway Pyramid (rm 8-10)
3. Midvalley ( RM10 and RM12 on weekends )

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeniNeniBoBo View Post
Yup, I wanna ask about valet parking, actually i never try before, is it safe enough?? How it work actually? Pay $ then got ppl drive your car at park? Sorry i'm so noob here.....
You drive your car to the valets and you leave your car there and they will give you a ticket, a stub or whatever thatmay indicate you to be the owner of your car. Then the valets will park your car for you while you can go straight to do what you want. At the end of the day you just go collect your car from them and they will drive your car back right up to you.

If it is safe? Depends on the valets, some tends to say that valets will duplicate your keys and do things that aren't so healthy or on the other end some just can't get their feet off your accelerator. Whatever it is, there are both good and bad to this. As much as it is convenient it is also risky.
The Following User Says Thank You to Fairlady350 For This Useful Post:
NeniNeniBoBo (06-27-2009)
Old 07-04-2009
250bhp Stage II Member

i feel leaving ur car at valets damn risky...later many things hilang in car...smart tag, small change, emergency cash tucked away sumwhr...zzz...or maybe my car just has too many things lying around that if either goes missing i oso wont realise....haha...
Old 07-24-2009
300bhp Nitrous Member

1. Sunway Pyramid (rm 8-10) (rm15 after 9pm)
4. Mandarin Oriental (rm12 for valet service + 8 for parking + rm 2(?) for every hour)
5. Berjaya Megamall (rm20)
6. Jaya One (rm6)
Old 09-01-2009
Un-Moderator

4. Mandarin Oriental (rm12 for valet service + 8 for parking + rm 2(?) for every hour)
6. Jaya One (rm6)
7. Pavilion (rm18)
8. Bangsar Village II (rm7)

---------- Post added at 05:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:49 PM ----------

i would like to park it myself 1st, keep the keys and pay the valet rate...afterall, valet is only the convenience of not having to scourge n battle it out in the basement parking
Old 10-02-2009
300bhp Nitrous Member

I have not dare to try for others, but would like to says that, Sunway Pyramid is the best for me, cos i dont need to leave my key to them.
Old 10-03-2009
5bhp Stock

Send a message via MSN to Groundrun

6. Jaya One (rm6)
7. Pavilion (rm18)
8. Bangsar Village II (rm7)
9. One Utama, new wing, only for Platinum card holders (RM10)
10. Leisure Commerce Square (Kurnai/Taylors) (RM8) Do not leave your keys with them.
11. Damansara Specialist Center - LOL not sure why i'm adding this (RM13)
12. Genting Highlands right outside Starbucks (RM20) Cant park too long though but you dont have to leave keys.
Old 01-09-2010
100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to mango8866

wanna know Genting First World lobby can park or not?
Old 01-09-2010
600bhp Member

how about KLCC? I parked my car there during PC Fair and walk around for few hours only. Then when clock out that time, paid about almost RM 20.00
Old 01-12-2010
100bhp Junior

Millenium Hotel Bukit Bintang - RM 20.00 Safe

---------- Post added at 07:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:05 PM ----------

Pavillion vallet is safe as well as they park ur car infront of the entrance. So far no issues on stolen items in the car. Millenium Hotel is the safest and the most systematic.

---------- Post added at 07:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:11 PM ----------

Pavillion vallet is safe as well as they park ur car infront of the entrance. So far no issues on stolen items in the car. Millenium Hotel is the safest and the most systematic.
The Following User Says Thank You to Massive_InfusioN For This Useful Post:
JINEIL2EN (01-13-2010)

Zerotohundred.com > Automotive Interests > Roads and Car parks