Tags
discuss, single, speed, turbo

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-15-2006, 06:18 PM   #41
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to RealtyAgent

Default Why turbo kits on ebay not good?

Why turbo kits on ebay are not good? Some are reliable what...:)

Last edited by RealtyAgent; 01-15-2006 at 10:57 PM.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 10:43 PM   #42

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Send a message via MSN to - D i a b l o -

ni apa lawak ni ,merc c200 turbo? abang ini kawasan Rotary lahh

unless you want to hybrid install a 13B ka,20B ka,26B ka..state lah lolz..
tak boleh tahan stray user macam ni hahahaha
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 12:07 AM   #43

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by RealtyAgent
Why turbo kits on ebay are not good? Some are reliable what...:)
a quick search yields tonnes of results:

http://www.hondaswap.com/forums/lofi...hp/t63401.html
http://www.rx7club.com/showthread.php?t=381473

its been reported that the the turbine uint itself is pieced together in china and tends to break. some have been lucky running 6psi with the it but many, i repeat many have reported with negative feedback.
Old 01-16-2006, 12:09 AM   #44

1000bhp Senior

Taken out from motoring enthusiast webpage

"You have to pay to play.

You get what you pay for"
Old 01-16-2006, 02:09 PM   #45

Marketplace Merchants

Send a message via Yahoo to RealtyAgent

Quote:
Originally Posted by phat7
a quick search yields tonnes of results:

http://www.hondaswap.com/forums/lofi...hp/t63401.html
http://www.rx7club.com/showthread.php?t=381473

its been reported that the the turbine uint itself is pieced together in china and tends to break. some have been lucky running 6psi with the it but many, i repeat many have reported with negative feedback.
Isn't there any warranty? Hm...maybe the quality is not good but very cheap..hehe
Old 01-16-2006, 02:46 PM   #46

faz
5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by RealtyAgent
Isn't there any warranty? Hm...maybe the quality is not good but very cheap..hehe
I don't know man..i mean warranty or not..they'd just replace your turbine..worth getting your engine blown though?doubt it..

Thanks phat7..I'll make do with what i got first..till then I'll pm you..much obliged..
Old 01-16-2006, 02:56 PM   #47

1000bhp Senior

godspeed in your quest for speed!!
Old 02-01-2006, 01:49 AM   #48

150bhp Tuned Member

muahaha... :cyclops:

http://www.rx7club.com/showthread.ph...0b952&t=504926
Old 02-07-2006, 01:08 AM   #49

50bhp Junior

some documented single turbo setup, i find it pretty usefull, though it seems pretty hassle to go single but im sure u understand the engine more after u go single

http://www.rx7club.com/showthread.php?t=374526
Old 02-10-2006, 12:45 AM   #50

1000bhp Senior

and dont forget very very expensive unless you go el cheapo single. LOL
Old 02-18-2006, 11:40 AM   #51

1bhp Stock

just to throw in my thoughts. i purchased a GT35R kit and i couldn;t be happier with it. it will reach full boost by 3500 rpm. i have a lot of mods but i am pushing around 400 hp and i eat up any car that comes along (in the states that is). like anything on the fd it is going to be expensive no matter what you do. i was willing to keep my twins but then i took the plunge to single and i don't regret it at all. if you have any questions just let me know and maybe i can help.
Old 02-20-2006, 11:51 AM   #52

100bhp Junior

Hi,wins

:shades_smile:

If u require 400+hp only, y don't u consider of maximizing d stock Hitachi twin with 1.535" x 2.283" inducer n 15 deg. clip wheel n that will capable of achieving 480hp.:regular_smile: Than u will realize tis have less 'Throttle' lag than d big single turbo unit.
Old 02-20-2006, 12:33 PM   #53

1000bhp Senior

at what efficiency range though? the stock twins are plagued with problems at even 300rwhp let alone 480rwhp? do you have a dyno of this done? the best i've seen is 380rwhp but the twins got so heated (as it was out of its efficiency range) that hitting 400 with high psi seems ridiculous. what fuel and what psi would one need to hit 480?
Old 02-20-2006, 01:27 PM   #54

1000bhp Senior

howdy winslow,

good to know you have the 35r. as a matter of fact i bought the same unit for my car. right now i'm rebuilding the engine and getting parts sorted out. one quick question, will the apexi rx6 manifold be sufficient to work with the 35r? are you running a t3 or t4 footprint?
Old 02-20-2006, 01:45 PM   #55

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Trader Ratings: (0