|
|
05-02-2006, 01:37 AM
|
|
100bhp Junior
|
digital .... i think you've seen it man ... fix a time and i'll gladly come phat!
thanks man
|
|
|
05-11-2006, 05:31 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
Realiable????
|
|
To every expert at here....Is that the RX-8 Rotary engine Realiable???? Heard the machanic said this engine always 'eat' oil---> afterthat have to rebuild or change engine? I'm planning to buy a RX-8 manual with Mazdaspeed bodykit.... suddenly heard the machanic say like that, feel very shock dunno should i buy or not....
Thanks for help to answer my question.... Newbie here...
|
|
|
05-11-2006, 06:11 PM
|
|
250bhp Stage II Member
|
Can't trust mechanics in what they say when talking about rotary engine here - they don't have the skill / lack of knowledge with them so they say they (RE) are crap / unreliable. To them it is better to say engine no good then as that way they save face / maintain your confidence in them as mechanics lah.
Isn't it typical for one mechanic to run down another mechanic just to get your business...? So how can you trust their objectivity and provide an unbiased opinion??
Simple answer really - look at rotary's history overseas say in USA and Australia and that should answer your Q. Local knowlege amongst mechanics in KL is limited hence the bad publicity / reputation. See "rotary engine no good lah" posting for all your answers.
|
My Signature |
|
RE Club forum founder
Rotary Engines built to date = 19
05-11-2006, 07:47 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by 13btt
Can't trust mechanics in what they say when talking about rotary engine here - they don't have the skill / lack of knowledge with them so they say they (RE) are crap / unreliable. To them it is better to say engine no good then as that way they save face / maintain your confidence in them as mechanics lah.
Isn't it typical for one mechanic to run down another mechanic just to get your business...? So how can you trust their objectivity and provide an unbiased opinion??
Simple answer really - look at rotary's history overseas say in USA and Australia and that should answer your Q. Local knowlege amongst mechanics in KL is limited hence the bad publicity / reputation. See "rotary engine no good lah" posting for all your answers.
|
Sir, if i didt do any mod in RX-8 is it oso a daily use car? RX-8 can drive in highway? will it overheat?
thanks for answering me.... i really look like idiot coz i ask the dump dump question...
Last edited by khbeh34; 05-12-2006 at 09:00 AM.
|
|
|
05-12-2006, 07:53 AM
|
|
400bhp Turbo Member
|
No question is dump, but . . . :emoticon_U:
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by khbeh34
Sir, if i didt do any mod in RX-8 is it oso a daily use car? RX-8 can drive in highway? will it overheat? by the way if i wanna modified at the performance parts which will u recomend me?
thanks for answering me.... i really look like idiot coz i ask the dump dump question...
|
|
My Signature |
|
Waiting to rebuild my RE
05-12-2006, 01:34 PM
|
|
250bhp Stage II Member
|
No it won't overheat and yes of course can use as daily driver. Mazda wouldn't design a car that isn't reliable especially the RX-8!
|
My Signature |
|
RE Club forum founder
Rotary Engines built to date = 19
05-12-2006, 03:24 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
good news.... i'm ordering a RX-8 wit Mazdaspeed bodykit plus manual version... Wish me luck.....
|
|
|
05-12-2006, 05:17 PM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by khbeh34
good news.... i'm ordering a RX-8 wit Mazdaspeed bodykit plus manual version... Wish me luck.....
|
well done. do join us when you come to kl
|
|
|
05-12-2006, 08:54 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
welcome to the gang, hey alchemis how much did u purchase the SARD AST and whre ya get it. im looking for 1 now, think i will use back the 0.9 caps
|
|
|
05-14-2006, 08:48 AM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
i got it from ah choy.... around 500...
comes with a 1.3 BAR cap. useless. i swapped back with the 0.9 BAR
his place also have a taiwan made AST... that cost almost half the price only.. but serve the same purpose.
|
My Signature |
|
red
08-01-2006, 01:55 AM
|
|
|
Ah Choy has rebuilt an RX-8 recently. 2nd is on the way, with all new housings , rotors and all rebuild kits from Mazda, Japan.:_:
|
My Signature |
|
~
~ Rotary Engine Loves Overhaul ~ 12A, 13B, 13B-MSP Renesis & 20B ~
08-27-2006, 01:39 AM
|
|
600bhp Member
|
RERider,
is that the yellow one plastic wrapped ? seems really new to have a blown engine
|
My Signature |
|
RX7 FD3S ?
08-28-2006, 02:09 AM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
i understand that the rx8 is going with the fds rebuild kit. wonder how it will perform? i guess the greddy turbokit needs those seals.
|
|
|
08-28-2006, 03:16 AM
|
|
|
SideWaysGrey- The Yellow one already on the road with new renesis engine which inc all new renesis housing, rotors and rebuild kits for RX-8. Damage RM15,000 in total. Very reasonable price and I considered it ready cheap.
|
My Signature |
|
~
~ Rotary Engine Loves Overhaul ~ 12A, 13B, 13B-MSP Renesis & 20B ~
08-28-2006, 03:51 AM
|
|
|
| |