Tags
car, favourite, track

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-30-2007
600bhp Member

Send a message via Skype™ to papagoines

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crash View Post
200bhp is more than enough bro. I don't think power is the only thing that gives you the fun factor on track. I should know, I only drive a 155bhp car. Still lots of fun!
I second that....fun factor aren't determined by hp rating...:X-:
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2007
700bhp Member

Satria r3 stage 2 with 155 bhp...sweet

any mods on it?..i've got a honda civic...think its to slow 4 the track
Old 04-30-2007
1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to Crash Send a message via Yahoo to Crash

155bhp is at the crank ok? Not at the wheel. At the wheel it's dynoed at 136bhp only. :) There are other SR3s which are rated higher than mine.

The Civics have a distinct advantage when powering out of corners and on the straights, especially. Those with LSD even more so. So you can't be THAT slow! Always have a hard time either trying to keep up, or outrun after exiting the corners and on the straights! :(
Old 05-01-2007
700bhp Member

yeah maybe i should give it a shot...mine is an auto, so i dun thin it will be tat much fun as well...plus mine has no mods on it at all
Old 05-02-2007
900bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to simonchangwaimun Send a message via Yahoo to simonchangwaimun

jeremy made me love atom...
"if u can switch gear fast enuff,u can go knot to hundred in 2.9seconds" [with his wobbly face and neck]
Old 05-03-2007
700bhp Member

oh u mean top gear...first i was thinkin who's jeremy, haha...well tats good man, save up...maybe can get one..
Old 05-07-2007
900bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to simonchangwaimun Send a message via Yahoo to simonchangwaimun

ahhh
sorry
hahha
yea clarkson...
save up oso no good...
saw in the website
MCB...all used atom is sold...
but here's one

Ariel Atom 2 300
Mileage: 8000
Year: 2005 05
Colour: Grey/Black
Specification: 300 Honda Supercharged, 6 speed, Road Pack, Baffled sump, Limited slip differential, Alcon brakes front, Alcon brakes rear, Adjustable bounce and rebound dampers, Two piece springs, Competition rod ends, Quick release steering wheel, Polished stainless system, Cat by pass pipe, Stainless fixings, 16" wheel package, track tyres, Seat anti slip, Aluminium gear and brake grip, Rain light, Clear lenses, High level brake light.
Notes: Metallic grey nose cone, engine cover, rear cover and screen.
Price: £38,250
Ref: M

UK38k x 7 = rm260k++
not yet shipping and stuff
cannot ler...dream only ler
but its kinda cool
imagine driving it as ur daily drive,petrol wun be that exp [power to fc ratio] and the best part is,u get to wear a helmet!
hahhahha
Old 05-07-2007
700bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to imoloq Send a message via Skype™ to imoloq

If I'm not mistaken, there is a Caterham dealer in Malaysia.
Old 05-07-2007
700bhp Member

hmmm, don't know abt tat...but i've seen one in kl b4...i think i saw a pic of it on this site as well...

n simon, u don't have 2 buy it to wear a helmet everyday...just wear while u're driving u're normal car, haha
Old 05-09-2007
900bhp Member

taht'd be stupid
hahhaha
like chapman toh in initial D
hohoho..with racing suit...
hoho
there is a caterham dealer
yea..i think so...
how many caterhams are there in m'sia?
all i know is there's green ones
i dunno whether its the same on or not
saw one lime green once at jln wat was that...the one near PBB john hancock building
there ler
Old 05-09-2007
700bhp Member

don't know how many...but we know got a few la...go see the dealer n find out, haha
Old 05-16-2007
700bhp Member

this caterham looks awesome..
Old 05-18-2007
400bhp Turbo Member

wheres the pics?
Old 05-18-2007
700bhp Member

sorry, have f**ked up...will try gettin it again