Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Supporting Merchants > Listing: > Racecraft Carbon Products

Tags
craftbeware, race

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-06-2006, 10:22 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

300bhp Nitrous Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Race Craft(Beware)

Damn bought a spoiler by courrier from racecraft. Its not 1 piece carbon fibre cloth. Can see lines join 1 piece by 1 piece. Thats my comment. RM950+ should have skip buying it n should have bought spoon. all together around 8 pieces (4) up n (4) down if any zth understand it. Different from i bought a cf bonnet new at rm1150 cf damn cun n its 1 piece cf for the whole bonnet.
Old 11-07-2006, 12:16 AM   #2

900bhp Member

Bro, how can 1 piece cloth be in the shape of the spoiler? Of cos have to "cut and paste" a bit here and there especially at the joints.

Original Nismo Skyline Z-Tune Carbon Bonnet is also joint at the scoop part. Check it out.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2006, 10:38 AM   #3

450bhp Turbo Member

pictures??
Old 11-07-2006, 12:00 PM   #4

2000bhp Senior

but u really can see the joining parts ahhh? l
Old 11-07-2006, 12:13 PM   #5

50bhp Junior

wetwater: good cf products are laid with one complete sheet

their products carry a big question mark
Old 11-07-2006, 02:13 PM   #6

800bhp Member

Aiyooo....this is not good. For RM 950++, you should add about 2-300++ and get Spoon instead. Then send it to a paintshop for Glasurit Type HS clearcoat ( damn strong one ) kawtim! Ys, it does add up, but the quality work that you get is priceless!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grex_R
Damn bought a spoiler by courrier from racecraft. Its not 1 piece carbon fibre cloth. Can see lines join 1 piece by 1 piece. Thats my comment. RM950+ should have skip buying it n should have bought spoon. all together around 8 pieces (4) up n (4) down if any zth understand it. Different from i bought a cf bonnet new at rm1150 cf damn cun n its 1 piece cf for the whole bonnet.
Old 11-11-2006, 07:42 PM   #7

5bhp Stock

hmm..no pics...like i said b4..so easy to destroy any company's rep..just type and nobocy ever ask for proof...i know kev-tec here also try to do this with proton..till now no proff whatsoever..all they do is my makcik,cousin,papa my freinds freind,cousin father in law etc2..has this problem..but no pics and proof..

so,i'll regard this as some stoopid attempt to destroy a company's image...
Old 11-11-2006, 09:33 PM   #8

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to AXXeLL

Picture please !!
Old 11-11-2006, 10:01 PM   #9

300bhp Nitrous Member

will update dun worry. CF dun come in joints ok its a big piece of cloth n iron to the fibre n add raizin to harden it then sand paper it then laquer on top for finishing. its the workmanship thats matter here on how they iron it>>>>>
Old 11-12-2006, 01:33 AM   #10

700bhp Member

Send a message via ICQ to CyborgR Send a message via AIM to CyborgR Send a message via MSN to CyborgR Send a message via Yahoo to CyborgR

picture speak a million words, now hp are so handy, just grab some pic n upload it fren :)
Old 11-16-2006, 05:33 PM   #11

Racecraft Staff

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grex_R
Dear Grex_R,

We at RaceCraft will always stand upon the quality of our products. All products carry a 6 months International Warranty. If you are not happy with the quality, we will change the product for you without hesitation.

Please email me your invoice number and also the serial number on the product itself. We can trace what is the product and why is it defective.

Normally for spoilers, we use a complete 1-piece construction. It has always been like that and will always be like that.

Most importantly when you buy a carbon fiber product, the support and warranty is very important. Even if you buy another Japanese brand but there's no warranty, you might end up keeping it although the quality is bad. So rest assured when you buy RaceCraft, you will get the best.

Grex_R, please contact me at 017-365 2777 as soon as possible. I'll arrange the replacement for you ok? Please don't be depressed.

Thank you.

Regards,
Shedden

Last edited by AccordR; 11-16-2006 at 06:12 PM.
Old 01-12-2007, 02:07 PM   #12

50bhp Junior

grex r: was your issue resolved?

I emailled them asking for a quote beginning of the week... but they hace yet to reply?!?!?! what kinda a business are you guys running?