Old 06-02-2005
700bhp Member

Send a message via Yahoo to ambayah

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmy_ray
hornestly, xxxton still playing with their packaging strategy. When things
can not be sell, they will repackage the old product and resell again with
new look ( change name, add sport rim, clor, ekzos and bla bla bla ),
then put nice advertisemnet to resell the item.

Unfortunately, inside are same 15years back technology. I really hope that xxxton
come out with some thing meaningful, sorry, not the GXn 2 please ( another failure)

I am here to voice out thousand and thousand ppl feedback after go for xxxton.
I completely agree with you. I was also talking about attention, I am very sure if you drive a limited edition R3, you will get more 'head turns' then an old BMW, especially people who know what R3 is.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005
5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeroed
Biggest load of bull I've ever seen in 2 days (given the internet). Try naming me one BRAND NEW car that will out-perform the R3 in terms of performance?

The second hand car's market is a different category altogether. While second hand cars are a better buy, someone's gotta sucker up the major depreciation first-handedly, and by all means they have my respect!

A 10 year old BMW is going to give you headaches in maintenance as well, if youre a fussy owner.

Peace out.
Yah matured.....
Old 06-02-2005
200bhp Stage II Member

bla bla bla?
:D
Old 06-02-2005
5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by ambayah
I completely agree with you. I was also talking about attention, I am very sure if you drive a limited edition R3, you will get more 'head turns' then an old BMW, especially people who know what R3 is.

Ha, still young. Spending RM77 K for attention???? Your attention may too costly and
bluffing the others. When you walking at Jalan Tun Razak, if you grab 10 car, 9 of them are
xxxton , who going to look at your @#$R3.

I can give you some free course to increase your " attention" knowledge.

Last edited by jimmy_ray; 06-02-2005 at 06:10 PM..
Old 06-02-2005
800bhp Member

Quote:
hornestly, xxxton still playing with their packaging strategy. When things
can not be sell, they will repackage the old product and resell again with
new look ( change name, add sport rim, clor, ekzos and bla bla bla ),
then put nice advertisemnet to resell the item.

Unfortunately, inside are same 15years back technology. I really hope that xxxton
come out with some thing meaningful, sorry, not the GXn 2 please ( another failure)

I am here to voice out thousand and thousand ppl feedback after go for xxxton.
That part I agree with you, the relaunched Putra is a joke... they didnt even bother to update the bumpers. But they removed the ABS (I hear), ha. And special edition Iswaras, collector's edition Wiras... sigh.

But the R3 is a pretty good buy I think. Old in technology, but still worthy of the GTi badge. Personally I wouldnt buy a brand new R3 - there are better deals in the 2nd hand market - but for those who refuse a second hand car and want some performance for RM80k its gotta be this one. Its also more than cosmetics with seam welding and other mechanical updates...
Old 06-02-2005
1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to Crash Send a message via Yahoo to Crash

Quote:
Ha, still young. Spending RM77 K for attention???? Your attention may too costly and
bluffing the others. When you walking at Jalan Tun Razak, if you grab 10 car, 9 of them are
xxxton , who going to look at your @#$R3.

I can give you some free course to increase your " attention" knowledge.
I'm not even going to attempt to reply any of your awe-inspiring comments.

In any case, I bought the SR3 not to show-off, and I couldn't give a rat's ass about who's looking or not looking at me. It's all about driving, baby. It's the driving experience, dope. Not just some mobile boombox with big wheels and bling bling driver with one hand on the wheel. The SR3 was not conceived to be a chick-magnet, nor show car. Hope the lame get this and hopefully stop putting up baseless, presumptious remarks with poor language, spelling and egoistical tendencies.

It's good to be objective. It's good to weigh the good and the bad, pros and cons. The SR3 definitely has its bad points, and the owners admit and know this. And so do the boys at R3. IT IS NOT PERFECT. But it works as advertised and claimed. And one thing is definite – it IS a driving machine. It's for those who actually enjoy driving, regardless of who's in Coffee Bean (you call that coffee???) and another naysayer who thinks Proton owes them a million bucks or something.

Get a life.

Go driving or something.

Better still. Go driving in a SR3.

Make sure you have a valid license.

Oh btw, peace.
Old 06-02-2005
50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crash

In any case, I bought the SR3 not to show-off, and I couldn't give a rat's ass about who's looking or not looking at me. It's all about driving, baby. It's the driving experience, dope. Not just some mobile boombox with big wheels and bling bling driver with one hand on the wheel. The SR3 was not conceived to be a chick-magnet, nor show car. Hope the lame get this and hopefully stop putting up baseless, presumptious remarks with poor language, spelling and egoistical tendencies.

It's good to be objective. It's good to weigh the good and the bad, pros and cons. The SR3 definitely has its bad points, and the owners admit and know this. And so do the boys at R3. IT IS NOT PERFECT. But it works as advertised and claimed. And one thing is definite – it IS a driving machine. It's for those who actually enjoy driving, regardless of who's in Coffee Bean (you call that coffee???) and another naysayer who thinks Proton owes them a million bucks or something.

Get a life.

Go driving or something.

Oh btw, peace.

bbbbbrrrraaavvvvoooo...
Old 06-02-2005
200bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crash

Get a life.

Go driving or something.

Oh btw, peace.
i here by nominate u as our official spokes person :D :respect:
Old 06-02-2005
500bhp Stage 3 Member

Send a message via ICQ to yiheng85

hahahaha.....
kesian Miton kena say by this small kiddy as "you looks like still young, I have my Toyota SEG and experience a BMW 325 M/T before, both cheaper, older yet perform better. "...bai...let him smell some smoke :)

btw, all of us know that proton is juz repackaging their old stock..so wut? if u can afford better cars, juz go ahead. noboby put a gun at ur head n ask u to buy a proton...so, why complain so much? :)

cheers mate...cool down...
Old 06-02-2005

Send a message via ICQ to fstrader Send a message via AIM to fstrader Send a message via MSN to fstrader Send a message via Yahoo to fstrader

like dis also can kah??? of course r3 is a soup up version of a satria...SO WAT???

i drive satria also wat, wats wrong with it??? diu!!
Old 06-02-2005
50bhp Junior

whoever that has a lot of money please do not buy XXXton's car. please... please... please... please... please...
Old 06-02-2005
50bhp Junior

waaa.. another person banging protoni zzit?? hmm its their money let them buy what they want to buy lar... as if they haf a choice.. tax here tax there... wat to do... if no tax i think most of us will be driving skyline... or another supercar... from my experince with proton.. i think they haf to improve with thier quality control... not that their car cannot perform.. but u know la.. bunyi sana.. bunyi sini.. gegar sana gegar sini... what to do.. proton~~~.. but i think give them another 10 years or so.. they will improve.. haf some faith la broder... bmw merc... they are not born yesterday lorrr...
Old 06-02-2005
500bhp Stage 3 Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by fstrader
like dis also can kah??? of course r3 is a soup up version of a satria...SO WAT???

i drive satria also wat, wats wrong with it??? diu!!
ahaha!! uncle frd diu ppl liao... kekeke
Old 06-02-2005
1000bhp Senior

Actually, I find it interesting to have fellows like jimmy_ray around. The R3 thread was starting to look a bit dead lately with everyone so busy.

But I do pity him for being bashed, yes. His greates err is probably not reading through the R3 thread enough to notice that everything he posted has already been posted and discussed and replied by R3 themselves.

Anyway, there's no point in critisizing R3. It's not their fault that Proton keeps using 15yrs old tech or designed the Gen.2. They were just doing their job - taking the most viable platform in the current Proton stable and making it the quickest and best handling car in the lineup. And most importantly; putting it on sale.

p.s. The last Putras allegedly had ABS installed. Just that the salesman didn't get his facts right. I'll bet he lost lots of customers because of that. But the question remains; how long has this batch of Putras been left in the open? My biggest fear was of unseen rust spots.

Last edited by prozac; 06-02-2005 at 11:00 PM..
Old 06-02-2005

Send a message via ICQ to fstrader Send a message via AIM to fstrader Send a message via MSN to fstrader Send a message via Yahoo to fstrader

Quote:
Originally Posted by ah hong
ahaha!! uncle frd diu ppl liao... kekeke

its true ma....no point arguing who's wrong and who's right! u wanna blame go blame proton R&D and go straight to their office or something...can go consumer rights ministry for that matter.

i dont bother much if its a r3, satria 1.3 or vice versa...it is just for some ppl to enjoy their rides eventou its just a proton 2 door version, u can call it 10 years technology but nonetheless its the most affordable 2 door coupe any malaysian can own...and not to say i like proton, in fact i dont like proton at all for their crappy workmanship and QC but its just 4 wheels for u to run ur errands and do ur work/stuffs. i can say is that no point arguing 10 over years of technology...if u got the money buy other makes...no one's stopping!

my statements often offend ppl but i think many will think the same also.

happy motoring.

Zerotohundred.com > Car Manufacturers > Proton