Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Manufacturers > Proton
Connect with Facebook

Tags
community, forum, perdana

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-04-2010
200bhp Stage II Member

Default Re: Perdana V6 Community Forum *

ag motorsport..their website look nice..if i come down to kl...i willl sure go and ave a look...
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010
50bhp Junior

i saw a 6a12tt yesterday...at the meter there somewhere on the lower right side there's 2 LED's labled TOUR and SPORTS..if im not mistaken... haha...when they switch on the ignition key...a greed LED below TOUR blinks...how to change it to SPORTS?can't find a button showing TOUR/SPORTS ...meter is black and it's auto...any idea how to differentiate between 4wd auto gb and non 4wd auto gb?without looking at the engine bay?can't see the gearbox number..and can't see under the car

---------- Post added 02-05-2010 at 01:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 02-04-2010 at 08:24 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jj.v6 View Post
some pictures from perdana tt-evo

www.Perdana-TT-Evo.com
picture number 3.any idea where the owner did the pipings?i like the merging where rear meets front.looks like the flow is better than the others...others the merging part look like copy from stock only
Old 02-05-2010
200bhp Stage II Member

got to ask them...they r from kl...go to their website...and ask them..they may reply..
Old 02-05-2010
1000bhp Senior

im not sure after u transplant the engine into perdana, u can use the tour & sports setting or not....works for auto gbox only.

im not sure how to differentiate between 2wd & 4wd gbox, unless u look at the code
Old 02-05-2010
200bhp Stage II Member

im not sure too.all i remember mu mech told me he got to weld something like a lock to chg my gb from 4wd to 2wd...but for that u got to open ur gb..without opening...no idea
Old 02-05-2010
200bhp Stage II Member

guys..i heard that accord euro r rear spoiler is plug an play for perdana...
is it true?anyone know whr to find/fix it??
Attached Thumbnails
Perdana V6 Community Forum *-dsc00354.jpg  
Old 02-06-2010
50bhp Junior

manage to get some info about the "TOUR" and "SPORTS" on the meter cluster.im not totally sure if it's totally correct but what i found out through wikicars as well as carsdirectory.com it says that the 6a12tt autmomatic version from japan is equipped with the first INVECS gearbox.so the selection of the "TOUR" and "SPORTS" is made automatically according to the driving style.in other words.those gb went to school.hehe.i wonder if it still works when the 4wd has been locked to 2wd.should still work right?i mean, its the tcu is the one that reads everything right?

and i found out about another thing is, from carsdirectory(if you've never heard about it try google for 'cars directory')it has almost all information about all cars.from cc to fuel consumption to well...almost everything.if u search there for '6a12t(twin tubor intercooler)' you'll find all mitsu cars with that engine and ALL 6a12tt comes with 4WD transmission only(e84a,e7somethingsomething and another one, all 7g engine).wikicars also same.so, where does the 2wd h/c come from?

maybe sifooos with more knowledge could answer these...

here's a good site for infos on mitsu cars.GVR4 stands for Galant VR4(6A12tt)
http://members.shaw.ca/costall/1000Q...ifications.htm
happy learning!

Last edited by r3dster; 02-06-2010 at 08:51 AM..
Old 02-06-2010
200bhp Stage II Member

gud ifo bro.thanx...

CAR DIRECTORY - Forums, Picture Galleries and Specifications

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:57 AM ----------

guys..i heard that accord euro r rear spoiler is plug an play for perdana...
is it true?anyone know whr to find/fix it??

---------- Post added at 10:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:10 AM ----------

selling my oem replacement k&n filter.anyone interesed pls pm me
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforu...-n-filter.html
Old 02-10-2010
5bhp Stock

Eh guys, i just went to this workshop and the owner has a few friends who plays Pv6 with evo 2,3 and TT also. He mentioned if TT's maintainance is high can go for Mistubishi RvR ( rated 230hp) Engine, it is also cheaper( halfcut condition) compared to eternaTT and Evo3.

Apparently 1 of his friends changed his EternaTT to RvR and there were no complaints only good things to say, Pick up better/ maint cheaper. Change stuff also cheaper and RvR engine block is pretty bullet proof also. He is running standard Td04 turbines + 0.9 boost and can tapao stock eternaTT

Now i'm very confused, cause all these while EternaTT was the ideal for me... Now RvR come racun, Any Sifu's has any experience on these 2 engines ?
Old 02-10-2010
50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkdreamervl View Post
Eh guys, i just went to this workshop and the owner has a few friends who plays Pv6 with evo 2,3 and TT also. He mentioned if TT's maintainance is high can go for Mistubishi RvR ( rated 230hp) Engine, it is also cheaper( halfcut condition) compared to eternaTT and Evo3.

Apparently 1 of his friends changed his EternaTT to RvR and there were no complaints only good things to say, Pick up better/ maint cheaper. Change stuff also cheaper and RvR engine block is pretty bullet proof also. He is running standard Td04 turbines + 0.9 boost and can tapao stock eternaTT

Now i'm very confused, cause all these while EternaTT was the ideal for me... Now RvR come racun, Any Sifu's has any experience on these 2 engines ?
err..not a sifu nor a tt or a 63t owner....yet..haha
but i guess it boils down to what you really want.tt is more of a cruising machine...63t is well..race machine.so, of course a 2.0t inline 4 perdana can tapau a 2.0tt v6 perdana...power to weight...so if you're planning to "tapau others" and pick up is your world then 63t suits you best with the availibilty of performance parts almost anywhere...on the other hand, if you prefer cruising and enjoy the kapishhh!! once in awhile and prefer 200km/h and above stroll..heha.....tt is the light of it all...:D v6 is like a long distance runner...in-line 4's are like sprinters...so if we put a v6 in a sprinters race...surely kene tapau...try setting it the other way round...see how far a 63t can sprint against a six cylinder

rvr's distributor is electronically adjusted...so it's abit on the downs of rvr's....cannot adjust

p/s: i'm no sifu, i might be wrong about everything....so...hahahaha

Last edited by r3dster; 02-10-2010 at 11:51 PM..
Old 02-10-2010
50bhp Junior

Guys,

I just bought a RVR engine lantai c/w set ie wiring, turbo, intercooler, etc today. Tommorow our friend lan eterna will have a look at it. Hope everything will be in order.
Old 02-11-2010
5bhp Stock

Good luck on ur installation bro, please post feedback here after installation to share with us peeps who are still on the fence deciding what engine to plonk into our perdana's :) thanks !
Old 02-11-2010
5bhp Stock

Sorry out of topic.. Stolen perdana tt.. Pls help to look out for this car.. Thanks..

http://http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-crimes-and-security/324453-stolen-perdana-tt.html

Last edited by didimojo; 02-11-2010 at 03:43 AM..
Old 02-11-2010
5bhp Stock

sorry out of topic again, but i have a noob question.

can anyone pls explain about the O/D function for the perdana? just got the car and im quite confused about it. coz it shows O/D OFF on the dashboard - meaning its off or on? which is the one thats more fuel saving and etc? anyone, pls advise. thanks
Old 02-11-2010
1000bhp Senior

gringo...wah u found so fast ah? u should get the complete halfcut bro, so wont make u pening later on...

xorcist, OD off mean u running on 3 gears only with higher revs, if OD on (means no light) meaning u driving on 4 gears lor....for better fuel consumption, the reason for OD off (3 gears) are meant for city driving, so it wont stress out your gbox, it wont change gear that often, but normally ppl will leave their OD on .hope this explains bro.......
if u have any questions, just ask.
Old 02-11-2010
Man_Perdana
This message has been deleted by Man_Perdana.

Zerotohundred.com > Car Manufacturers > Proton