Perdana V6 Gearbox Problem - Page 2 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Brands > Car Manufacturers > Proton > Proton Perdana Forums

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-30-2006, 01:54 AM   #16

Liked: 12 / 10 Posts
Send a message via MSN to MiLd7 Send a message via Yahoo to MiLd7

regarding the gearbox problem which one of my mechanic told me is the heat of the ATF!! but he mention that D3 fluid is original for the 6a12 gearbox but can be upgrade to dextron4 or 5 so is better!!!??? is that right????????????
Old 12-30-2006, 02:17 AM   #17
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to fardell83 Send a message via Yahoo to fardell83

dunno....gave up with my perdana v6 gearbox problems.....and sold it 2 years ago...
fardell83 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 12-30-2006, 10:41 PM   #18

Liked: 12 / 10 Posts
Send a message via MSN to MiLd7 Send a message via Yahoo to MiLd7

actually problem can be solve just enjoy the driving!!! nice car!!!!
Old 12-31-2006, 03:52 PM   #19

Default xxx

aprixin:bro..u watch my car b4 rite..hahaha v6 pajero...with 17".i dun plan to change the suspention la coz now is comfortable ma.btw now ur car with sport rim oso nice wat.
where the workshop u send ur car in?can give some information?normally i go seremban la.last few day just get my car tuning,coz me rm50,but i feel nothing la,have going back there la.
vince_terrence is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-05-2007, 07:34 PM   #20
200bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via MSN to aprixin Send a message via Yahoo to aprixin

vince : just lowered my car with IMPROVE spring...a lil bit bumpy la..but really looks the like..heheh.just send worksyop tepi jln only..not big2 one..jhehee
aprixin is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-05-2007, 08:22 PM   #21

Default @

walao...how much u spend on it?tomoro bring ur car here to let me watch la haha.btw my fren in seremban there (acceseries shop)got sell IMPROVE spring,if u call me early i can arrange u to met them.damn cheap one
(0)
Old 01-05-2007, 09:22 PM   #22
200bhp Stage II Member

vince : how cheap he can give?eh,u know where to find lips@front diffuser at seremban?
(0)
Old 01-06-2007, 02:26 PM   #23

Default ##

opss,the price i really dun noe la,but u can go jinsan motorsport in seremban.look for micheal wong..then u say u r terrence fren.he will help u la.then u will see a silver v6 there with a honda civic 2006 spoiler one.nice oso.hehehe thats oso my gang.
(0)
Old 01-23-2007, 01:49 PM   #24
5bhp Stock

talking about gear box...i've issue about that..could someone please gimme the best price to fix the gear box asap...my budget is around 1500..thanks guys
ady_jr61 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-23-2007, 02:04 PM   #25

bro...u looking for auto or manual bro?
ash_kimura is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-23-2007, 02:11 PM   #26
5bhp Stock

am looking for auto if possible, manual also can...which one is cheaper laa..
please let me know any contacts, so that can sort out asap...thanks
ady_jr61 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-23-2007, 02:19 PM   #27

hhehehehe...bro,change to TT lah bro....heheheheheheheh
(0)
Old 01-23-2007, 06:15 PM   #28
200bhp Stage II Member

ya ya...i agree with ash..change to TT la..baru kaw2...now i also planning to change la..but just donno when i can do,budget still a problem..huk huk huk
(0)
Old 01-24-2007, 09:14 AM   #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by aprixin
ya ya...i agree with ash..change to TT la..baru kaw2...now i also planning to change la..but just donno when i can do,budget still a problem..huk huk huk
its ok...pelan² kayuh...me also take time to change to TT...heheheheheheheh....
(0)
Old 02-27-2007, 11:28 PM   #30
1bhp Stock

wahaha..i also facing da same problem with u...i just spent about rm3k plus to get a 2nd hand v6 gear box from 'kedai potong'. The cost include maintenance charge. do not change your AT. u stay in town and not kg...
azura mohd radi is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Brands > Car Manufacturers > Proton > Proton Perdana Forums

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  Hankook Ventus R-S3 x 2 UHP Tyres for sale.
Last Post Today 09:32 AM
1JZ-GTE Question
Last Post Today 02:06 AM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Today 12:06 AM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post 05-23-2013 09:30 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top