Quote:
Originally Posted by slackware07 haha..thanx kob3bryant..many pomen said L5 got problem..turbo easily kong  ..im planning to transplant my old kancil..i know L2 can tekan kaw2 everyday plus sparepart is cheap..not like L5..L5 spare part expensive  ..but i like L512 bodykit..look better than L2s or moderno..why i prefer L5 was 4 cylinder twincam vs L2 was 3 cylinder single cam..who else know better engine for transplant into kancil beside L2/L5?  |
No matter L5 or L2 also using ball bearing turbine... both also the same...so... ur foreman
Between L2 single cam 12 valve 3 piston and L512 16 valve 4 piston...
there is another engine that same with L6 but also at L5 body.. that is L5 3 piston 12 valve DOHC and this engine a lot at Japan where AVY a.k.a Viva also using it.. engine 90% similar with Kelisa but this engine got very less going manual... Have use it with L2 manual Gb... superly nice to drive in stock...but mounting need to modify a bit to fit...
Indeed maintainance L2 is cheaper than L5 but L2 will be like dinasour in Japan...( going to no more liao... )...
Depends on you what engine u like... L2 problem normally will be the engine oil cover always leak and make the engine like shit, TB also gave not stable idealing and the plug is not like normal plug...
Good Luck...