Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Automotive Brands > Japanese / Korean > Other Japanese and Korean Makes

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2003, 05:14 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

900bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to drill

Hi!! anybody here driving this car? Or does anybody knows where to get the parts for this car? Standard or upgrade parts....plzz share!!!
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2003, 09:43 AM   #2

700bhp Member

Send a message via ICQ to donchichi Send a message via MSN to donchichi Send a message via Yahoo to donchichi

Was driving it.. parts most similar to mitsubishi can't remember which model but you can plug n play if not plug n lil bit modify to play If possible upgrade to EVO/VR4 engine.. ehhehe
Old 12-04-2003, 08:04 PM   #3

900bhp Member

evo?? r u serious?? can the tapak fits in nicely without mods?
Old 12-10-2003, 02:48 AM   #4

900bhp Member

wah...no reply...i guess will stayy as the rare kind here in zth...
Old 12-10-2003, 02:51 AM   #5

'(00) Super Moderator

Send a message via ICQ to 3R1C Send a message via AIM to 3R1C

wat is hyundai scoupe? :o
i dunno wor...mind to show photo?
Old 12-10-2003, 09:02 PM   #6

900bhp Member

Click the image to open in full size....this picture is borrowed from cardomain...dont get mad eh bro rakuen!!
Old 12-12-2003, 01:36 PM   #7

5000BHP! Senior

:)
Old 12-15-2003, 10:59 PM   #8

2000bhp Senior

nola.. where got rare.. those driver don know tat we had this page only
Old 12-15-2003, 11:05 PM   #9

900bhp Member

oh really ahh??? any ideas on how to highlight dis page?????i'm getting boring no friends on the same ship! or may be all the unlisted species here can get together?!!
Old 12-17-2003, 08:01 AM   #10

700bhp Member

Send a message via ICQ to donchichi Send a message via MSN to donchichi Send a message via Yahoo to donchichi

Yes you can put in Mitsu engines like Mivec/Evo/VR4 with minimum modification for this car. I have checked that out with Garang Auto and a few other workshops before. Then before I changed engine, I sold off the car. LOL

Old 12-17-2003, 10:56 PM   #11

900bhp Member

anyone knw what my engine code is? izzit 4g something² oso like mitsu or not? my engine is the 1.5 turbo one...
Old 12-18-2003, 09:42 AM   #12

700bhp Member

1.5 turbo should be hyundai alpha engines. Not sure of the code.
Old 12-19-2003, 02:09 AM   #13

900bhp Member

err..what is alpha engine?
Old 12-19-2003, 01:23 PM   #14

700bhp Member

Hyundai Alpha engine. But I can't really remember correctly because on some they had the mitsu engines and some had the Hyundai Alpha engines which came in N/A and turbo. Parts are very ex here. The MAF sensor is RM1200 and you can only get it from the dealer. ouch! I've asked almost all kedai potong, nobody has it.

I believe the turbo engine can push out a decent amount of HP. I think up to 200. Hmm...

Try this website. www.hyundaiperformance.com go to the forums you can get a lot of info on the Scoupe and other Hyundai models.
Old 12-19-2003, 01:44 PM   #15

1000bhp Senior

I was told by my friend who used to own a Hyundai Scoupe (Tiburon in the US)...

His was the 1.5 engine version. He told me many of the parts are the same as the Proton Saga's one... u can use the driveshafts, arms, Proton Oil filter etc for the car.

Engine wise I am not sure though.