Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Manufaturers > Mitsubishi

Tags
fto, month, rm400, run

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-06-2007, 11:08 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Is RM400 enough to run an FTO for a month?

Hi y'all....
still considering different cars to buy here.
Found a pretty cool looking FTO on the market but as this is going to be my first and daily use car.... wanna find out if it's a practical option.
If I travel 40kms a day for 5 days a week + my two off days, would I be able to run the FTO on RM400 a month?
Thanks.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2007, 12:14 PM   #2

5bhp Stock

Default Re: Is RM400 enough to run an FTO for a month?

Wow.... people in the Mitsubishi forum is not as friendly as those in Hyundai Coupe and Mazda forums.
No reply at all?
Tsk tsk tsk....
Old 11-13-2007, 01:50 AM   #3

1000bhp Senior

coz they dont have fto, so they dont know
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2007, 07:06 AM   #4

150bhp Tuned Member

Send a message via MSN to GTi9158

400 a month should be enough for sure.
Old 11-27-2007, 09:25 AM   #5

800bhp Member

bro.. u better ask those perdana owners with MIVEC V6 engine.. somehow the same... Power to weight ratio minus rm20-30.. depends on mod..

ordinary V6 can be thristy also..
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2007, 08:55 PM   #6

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by solomon View Post
Hi y'all....
still considering different cars to buy here.
Found a pretty cool looking FTO on the market but as this is going to be my first and daily use car.... wanna find out if it's a practical option.
If I travel 40kms a day for 5 days a week + my two off days, would I be able to run the FTO on RM400 a month?
Thanks.

hi bro i driving a fto as a dayly use car. 45+-km for RM 10 ringgit.so RM 400 should be more than enought.join Malaysian FTO Owners Club to ask the sifu for more information
cheer
Old 12-01-2007, 02:49 PM   #7

1bhp Stock

it very much depends on your car's condition. Provided the age of the car, sensors need to be changed and they absolutely affect your fuel consumption. and if you are stucked in the traffic most of the time or run freely on the highway at stagnant speed and your driving style, if you got a heavy right foot, then of course the fuel consumption will match that as well.

your amount of 400 is particularly looking at fuel consumption? If you factor in other maintenance needs, than the figure will be absolutely higher.
Old 12-11-2007, 12:20 PM   #8

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to mynnDAWG

400 on fuel wit 40km a day should be ok..

but if u wanna add other maintenance posibilities...then no way its gonna be enuff bro...tyres, servicing, parts...gonna suck u dry man!
Old 09-24-2008, 02:37 AM   #9

50bhp Junior

Lol petrol price increase liao, Rm 400 sure can not now a day. If your company pay for your petrol then ok

Zerotohundred.com > Car Manufaturers > Mitsubishi