The MOST useful engine oil for EVO - Page 2 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > Mitsubishi Lancer Owners Club

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-30-2012, 01:52 AM   #16

Liked: 29 / 17 Posts
Default Re: The MOST useful engine oil for EVO

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilario View Post
well..no doubt that tomorrow I'm going to change it from lucas 20-50 to motul 300v 15-50...owh wait...should i take 15-50 or 10-40?
that time i ask my mech with same question..

his evo8 prefer use 10-40... suggest i dont need 15-50.. it's benefit for track or endurance race.. tahan high temp..but feel heavy bit and little less fuel mileage compare to 10-40..

and he just got 2x 2litre pack ready stock and add his previous left over..
ngam ngam enough :)

i heard now shd have selling 5 liter pack
ahlim13 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Likes ahlim13 For This Useful Post:
JayDM (05-30-2012)
Old 05-30-2012, 09:59 AM   #17

Liked: 150 / 32 Posts

^^ Your mechanic is somewhat right. 10W40 will do.
Basically thicker oils are for handling higher temperatures.
JayDM is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-30-2012, 04:36 PM   #18
50bhp Junior

Liked: 6 / 4 Posts

own and what about 15-50?..i just bought it 4L for rm320..
ilario is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-30-2012, 05:02 PM   #19
From Facebook

Liked: 2 / 2 Posts

Torco SR1 10w40 ....
Better than Motul v300 ...
Cheah Boon Kae is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-30-2012, 05:11 PM   #20
50bhp Junior

share some info please...
(0)
Old 05-30-2012, 09:45 PM   #21
1bhp Stock

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Intro by my fren a year ago. Pls try get more info at this link.
speedgear racing: shenzo racing oil test
keanulai23 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-04-2012, 11:31 PM   #22

Liked: 47 / 27 Posts

Using Torco SR-1 20/50
About RM67 / litre, we use around 4.5litres (5bottles @ RM335)
Oil filter RM35 (Mitsubishi)

That the basic oil change maintenance every 5,000km - 7,000km.
dawg is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-05-2012, 01:17 AM   #23
5bhp Stock

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

I'm running mobil 1 15w 30 on my e10 now.. recommended by mitsu.. not sure what recommended for e9 since its different engine..
nightwatchman is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-05-2012, 09:42 PM   #24
900bhp Member

Liked: 219 / 127 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to pangyau

Most branded fluids are good for the ride.
If talk about Motul itself, is very competitive product in the market.
Due to several viscosity & other type of fluids could reach.

Viscosity depends on the engine spec & driving.
Myself using 5W-40 if the ride drive by family member in town ride.
Or 10W-40 for long distance ride....
If Spirited ride for the whole day I will use 15W-50...
Most of the time I stay on 10W-40 due to use only long distance & smooth journey.

For those are modded especially internal part...
Normally they will use 15W-50 or higher.
While on thicker viscosity it need longer time to warm up the engine.

Check your Engine Oil Temp from time to time if the fluids suitable for your driving or not.

I use MOTUL for almost everything except AYC fluids stick on Diaqueen...
pangyau is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following 3 Users Liked pangyau For This Useful Post:
ahlim13 (06-07-2012), aniki (08-09-2012), ilario (06-09-2012)
Old 06-09-2012, 05:56 PM   #25
50bhp Junior

well..thx guys for very good infos. am using 15-50 motul v300...very light engine i can feel compared to lucas 20-50..but oil tempt is at 110deg while running at 200km/h....anyway I CAN FEEL DIFFERENT!

---------- Post added at 05:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:55 PM ----------

am suing vagpower for oil filter..got it at rm60....they say its good..is it?
(0)
Old 08-09-2012, 12:18 AM   #26

Liked: 15 / 10 Posts

What do u all think about this lubrication oil brand jtx1000,i saw it on this link:
It is SAE 15-50w,my friend of mine already used inside his 350whp evo7
GTpuI is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 08-11-2012, 09:43 PM   #27

Liked: 122 / 49 Posts

im using motul 6100 10w40 for normal daily use, or change to 300V for track days.

so far, those two are the best oil so far for my car..tried Sumo R1, Q8 before..temperature wise better with Motul for my car.
Old 08-17-2012, 09:40 PM   #28

Liked: 12 / 2 Posts

how about Eneos 10w-40? i dare not to pour thicker oil as the manual stated 4g63 runs fine with 5w30 or 10w40.
lanuncyber is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 08-24-2012, 04:48 PM   #29

Liked: 29 / 18 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to lanevo6

Quote:
Originally Posted by lanuncyber View Post
how about Eneos 10w-40? i dare not to pour thicker oil as the manual stated 4g63 runs fine with 5w30 or 10w40.
5W 40 i m using
10W 40 is ok. Not too thick for daily driving. Do used the search function as we already discuss this few times in this forum

4 cylinder 3 diamonds 2 liter 1 turbo = EVO
lanevo6 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 08-24-2012, 10:26 PM   #30
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked: 16 / 14 Posts

I m using Liqui Moly 10w60... So far so gd
yihao88 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > Mitsubishi Lancer Owners Club

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
scooby... s204? spec-c? wrx sti?
Last Post Today 07:43 PM
Subaru Awd 1.6
Last Post Today 07:28 PM
Axles for 2zzge from a Celica SSII/GTS
Last Post Today 05:32 PM
  Mercs CLS AMG - 06
Last Post Today 05:27 PM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Today 12:06 AM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post 05-23-2013 09:30 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top