Monthly expenses for an Evo ride - Page 7 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > Mitsubishi Lancer Owners Club

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-06-2012, 06:46 PM   #91

Liked: 29 / 17 Posts
Default Re: Monthly expenses for an Evo ride

hehehe.. as Pangyau suggested..
i did go retune my car with reflash in sunway GT auto last week..

previous owner set 1.1 bar low boost can only last 140km full tank ron97.. dynoed result is 226 with dynojet.. (with unknown flash setting.. and a power afc)
high boost 1.2 bar dyno result is 229.. lol..

now tuner done with my car.. low boost he set stock which is 0.8 for my e7.5.. dyno result is 233.. XD better than b4..

and about high boost setting which i most happy with it
1.0 bar..... dyno result 266.. (btw i ask for better mileage and worry my gearbox... so he just set 1.0 bar at high boost for me only.. )

now full tank ron97 can reach 200-300km (depends my foot)..

yay!! so damn better.. :D
and safc is edi disassembled for selling.. tuner said i dont need it.

btw.. he replaced my stock pump to walbro fuel pump ..

Last edited by ahlim13; 05-06-2012 at 06:52 PM.
ahlim13 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following 2 Users Liked ahlim13 For This Useful Post:
DewA_LavaU (05-08-2012), pangyau (05-06-2012)
The Following User Disliked ahlim13 For This Un-useful Post:
kerusi_bergetar (05-13-2012)
Old 05-06-2012, 08:51 PM   #92

Liked: 167 / 100 Posts
Send a message via MSN to calvin9683

How much GT auto charge for reflash???
calvin9683 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-06-2012, 10:26 PM   #93

3.5k for 1st time. btw.. its my mech bring to them. I dunno how much he charges me as runner or middle guy.. as long i satisfied then i no question ask..
Reposition/rewired my greddy boost controller.. disassemble my safc nicely... eliminated some weird noise..
And check and reset my cam position.. cuz last owner replace with tomei cam pulley.. tuner said better check it as well..

So it might be cheaper go ourself.. but need wait many days.. they r busy like hell..

Last edited by ahlim13; 05-06-2012 at 10:30 PM.
(0)
Old 05-07-2012, 07:31 AM   #94
900bhp Member

Liked: 219 / 127 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to pangyau

ahlim13,
Any noticeable noise can be heard in the cabin, with the Walbro Fuel Pump?
What type of Walbro? 255/L?
pangyau is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-07-2012, 03:12 PM   #95
50bhp Junior

Liked: 21 / 9 Posts

Hi bros,

Planning to get a Evo X but manual. Where can I find unregistered ones in KL? Most shops carrying SST only...

Any feedback appreciated,, thankiu...
BonesGarage is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-07-2012, 04:25 PM   #96

Liked: 122 / 49 Posts

I found few manual E10 around KL last time. Do check around Mudah website or maybe autotrader.
Old 05-07-2012, 06:06 PM   #97

Quote:
Originally Posted by pangyau View Post
ahlim13,
Any noticeable noise can be heard in the cabin, with the Walbro Fuel Pump?
What type of Walbro? 255/L?
yea.. walbro 255
no. nothing unusual.. should it have?
(0)
Old 05-07-2012, 06:09 PM   #98
I Don't Care!

Liked: 253 / 161 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahlim13 View Post
yea.. walbro 255
no. nothing unusual.. should it have?
Yes, walbro fuel pump emits continous "teeeet" sound if the engine is running..
The Following User Likes ehdrian For This Useful Post:
aycy (05-07-2012)
Old 05-07-2012, 10:23 PM   #99
50bhp Junior

Liked: 21 / 9 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by pengyu View Post
I found few manual E10 around KL last time. Do check around Mudah website or maybe autotrader.
Thanks bro, i already tried those but no success so far. have to be patient and keep searching i guess
BonesGarage is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-08-2012, 12:48 AM   #100
200bhp Stage II Member

Liked: 13 / 11 Posts

Quote:
3.5k for 1st time. btw.. its my mech bring to them. I dunno how much he charges me as runner or middle guy.. as long i satisfied then i no question ask..
Reposition/rewired my greddy boost controller.. disassemble my safc nicely... eliminated some weird noise..
And check and reset my cam position.. cuz last owner replace with tomei cam pulley.. tuner said better check it as well..

So it might be cheaper go ourself.. but need wait many days.. they r busy like hell..
Bro, next time look for me.... I hav a fren who will do tuning around RM1k... without dyno... roadtune... dyno to fine tune....
carent9 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Likes carent9 For This Useful Post:
ahlim13 (05-08-2012)
Old 05-08-2012, 10:29 AM   #101

Quote:

after deducting wiring works, set cams n ur fuel pump... izzit safe to say the tuning cost RM2000-2500??? u hav any other upgrades on ur engine (cams?? turbo??)??? 26xhp on wheel @ 1bar sounds very interesting... but tuning cost not attractive enuf...

---------- Post added at 10:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:28 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by carent9 View Post
Bro, next time look for me.... I hav a fren who will do tuning around RM1k... without dyno... roadtune... dyno to fine tune....
u mean RM1k for road tune, then move on to dyno for fine tune???
(0)
Old 05-08-2012, 10:48 AM   #102

Liked: 2 / 2 Posts

ahlim13,
Your high boost 1.0 bar is actually a low boost for stock e7. As we already know stock e7 max boost is 1.2 bar tapering to 1.1 so your 'high boost setting' is even lower than the stock lower. Sorry if I burst your bubbles.

On another note, you're most probably using Ecutek if u flashed with GT Auto in which they normally charge close to 3k. But if they use Open Ecu and charge the same amount well that's a different story.

Pay attention to AFR, knock activity etc rather than trying to save extra mileage.

Last edited by MG42; 05-08-2012 at 11:01 AM.
MG42 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Disliked MG42 For This Un-useful Post:
ahlim13 (05-17-2012)
Old 05-08-2012, 07:21 PM   #103

Quote:
Originally Posted by ehdrian View Post
Yes, walbro fuel pump emits continous "teeeet" sound if the engine is running..
no weird sound.. cold start n hot running oso same.. may be after few week come out?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MG42 View Post
ahlim13,
Your high boost 1.0 bar is actually a low boost for stock e7. As we already know stock e7 max boost is 1.2 bar tapering to 1.1 so your 'high boost setting' is even lower than the stock lower. Sorry if I burst your bubbles.

On another note, you're most probably using Ecutek if u flashed with GT Auto in which they normally charge close to 3k. But if they use Open Ecu and charge the same amount well that's a different story.

Pay attention to AFR, knock activity etc rather than trying to save extra mileage.
bro.. dunno u got read my previous post or not.. its e7.5.. evo gta stock is 0.8 only.. tuner n my mech said so..dunno who is right. ..but i believe its different turbo.. cam oso different

yea.. something ecutek did show on receipt..

if no believe its ok.. i dont mind at all.. i can notice here some forumer quite aggressive abt this kind of thing. but u guys r welcome find me to drink at seri kembangan.. i can bring alone my mech or my car with paper.. ^^

quite remind me one of the thread u guys bashing Evofans.. lol..

Last edited by ahlim13; 05-08-2012 at 07:33 PM.
(0)
Old 05-08-2012, 09:10 PM   #104

My E7 oso max boost at 0.8bar when I just got the car... Not sure if previous owner did anything la... But after install M7 EBC boost go up to 1.2bar... Even I off it still 1.2bar...
(0)
Old 05-08-2012, 10:38 PM   #105

Liked: 122 / 49 Posts

bro i also stay around that area.
we always have a TT session around that area..but not an Evo-only TT. In fact, only two Evo's so far from 20++ cars. Feel free to PM me if you want to come for a TT session.
The Following User Likes pengyu For This Useful Post:
ahlim13 (05-09-2012)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > Mitsubishi Lancer Owners Club

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  7781 ecu in 4g92p
Last Post Today 11:01 AM
Satria 1.6 1996 clutch problem (maybe)?
Last Post Today 09:00 AM
  lexus is250 original rims 18 inch
Last Post Today 08:53 AM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post Yesterday 09:30 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Yesterday 08:32 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top