Zerotohundred.com  
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Mitsubishi Lancer Owners Club
Connect with Facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-05-2010
3000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to ongteckweng Send a message via MSN to ongteckweng Send a message via Yahoo to ongteckweng Send a message via Skype™ to ongteckweng
Default Re: brake issue...

guys, i also have brake issue. when i applied light pressure to the brake, my steering will vibrate. i have since changes new brake pads, checked my disc (no warped) n balanced my rims...still, the steering vibrates when light pressure is applied to the brake...any idea whats wrong??
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010
1000bhp Senior

Thanked 4,827 Times in 844 Posts
Send a message via MSN to BLANk

ongteckweng:
u sure the disc rotor not warped?

the symptom u having now looks like ur brake disc got warped alrdy for me...

Last edited by BLANk; 02-06-2010 at 12:52 AM..
Old 02-06-2010
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by BLANk View Post
ongteckweng:
u sure the disc rotor not warped?

the symptom u having now looks like ur brake disc got warped alrdy for me...
Yup...That's the sign of warped rotor... Havin' the same problem before... Changed the rotor & the problem gone...
Old 02-06-2010
1000bhp Senior

Thanked 4,827 Times in 844 Posts
Send a message via MSN to BLANk

Mistaken_Identity:
hey taikor MI...how are you?hehe

btw,if budget restricted...can just skim the rotor 1st...
Old 02-06-2010
50bhp Junior

rotor can be skimmed maks 2 time only

when send for skimming make sure the machine shop /lathe machine have 2 cutter parallel cutting together both side. otherwise still shaking after skimming
Old 02-06-2010
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by BLANk View Post
Mistaken_Identity:
hey taikor MI...how are you?hehe

btw,if budget restricted...can just skim the rotor 1st...
Hi TAIKOR Blank,

I'm fine... Just a lil' bit bz lately.... Any new chick for me..???
Old 02-07-2010
3000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to ongteckweng Send a message via MSN to ongteckweng Send a message via Yahoo to ongteckweng Send a message via Skype™ to ongteckweng

thanks guys...will try to skim the disc 1st...if still cant, will need to change new disc...:(
Old 02-07-2010
50bhp Junior

yes,skim the disc,the problem will be slove.mine experience.
now another problem is when i drive about 100kmh-120kmh,i can feel my steering vibrate..
anyone know wht is the problem?
Old 02-07-2010
5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by overhaul View Post
yes,skim the disc,the problem will be slove.mine experience.
now another problem is when i drive about 100kmh-120kmh,i can feel my steering vibrate..
anyone know wht is the problem?
balancing bro..
Old 02-07-2010
1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to DewA_LavaU Send a message via Yahoo to DewA_LavaU

plz do not skim your brake. dis is wat happen to my late friend
Old 02-07-2010
1000bhp Senior

really bob???
Old 02-07-2010
1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to DewA_LavaU Send a message via Yahoo to DewA_LavaU

yup bro ley. I still remember my last conversation with arwah. I suggest him to change the rotor immediately to aftermarket one when I heard the noisy sound frm his brake. but he told me that he want to save sum money to get 6pot type. if I know bad thing gonna happen I will force him to change the rotor first.
The Following User Says Thank You to DewA_LavaU For This Useful Post:
ley (02-08-2010)
Old 02-07-2010
3000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by DewA_LavaU View Post
yup bro ley. I still remember my last conversation with arwah. I suggest him to change the rotor immediately to aftermarket one when I heard the noisy sound frm his brake. but he told me that he want to save sum money to get 6pot type. if I know bad thing gonna happen I will force him to change the rotor first.
thanks for the advice bro...will bear that in mind.....
Old 02-08-2010
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by pangyau View Post
expenditious,

could you share with the cost to change complete set of brake system to Endless?
i like Endless very much... coz the blue color... ehheheh
u use the 2 piece rotor/disc?
Where's the threadstarter..??? People askin' question, answer laaa wey..!!! Maybe busy visitin' SpA kot..
Old 02-08-2010
350bhp Nitrous Member

Send a message via MSN to expenditious

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistaken_Identity View Post
Where's the threadstarter..??? People askin' question, answer laaa wey..!!! Maybe busy visitin' SpA kot..
hahahaha.... sibuk kerja boss... mana boleh lepak main internet macam ORG kaya hahaha..

okay pangyau jokes aside..
will pm u...

Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Mitsubishi Lancer Owners Club