buy, evo, scared, wanna

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-01-2009
2000bhp Senior

Default Re: Wanna buy an Evo but scared

Quote:
Originally Posted by mizunori77 View Post
remember to find MI for TTS
Don't forget to look for MIZUNORI THE CONQUERER for model chicks....!!!!
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009

rewlie,
wish u hook up soon with a nice evo.....cheerz & welcome to the club in advance...cheerzz
Old 07-02-2009
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvolutionZ View Post
rewlie,
wish u hook up soon with a nice evo.....cheerz & welcome to the club in advance...cheerzz
Fuhyoo.....Welcomin' the new member in advance some more...Good job Mr. Group Founder..!!!
Old 07-02-2009

eh, don la, actually trying to welcome more members to MLOC ma, at least some u can recruit to our sub group...TTS......hahaaa

Last edited by EvolutionZ; 07-02-2009 at 12:25 PM..
Old 07-02-2009
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvolutionZ View Post
eh, don la, actually trying to welcome more members to MLOC ma, at least some u can recruit to our sub group...TTS......hahaaa

U also can recruit maaa....If I recruit pun, still need U & Mr. Sim signature for approval lorrr....
Old 07-30-2009
50bhp Junior

Update as for now;

Still finding for the right monster, here is the past list;

last month, ABT motors, maroon evo 7.5gta - I have been negotiating with the owner of the monster since 2-3 weeks, the owner just got his hand on the new VW R32 with ABT motors, so he wanna sell his monster quickly to reduce the cost of maintaining 2 cars, the morning I agreed with the price, at the evening, someone came and put a deposit, and so i missed this sale, and for the first time.

3 weeks ago, M3 motors, sunway, evo7 converted to evo9 bodykit with some moderate mods - I got this advertisement on mudah website so I called up for a meeting, when go there, the salesman reluctant to even start the engine, I wonder how about test drive then? And he even dont know much about the car, all he know is to open file for booking, like want to sell that car quick2, if open file only can test drive he said, i said WTF? Like i got no money to buy ah? So i dump the salesman with no sales.

2 weeks ago, butterworth, yellow evo7 standard stock - I really love the outside look on the MMS sent to me, but considering friends advise about location between me (KL) and seller (used car, butterworth), so I canceled, afraid if later got problem will be really troublesome to go here and there, so once again, canceled.

Two question here,

Since the launching of RON95 fuel, I checked and found out on the list, evo cannot run on both RON92 and RON95 fuel, only can run on RON97, according to rumors, RON97 will be discontinued after a test run of RON95 on market maybe a year or two, to see if RON95 can be sell successfully, so if RON97 were to be discontinued, how?

I travel long distance a lot, can stock evo7 engine handle constant cruising ranging from 5-6 hours at speed 150-160kmh? no overheated issue? some of friends said NA better for long distance constant cruising than turbos, got overheated issue, is it true?
Old 07-30-2009
100bhp Junior

shouldn't be a problem travelling long distance.i've driven mine to johor and kedah before.no issues if the cooling system is well taken care of.
Old 07-30-2009
450bhp Turbo Member

About the Octane issue, actually SHELL has claimed that their RON95 is equalivant to RON97 once the RON95 fuel out in the market on Sep 09.

Anyway,pls do your own research ya...I'll be definitely try out RON95 on my EVO 4...hehe

Honestly,i bought my car frm Alor Setar and i know abt the hassle but as long as you like the ride its worthy to travel and make sure you check the car in and out especially the chassis near the suspensions area...Other than that just apply common sense while checking the car...

Last edited by jameswwt; 07-30-2009 at 05:12 PM..
Old 07-31-2009
100bhp Junior

We can use Ron95 in our 4G63T with no problems la... prolly, power rating will be lesser than in the spec (if yr car is new and stock). Long distance driving, no sweat at all. It behaves like any other day to day car.
Old 07-31-2009
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by rewlie View Post
Update as for now;

Still finding for the right monster, here is the past list;

last month, ABT motors, maroon evo 7.5gta - I have been negotiating with the owner of the monster since 2-3 weeks, the owner just got his hand on the new VW R32 with ABT motors, so he wanna sell his monster quickly to reduce the cost of maintaining 2 cars, the morning I agreed with the price, at the evening, someone came and put a deposit, and so i missed this sale, and for the first time.

3 weeks ago, M3 motors, sunway, evo7 converted to evo9 bodykit with some moderate mods - I got this advertisement on mudah website so I called up for a meeting, when go there, the salesman reluctant to even start the engine, I wonder how about test drive then? And he even dont know much about the car, all he know is to open file for booking, like want to sell that car quick2, if open file only can test drive he said, i said WTF? Like i got no money to buy ah? So i dump the salesman with no sales.

2 weeks ago, butterworth, yellow evo7 standard stock - I really love the outside look on the MMS sent to me, but considering friends advise about location between me (KL) and seller (used car, butterworth), so I canceled, afraid if later got problem will be really troublesome to go here and there, so once again, canceled.

Two question here,

Since the launching of RON95 fuel, I checked and found out on the list, evo cannot run on both RON92 and RON95 fuel, only can run on RON97, according to rumors, RON97 will be discontinued after a test run of RON95 on market maybe a year or two, to see if RON95 can be sell successfully, so if RON97 were to be discontinued, how?

I travel long distance a lot, can stock evo7 engine handle constant cruising ranging from 5-6 hours at speed 150-160kmh? no overheated issue? some of friends said NA better for long distance constant cruising than turbos, got overheated issue, is it true?
What's your budget for the EVO 7 bro..???
Old 07-31-2009
50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistaken_Identity View Post
What's your budget for the EVO 7 bro..???
I really mean stock standard, so 100-115k is the max, or i'm just too low? last time for that maroon gta7.5, i got a really good price, 100k, but when the price is good, of course the chase is good too, so i missed it, but then my friend that own chop shop still said 100k is still expensive for gta7.5, is it true? This is for urgent sale lah.

I'm really not into upgrades as for now but someone just quoted me 125k with upgrades and it's not urgent sale, the price is good for me, and the timing too, i will see him later.

Last edited by rewlie; 07-31-2009 at 02:16 PM..
Old 07-31-2009
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
I really mean stock standard, so 100-115k is the max, or i'm just too low? last time for that maroon gta7.5, i got a really good price, 100k, but when the price is good, of course the chase is good too, so i missed it, but then my friend that own chop shop still said 100k is still expensive for gta7.5, is it true? This is for urgent sale lah.

I'm really not into upgrades as for now but someone just quoted me 125k with upgrades and it's not urgent sale, the price is good for me, and the timing too, i will see him later.

Let me know if the deal didn't go through....
Old 07-31-2009
50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistaken_Identity View Post
Let me know if the deal didn't go through....
Why is like everybody going to sell their E7? Upgrading ka?
Old 07-31-2009

ppl all aiming for EvoX ma
Old 07-31-2009
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Why is like everybody going to sell their E7? Upgrading ka?
Lookin' for Perodua VIVA laaa bro...

Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Mitsubishi Lancer Owners Club