Tags
fortx3, headlamp, sampan

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-25-2005, 03:18 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

150bhp Tuned Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Looking forTX3 sampan headlamp

Hi guys, wondering if there are anyone who knows where I could get a glass headlamp for Ford TX3 sampan...pls feedback, thanx.
Old 07-25-2005, 06:11 PM   #2

350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimslec
Hi guys, wondering if there are anyone who knows where I could get a glass headlamp for Ford TX3 sampan...pls feedback, thanx.
jimslec,

tx3 never have glass headlamp..all are plastic..
Old 07-25-2005, 08:02 PM   #3

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by laserman
jimslec,

tx3 never have glass headlamp..all are plastic..

how sad....thanx...any custome made one ah?
Old 07-25-2005, 09:02 PM   #4

600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to Khorne

I'm looking for headlamps too...
Mine are totally crap...
laserman, KK... Any ideas ???
Any idea which other car headlamps can fit into our's and still retain a close original look ??? Nissan Pulsar ???
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2005, 09:13 AM   #5

350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Khorne
I'm looking for headlamps too...
Mine are totally crap...
laserman, KK... Any ideas ???
Any idea which other car headlamps can fit into our's and still retain a close original look ??? Nissan Pulsar ???
hey khorne,

thinking of 32 headlamp..maybe it works..
Old 07-27-2005, 02:42 AM   #6

600bhp Member

The shape and size different right...
Unless you planning to change the grill and all...
The only headlamps that I know can fit is the BMW E36 headlight's, but it's very expensive...
Old 11-03-2005, 03:36 PM   #7

50bhp Junior

Default projector headlamp

Quote:
Originally Posted by Khorne
The shape and size different right...
Unless you planning to change the grill and all...
The only headlamps that I know can fit is the BMW E36 headlight's, but it's very expensive...
yeah rite. the e36 headlamp not that expensive. i bought 4 rm 180 per side. looks good on my tx3 n easy to install. think of fitting r32(hard to fit in).
Old 11-04-2005, 07:16 PM   #8

600bhp Member

Bro your's brand new or second hand ??? Ori or Lanun ???
For that price I wouldn't mind getting them too...
I was quoted about RM350 a side...
RM180 is a steal... Care to put a pic up for all of us to see ???
Thanks mate...
Old 11-05-2005, 11:39 PM   #9

350bhp Nitrous Member

zenspeed,

glad to hear that u have install it, would like to see the pic ...probably how u install it..

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZENSPEED
yeah rite. the e36 headlamp not that expensive. i bought 4 rm 180 per side. looks good on my tx3 n easy to install. think of fitting r32(hard to fit in).
Old 11-06-2005, 06:36 PM   #10

250bhp Stage II Member

dude, since u guys r talking about this...it's maybe a lil bit out...but, im interested in the white signal lights...can get it here uh?...i heard there's in australia...what about here eh?...
Old 11-07-2005, 02:41 AM   #11

600bhp Member

They cost about AUS 70 a pair plus shipment theyre not worth getting unless youre dying for them...
Haven't seen them here thought...
CHEERS
Old 11-07-2005, 02:05 PM   #12

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZENSPEED
zenspeed, glad to hear there are something like that, where did u get it.?..say could mail a picture of it to me at jimslec@yahoo.com. at this moment I'm modifying one for myself with a shape like scoop...just afraid it would not be bright enough as u know that tx3 lamp always gets burnout fast and looses it's clarity, ja.
Old 11-08-2005, 08:52 AM   #13

5bhp Stock

Quote:
zenspeed, glad to hear there are something like that, where did u get it.?..say could mail a picture of it to me at jimslec@yahoo.com. at this moment I'm modifying one for myself with a shape like scoop...just afraid it would not be bright enough as u know that tx3 lamp always gets burnout fast and looses it's clarity, ja.

yeah i would like 2 see what it look like e36 head lamp fit in tx3..if cun i would change mine.
Old 11-08-2005, 12:00 PM   #14

350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
jimslec,

wah scoop look yah.. would like to see the pic.
Old 11-08-2005, 08:15 PM   #15

50bhp Junior

Default e36

Quote:
Originally Posted by laserman
jimslec,

wah scoop look yah.. would like to see the pic.

to all the sifu above. i bought the e36 lamp in jb.(chop shop.) now the e36 price is rm250 a side(i think still can negotiate loh).in malacca there wan to sell me rm350 a side,lucky didn't buy.is easy to install but have to move the radiator bottle and the power steering bottle 1 inches backward. And near the signal lamp have to cut a bit.easy lah i fix myself. for better viewing come malacca find me tt lah haha. just kidding. make sure there the e36 lamp come with a 4 point socket. the socket cost rm20.00 a side.