Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Japanese / Korean > Mazda/Ford

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-26-2008, 02:01 PM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

50bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: Tx3 Gearbox needed.

hai jambunk86.... congratulation on your ratio transplant... with that ratio u get a long ratio and better fuel consumption... but for performance wise i suggest to you... u can change the 3rd and 5th gear ratio waith a 2.0sohc capella... and the 1st,2nd and4th u can used the original tx3 1.8 ratio... so u will get more good response (tx3 short ratio)and safe fuel consumption for long cruising (capella 2.0 sohc long ratio)...
Old 06-26-2008, 02:06 PM   #22

50bhp Junior

my other project with tx3 gearbox that i have done is i take the 5th gear ratio from a 4wheel gearbox(either 210 or 180) and change it completely with the 5th gear ratio tx3 gearbox.... it is also the same like capella 2.0sohc ratio... 5th gear 3000rpm 115-120km... u can get a better response and better long cruising too...
Old 06-26-2008, 02:10 PM   #23

50bhp Junior

Others idea that i've survey... is using the toyota mr2 gearbox like mzs tune team have done.. the final drive gear ratio is 4.2 if i'm not mistaken... abang lan from the mzs tune said the price for the gearbox is around rm4,300 to rm5,000...... the price is quite expensive but it can stand high torque and horsepower.... the mzs tune ford tx3 b8 engine got 444.41 hp and 48.1kg torque.... the gearbox still can stand such power...
Old 06-26-2008, 02:14 PM   #24

50bhp Junior

i think my next project is to change my gearbox to the mr2 gearbox... now my car can only get 280hp at 1.2bar with 45kg torque... anyway congratulations to you jambunk86 because you have settle your problem... now can go kepish kepish... hehehe...
Old 06-26-2008, 03:40 PM   #25

350bhp Nitrous Member

Send a message via MSN to maskulinB8

Bo lantistebo,

Before proceed to ugraded kow2 just see your b8 timing at quater mile in SDB firstlaa.. hehehe
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2008, 08:24 AM   #26

50bhp Junior

hai maskulin B8, actually i really want to know my quarter mile time in SDB... but first i have to complete all the modification that i want to do...even though the lantis body is heavy but i think with a good setup it can make a good result for a quarter mile... heheehehehe.... Do u guys ever heard about fordlaser.com... in there they discuss and teach us about the weakness and the advantage of b8 engine... the way to modified it better... they have explanation and pictures on the project that they have done...
Old 06-29-2008, 12:22 AM   #27

250bhp Stage II Member

bro lantistebo.

thank u so much for ur information there.i really appreciate it.sometimes a newbee like me really need someone old timer like u to help us out.u know cause the limited amount of money and so on.

thank u so much bro.

about the other ratio for the gearbox from the tx3, i think i'll give it some time then later maybe i'll think about it.upah2 and so on will cost me a lil too.hehe.

thanks again dude.

cheers.
Old 06-29-2008, 02:06 PM   #28

5bhp Stock

greata info bro...now have to make up my mind either changing to tx3 gbox or suiting ratio to current gbox.. plzz help bro2
Old 06-30-2008, 12:28 AM   #29

250bhp Stage II Member

ahmadrice,

what gearbox r u using now?
r u driving a monster?
better go for the mr2 gearbox if u r driving a monster.huhu.
Old 06-30-2008, 04:36 PM   #30

50bhp Junior

hai jambunk86...i'm not an old timer also... i'm just involved with b8 for 2 years.. and i'm still learning more... anyway, i like to share my experience because we're one team man... for the limited amount of money i know most of us got the same problem..hehehe...

bro maskulinb8 : why dont u use your 305hp blue bg picture? When do u want to change to a stand alone management? i think u can get 400hp.....u got more experience.... sdb also u have entered... very respect u lah bro...
Old 06-30-2008, 05:20 PM   #31

350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by lantistebo View Post
bro maskulinb8 : why dont u use your 305hp blue bg picture? When do u want to change to a stand alone management? i think u can get 400hp.....u got more experience.... sdb also u have entered... very respect u lah bro...
Bro lantistebo, hehehe if u give me your management+turbo & set-up to transplant on my poor BG for sure i can manage to get the 400hp B8..

SDB is the rite place we can get the benchmark for quarter mile, i'm entered just for fun to have my Safc tuning true time. Come & Join me la bro.. next round got 3 of my colleague B8 will participate.

Last edited by maskulinB8; 06-30-2008 at 05:24 PM.
Old 07-01-2008, 09:36 AM   #32

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by jambunk86 View Post
ahmadrice,

what gearbox r u using now?
r u driving a monster?
better go for the mr2 gearbox if u r driving a monster.huhu.
bro, i think its b5 gbox.. but my mech mod it to put vr4 clutch.. the problem is ratio too short cos its daily drive n I travel far

definitely not a monster...hahaha..

but this is b8 dude...hehee
Old 07-01-2008, 01:11 PM   #33

50bhp Junior

bro maskulinb8: if i give u my management + turbo+ setup then how can i join u in sdb.... one day i will join u bro... not to worry... but need to settle my modification first lah...hehehe....
Old 07-01-2008, 04:02 PM   #34

350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by lantistebo View Post
bro maskulinb8: if i give u my management + turbo+ setup then how can i join u in sdb.... one day i will join u bro... not to worry... but need to settle my modification first lah...hehehe....
Bro, your modification now is monster set-up to me.. mine just a pitiable man who played B8 but dont have $$$ to upgraded.
Old 07-01-2008, 11:50 PM   #35

250bhp Stage II Member

altough all of us have the $$$ problem.
but still we r able to do this...

MOTORSPORTS spirit!!!

ahaha.i have to save for study.cant do much now.hehe.
btw, anyone been to bangi on saturday nite?