Since I continue driving my father's car which is Ford Telstar 2.0, I need to replace my Telstar 2.0 engine with halfcut Telstar V6 engine.... where to find this engine ek...? any suggestion? it is pricey...? please help me....
Very dissapointed with the performance, also bad fuel consumption... Otai2 Ford, please help me.......
Are you sure KLZE is the cheap engine...? 3K is only for the engine or with the labour charge....?
May I know where this KLZE engine come from... what car model...? sorry for my stupidity.... Also want to know the specification...... it is 2.0 and fuel injection..... please help me bos.....
klze can be from mazda mx6, or a eunos 600/800 or capella wagon. around 3k is just for the engine...installation is not expensive la..
a klze is a 2.5litre v6 engine pumping 200bhp.
3K is just for the engine...? quite pricey la bos... I prefered 2.0 engine, less fuel consumption and roadtax....
Any suggestion Mr Kenken....? How about engine Ford Telstar 2.0 V6...? It is OK...? didnt prefer Turbo engine due to high fuel consumption and didnt like speedy.... sorry for my "banyak kerenah".
heehee its ok bro... then yeah...2.0v6 should be the one you are looking for... btw, 2.0 is the most expensive k-series v6 engines(there's 1.8 k8ze, 2.0 kfze and 2.5 klze)... 1.8 and 2.5 is more for top end power..and yes...2.0 is more for acceleration..i think the 2.0 is what you're looking for...go look around in chopshops...
2.0 is the most expensive k-series v6 engines ka...? hrm.... makes me want to maintain old engine lar..... hahaha
Survey at Halfcut after this, wanna to compare price lar..... if this KFZE pricey... then, think of 1.8 K8ZE lor..... btw, thank you Kenken for your info.... really appreciate that.....
Hrm, no choice lar Kenken.... need to find the cheaper one...
But, just now I visit Mazda323 forum, they suggest to transplant engine with the KFZE. They said this engine is smooth and quiet.... performance and fuel consumption are OK too.... one of the member there convert to the KFZE engine.... he 'racun' all member in that forum to convert engine KFZE.... lastly, about 4 people follow him to be KFZE's..... hahaha.... this people never regret with their convertion.....
Hrm, after this thinking of this KFZE again lar..... tired of being 'kedekut'... Spent money for this monster is better then waste money for computer..... 'Tukar angin' after this, wanna concentrate for the car.... bye bye computer games!!
KFZE = 3.5k lebeh kurang...
KLZE = 2.5k lebeh kurang.....a bit rare though...most come from Europe specs MAZDAs....
both plug and play....
B8T = 4.5k lebeh kurang....
nak pick up and gud fuel consumption = B8T.
Lan D can help u on this....
if want to have smooth + torque go KLZE....fuel a lil bit on high side...
How about KFZE?? The fuel consumption?? For me, I didn't like speedy... so, not prefer B8T and other turbo engines.... just wanna less fuel consumption and a bit power + smooth ride....
Need your feedback because my friends want to sell his KFZE engine.... gonna grab earlier man.....
erm...i dont think the KLZE fuel consumption is really that bad la..still acceptable... my k8 consumption is better than 1.3/1.5 proton....
i still support klze...