engine, good, oil

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-14-2007, 05:23 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

300bhp Nitrous Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Engine Oil - whats good & what's not

fellow bros,

lets share what engine oils fellow mazda and ford kakis are using/used & some comments
Currently on Motul 10-40 - not bad, so far best oil ive used
Used Q8 semi syn - not so good ler
Used Total semi syn - really not suitable for my car :mouth_closed:
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 12:45 AM   #2

MSC
5bhp Stock

motul alll ze wayyy bro.....

gear oil...engine oil...massage oilll..hahaha...eveythingg !! good good...
Old 02-15-2007, 04:43 PM   #3

300bhp Nitrous Member

dude MSC,

wat grade is your Motul engnie oil ?????
Old 02-16-2007, 02:00 AM   #4

MSC
5bhp Stock

10-40 also..very light rite the oil....
Old 02-16-2007, 04:14 PM   #5

300bhp Nitrous Member

yea man, really nice feel. i must say its better than Q8 lots, heard that the MOtul full syn (with ester base) is even better ! but dam expensive lor
got tappet sound o not your engnie ?
Old 02-16-2007, 11:53 PM   #6

200bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via MSN to ondgennis Send a message via Yahoo to ondgennis

ya ya...the motul is damn expensive...
but is good :)

currently i testing on the Q8, only first change...so still no comment...
Old 02-17-2007, 01:45 AM   #7

MSC
5bhp Stock

tappet sound very quiet....best sound compare to other oil ...and the gear oil too...gearbox very light n smooth....

how much the fully syn...never tried b4...
Old 02-17-2007, 12:57 PM   #8

500bhp Stage 3 Member

motul = good
mobil1 = good
Old 02-17-2007, 02:57 PM   #9

300bhp Nitrous Member

bro ondgennis,

wen i tested the Q8, for the 1st 3k km not bad, quite light and revvy, but after that really not good man, engine was so retarded, that's why i switched to Motul, sad thing is its dam expensive, i heard price also going up somemore :(

bro pimpin,

mobil lotsa aussie forummer don't recommend wor....any comments on the oil ?
Old 03-22-2007, 09:18 PM   #10

5bhp Stock

Send a message via MSN to emale Send a message via Yahoo to emale

Default motuuuulll!!!

motul 300V chrono 10W40, i'm using it and found very good! before that i was using motul turbolight 10W40 and 6100 synergy, but 300V still the best! double ester ma, and smell good too!... but burn my wallet :(. Good stuff not cheap sad but true... motul coolant, RBF 600 brake fluid, gear oil i support all the way!!! and wallet burn burn burn! :S
Old 03-23-2007, 04:59 PM   #11

200bhp Stage II Member

ya...the Q8 semi sync is not that good...
like tony tony said...first 3k km is ok...but later it getting worst...

before this Q8, i was using castrol magnetec and i think is better than Q8 lo...

coming oil change will plan to try caltex semi sync lo...any feebback on this oil?
Old 05-09-2007, 07:36 PM   #12

5bhp Stock

excuse me, my car is using shell 20W/50, I want to change to 10W/40 but some mechanic said not good to change to thinner oil for old engine cause it will burn out those oil.

By the way how much the motul oil cost??

Last edited by sengasdf; 05-11-2007 at 06:10 PM.
Old 05-10-2007, 09:33 AM   #13

200bhp Stage II Member

3 years ago when i use it. it cost almost RM100 for the semi one :)
Old 05-10-2007, 02:37 PM   #14

300bhp Nitrous Member

MOtul 10-40 semi is at RM115 +/-. Very premium price. Good oil, but not suitable for the lash adjusters.

Currently now on MObil 5-50 full syn. Very noticeable diff between semi and full syn. LAsh adjuster noise is still there, but i'll wait for my second oil change then see how it goes.

Some have pretty good reviews on shell 15-50 full syn. Cheaper than mobil 1, so maybe i'll try that next
Old 10-17-2007, 02:34 AM   #15

5bhp Stock

Default Re: Engine Oil - whats good & what's not

bro... i am using pennzoil... semi syn 10-40... oso gud... no tepet sound... but seriously dun ever ever use full syn... because ur engine would burn the oil so fast... make ur car makan minyak worrr...
Old 10-17-2007, 01:57 PM   #16