Looking For

Tags
heat or cold, insulation, proofing, sound

LinkBack (55) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-25-2004, 11:20 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Sound Proofing And Heat/cold Insulation!

INSTALLATION NOW AVAILABLE!
(please ask for more details)

6mm AND 10mm NOW-IN-STOCK* 2nd July '08
thank you for being patient! :)

updated as per 2nd July 2008
thanks for your support!

hey guys,

MANY zth.com forummers has ALREADY bought from me and DIYed their cars already! (hundreds customers and counting!!!!ok, i lost count, LOL)

so here's the price list of what i have:

SELF-ADHESIVE SUPERLON

-6mm, 3ft x 4ft was RM40 NOW RM35
Now comes in precut sheets, order per piece. (great for doors! etc.)

-10mm, 3ft x4ft was RM45NOW RM40
Now comes in precut sheets, order per piece. (great for doors! etc.)
Installed correctly, the glue can withstand engine bay use (tested!!) and no worries for doors and any other place on your car!

for the sceptics:
the working temperature for this material's
-40c till 105c!

This is how the material looks like:

(source: Untitled Document)

This material is great for soundproofing AND keeping the heat out and your cool air-con in!

SUPERLON � is a flexible and lightweight elastomeric nitrile foam material designed primarily for thermal insulation. SUPERLON � insulation is black in colour and is available either in tubing or sheet form. The extruded flexible tubing is specially designed to fit the standard diameters of steel and copper pipings. Sheets are available in standard precut sizes or in rolls.

SUPERLON �
's expanded closed cell structure provides an efficient vapour barrier (no worries on water seeping thru!) and acts as a vibration damper.

SUPERLON �
's inherent flexibility makes it ideally suited to the insulation of large surface areas such as tanks, irregularly shaped vessel, air-ducts and large diameter pipes. (which is great for our cars!)

In addition to wide usage for thermal insulation, SUPERLON �'s inherent characteristics and physical properties allow it to be manufactured and redesigned for use in the sport equipment rubber grips, handles, support, rest, shock absorber and padding; foamed pipes for ornamentals and toys; special industrial-foamed pipes; thermo items; steering wheel cover. And recently, as a sound-dampening material.
  • Low thermal conductivity (K value) which makes it highly efficient and effective in the insulation of cooling or heating systems.
  • The thermal blister closed cell structure forms an impermeable layer which is in itself a good vapour barrier.
  • It is suitable for application within the temperature range of -40�C +105�C.
  • The material has been specially compounded to be self-extinguishing
  • Superlon has excellent ozone and ultraviolet resistance. (no worries for UV degradation)
  • It is CFC, asbestos, chlorine and fiber-free and does not cause skin allergy. (safe to use! unlike fibreglass...*ouch!)
  • It is also inert to most chemical agents and neutral to pipe metals. (doesn't cause corrosion!)
  • The inherent flexibility of the material makes installation fast, easy and economical.
  • It is able to withstand tearing, rough handling and sever site conditions.
  • The smooth surface of Superlon material gives the finished installation a neat and aesthetic appearance. No coating is necessary on most applications.
  • can be further cut and prepared for insulating building's roofs, walls and floors for sound and thermal insulation, motor vehicle's bonnets and other key areas for thermal, sound and vibration insulation, electronic components for cushioning, vibration and thermal insulation, specific areas of furniture for cushioning purposes
These are bonnets covered with SA SuperLon, by satisfied customers!

(note: previous generation material, glue on rough side.

*6mm SuperLon SA

__________________________________________________ ______________________________

NEW! SoundProofing MAT

1 box of 6pc RM198

30cm x 76cm (a sheet)

*imported
*cost effective
*works great!
*no smell

*as installed on a Toyota Avanza (floor and doors)

DEMO VIDEO on YOUTube

COD in CenterPoint, Bandar Utama!
NEWS!

we are now selling SuperLon and SoundMat at CenterPoint, Bandar Utama.
open from 10am-6pm, Mondays till Saturdays.
Look for: Beverly's Collection 1st floor, Old Wing (directly opposite the Fitness Network)

INSTALLATION NOW AVAILABLE! (please ask for more details)

NATIONWIDE DELIVERY!
Outstation orders by courier service.
*just follow these steps:

1) PM me your order
2) Bank in the total amount into my Maybank account 114196608709 (Tai Tze Wei)
3) PM me once this is done, also please provide full contact details and address.
4) Stock will be sent within 2 working days, shipping is approx 2 more working days or more.

Last edited by ninja_iga; 07-02-2008 at 09:17 PM.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 01:17 PM   #2

5000BHP! Senior

Location: Bkt Jambul - Gurney - Tg Bunga - Bt Ferringgi - Teluk Bahang - Balik Pulau

Send a message via ICQ to johnsonlam Send a message via AIM to johnsonlam Send a message via MSN to johnsonlam Send a message via Yahoo to johnsonlam

Penang people.

List down your name, we can order in BULK...
PRE-PAYMENT please.. Bank in to Stanley before he send the whole roll to us.. Fair mah right ?

No worries, we CAN'T run away..
Old 03-25-2004, 08:40 PM   #3

Marketplace Merchants

Guide for sizing and how much to use and for what area
  • 2doors: 1pc 6mm SA
  • 4doors: 2pc 6mm SA
  • Bonnet: 1pc 10mm SA
  • trunk/boot: 1pc 10mm SA
  • boot area: 1pc 10mm SA
  • floor: 3-4pc 10mm SA
  • roof: 1pc 10mm SA
  • front fenders: 1pc 10mm SA

hope this helps!

please refer to prices as per stated above (1st post)

Last edited by ninja_iga; 09-12-2006 at 12:07 AM.
Old 03-25-2004, 10:57 PM   #4

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to alantan

i'm interested...
hmm location kl....sri petaling..
would be interested to take 6 x 8 feet..and that would be 40 buck rite..?
how much is the glue cost?ca dunlop rite..
where should i collect it....
Old 03-25-2004, 11:09 PM   #5

Marketplace Merchants

aiyak

dude,

the width is standard, 4ft (cannot wider)
but the length's can be 3ft,6ft,9ft etc...

use Dunlop CA, about 6-7 bucks

Where's SriPetaling?
Old 03-25-2004, 11:25 PM   #6

3000bhp Senior

haha..sorry a little miscalculate..

sri petaling is near bukit jalil
Old 03-26-2004, 08:09 PM   #7

3000bhp Senior

stan,
how many layers can be applied into the bonnet..i think my dumb charade need more thanm one single layer coz the engine make hell of noise...so noisy...and so hot...
Old 03-27-2004, 12:23 PM   #8

Marketplace Merchants

you can stick 2 layers, if that's what you want..

when you want it?
Old 03-27-2004, 02:23 PM   #9

500bhp Stage 3 Member

I stay in simpang ampat seberang perai, i would like to buy one on my car but don't know how many ft i need to just cover my front bonnet and how much ? by the way i'm driving a wira 1.3 a/b.

How do i get it from you ? are you ppl having a Penang TT on this following month (april) may be can DIY together. :lol: don't know ho to do leh...
Old 03-27-2004, 10:53 PM   #10

150bhp Tuned Member

Hi all, my company supply insulation sheet as well , KL ppl who interested can leeave me a pm, i have all sizes for u guys to choose from.... my company located at kepong entrepreneurs park, nearby kepong JUSCO.. and i'm selling the glue as well.. ;)
Old 03-28-2004, 03:03 AM   #11

600bhp Member

alantan.....bulk order with u la....me oso driving G100 ma....we DIY paste it la...
Old 03-29-2004, 10:59 AM   #12

1000bhp Senior