alpine 9887 vs kenwood DPX-MP611U - Page 2 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > ICE

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-25-2010, 08:51 PM   #16

Liked: 14 / 9 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to ravingill
Default Re: alpine 9887 vs kenwood DPX-MP611U

Firstly , wad system are u running bro lang666 , do u have amplifiers / components or subwoofers. It is best to suggest a hu based on his system ryte guys, what if he is using a standard speakers without amplifier and somebody recommend an ampless design player , he wont get any sound ryte, so instead of fighting who win what competition, its best to be helpful and help this person out , anyone who wishes to show off their system please go outside mamak and blast , nobody is interested in your award winning system , please give feedback based on what the question is, thank you.

Back to the question , bro lang666 , there are many hu out there but if you just want something to sound good its nt going to happen it takes a whole system to work 2gether to sound good , speakers and amplifiers also play a role , the hu is the main output and processor , it all depends on what u have now.
Ravin GiLL
ravingill is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-26-2010, 08:09 AM   #17

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

lang666 is asking a suggestion of a HU with budget of RM1300 max. Come on, you buggers know very well with that money you can't buy anything like the Mcintosh MX406,HxD2, ODR, F1, Sound Monitor and etc.... (not even 2nd hand) Still want to debate on which HU is the best meh????? I believe this nonsense has been deliberated many times.

Anyway, the Alpine 9887 is a decent unit to start with. Although a 2nd hand 9835 and P80 are good too. Get a HU with lots of tuning options and high signal to noise output. By the way, HU is just one of the factor in the journey to audio nirvana.
nicholaslkh is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 06-19-2012, 10:58 PM   #18

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to lang666 Send a message via Yahoo to lang666

Thz all, finally i take cda 9887 and underseat subwoofer.Just for basic setup.
lang666 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 06-19-2012, 11:32 PM   #19
5bhp Stock

Liked: 3 / 3 Posts

What type of system are you running?? I have an Alpine 9886r and I swear by it perfect for my use which is streetbass!!

The 9887 i would have bought but could not find one
QuinnyGT is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > ICE

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  te37 white original 15inch
Last Post Today 04:41 PM
  spoon full lock lsd for honda type r gearbox
Last Post Today 04:30 PM
  (WTS) 4pcs EFFIPLUS Himmer II
Last Post Today 04:08 PM
polo sedan
Last Post Today 03:41 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top