brand, ice, wanted

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-29-2008, 07:57 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

200bhp Stage II Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via ICQ to Avanzato X4

Default The Most Wanted ICE Brand

many of ours member still confusing which is the most wanted/recommended ICE brand in our local market, although we cannot justify which is the best by just it's brand name, only the person who installed can feel the different and quality of sound.

whatever Branded or 'A' Brand of ICE, we strongly recommend it to others to enjoy the most value buy for the best sound quality.

let's share some of your experience. This tread will be useful for those Newbie planning to modify ICE on his/her car.

may welcome all the ICE Master comment-comment as well.

Thank you for viewing my treads! Have a nice day!
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 11:55 AM   #2

600bhp Member

Default Re: The Most Wanted ICE Brand

I had never buy anything in car audio because of brands. Even half of my equipment is unheard of in Malaysia.

It is an expensive hobby, where the term "pay to play" does come into effect. The only way to know is through searching for review or first hand experience. Btw not going to mention any brands because of:

i. Very limited budget
ii. Absent of own preference
Old 09-29-2008, 11:12 PM   #3

5bhp Stock

yeah, sum korean brands sounds nice also..can boom loud n long d subs..but headunit normally branded comes into play lah..
Old 09-30-2008, 05:21 PM   #4

600bhp Member

Why would branded HU would be any difference compared to the less branded ones?
Old 09-30-2008, 08:15 PM   #5

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by appleyard View Post
Why would branded HU would be any difference compared to the less branded ones?
Because branded always provide the best circuitry for user to enjoy excellent sound quality, function and custom EQ adjustment.

And for the sake of cool looking display and auto slide faceplate
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2008, 12:21 PM   #6

1000bhp Senior

best known brands in car audio (for good sound quality systems):

source: alpine pioneer eclipse denon mcintosh etc

processing: alpine audio control rf jl pioneer mcintosh etc

speakers: scanspeak, focal, morel, dls, RS Audio, hertz, phd, helix, brax, seas, phass, vifa, peerless, eton, etc

amps: mcintosh, genesis, audison, steg, sinfoni, phd, helix, brax, celestra, phass, luxman, dls, etc

Last edited by Zenn; 10-04-2008 at 03:31 PM.
Old 10-02-2008, 11:52 PM   #7

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenn View Post
best known brands in car audio (for good sound quality systems):

source: alpine pioneer eclipse denon mcintosh etc

processing: alpine audio control rf jl pioneer mcintosh etc

speakers: scanspeak, focal, morel, dls, hertz, phd, helix, brax, seas, phass, vifa, peerless, etc

amps: mcintosh, genesis, audison, steg, sinfoni, phd, helix, brax, celestra, phass, luxman, etc
And Soundstream too for speaker and amplifier
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2008, 01:10 AM   #8

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to DJgErM Send a message via MSN to DJgErM

the top of my wish list will be the Mcintosh MX406...slurp..
Old 10-03-2008, 08:59 AM   #9

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJgErM View Post
the top of my wish list will be the Mcintosh MX406...slurp..
Why not the top notch MX5000 with the external DAC??
Old 10-03-2008, 11:03 AM   #10

200bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via ICQ to Avanzato X4

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmylim85 View Post
And Soundstream too for speaker and amplifier
soundstream is good, but most of the shop claimed due to too many imitations stock, we almost dunno which is real which is fake... got any distributor or shop carry this brand? full range product better... please advise...
Old 10-03-2008, 03:58 PM   #11

1000bhp Senior

soundstream standard has dropped for past 10 years already la, even during its good times i would only list them as mid-level, not high end.
Old 10-03-2008, 09:13 PM   #12

600bhp Member

Well if you insist then...

HU - Pioneer PRS 880, Alpine F#1

Amps
Mono - Kicker Warhorse, Sundown SAZ series, JBL Crown series, Zapco C2k4kw
4 Channel - Zapco, Zapco, Zapco, Zapco, Zed Audio and anything by Robert Zeff

Speakers - Rainbow, Rainbow, Rainbow and Rainbow

Sub - Adire Brahma, Adire Tumult and the resurrection of adire subs by Exodus Audio.... oh yeah and Fi subs

There you go my unbiased opinion
Old 10-03-2008, 09:18 PM   #13

600bhp Member

If you can find those oldskool soundstream reference class A amps thats among the SQ hall of fame amp. Speakers... well none that impressed me except those XXX subs.

Still scratching my head why do ppl now still relate soundstream = best??? Even here where Mohawk = King and Soundstream = God
Old 10-03-2008, 09:24 PM   #14

600bhp Member