Tags
branded, ice

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-20-2008, 12:03 AM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: Is Branded ICE NECESSARY ?

lol chill bro i din say i dun believe u yea i know diff music bring diff tone that let us judge how good the setup been tuned. i got wat u mean..
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 03:05 PM   #22

600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to edwin_lcw Send a message via Yahoo to edwin_lcw Send a message via Skype™ to edwin_lcw

got diff la ... capalang one never the sound can reach to branded ones .... i'm using capalang my brother using eton pro only .... both component set .... no matter how u adjust u will never hear a good component set sound in a capalang .... so save up for the most high end .... worth it when u waiting for g/f, mom, dad .... people also happy abit .... my dad wan rompak my brother eton coz his fei yu ching n teresa in his car doesn't sound well hahaha .....

- i will prefer MB Quart .... coz really KUAT .... old models la .... last time my dad got one component n woofer ... listen to michael jackson damn nice one but now haih .... MB Quart a lil lost std alrady
- common brand i usually don't go for it i wan special n limited one hahahaha

Last edited by edwin_lcw; 09-19-2008 at 03:08 PM.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 01:20 AM   #23

5bhp Stock

well guys just wanna ask, for sound proof, wat ya guys go to or start from?
Old 09-20-2008, 10:54 AM   #24

1000bhp Senior

start at the doors first. and use reputable products so that it doesnt melt, harden, fall off, etc...have to be suitable to our weather one..
Old 09-20-2008, 11:08 AM   #25

5bhp Stock

anybody using rogers rg-p65 components? kenot find info on the net...in my place here sellg rm300 including installation..
Old 09-20-2008, 12:38 PM   #26

600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to edwin_lcw Send a message via Yahoo to edwin_lcw Send a message via Skype™ to edwin_lcw

gaban .... u got this component ? feedback pls .......
Old 09-20-2008, 02:00 PM   #27

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by edwin_lcw View Post
gaban .... u got this component ? feedback pls .......
yep i got this component..just started messg around wit my stock setup..it's connected direct to my old pioneer HU at the moment..will change to a gud HU nxt wk and also add a 5chnl amps..1 of the shops here offer 800 for the rogers 5chnl amps..
Old 09-20-2008, 07:58 PM   #28

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by gabantromen View Post
yep i got this component..just started messg around wit my stock setup..it's connected direct to my old pioneer HU at the moment..will change to a gud HU nxt wk and also add a 5chnl amps..1 of the shops here offer 800 for the rogers 5chnl amps..
There's someone selling a rogers 5ch amp too in the forum right? 800 is including installation? If you're short on budget, don't change the HU first. Getting an amp would be sufficient (i think). That way, you'll now if it's good (or bad) it's due to the amp :)
Old 09-20-2008, 11:39 PM   #29

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by cacin View Post
There's someone selling a rogers 5ch amp too in the forum right? 800 is including installation? If you're short on budget, don't change the HU first. Getting an amp would be sufficient (i think). That way, you'll now if it's good (or bad) it's due to the amp :)
yep..including installation..i was wondering, how's Adam Digital products? is it gud? don hav here in miri,swak.
Old 09-21-2008, 01:44 AM   #30

5bhp Stock

alright.. where can i get those type of sound proof ? i heard that carpet also can. is this true?
Old 09-21-2008, 05:43 PM   #31

50bhp Junior

For my point of view, cheap stuff still give out music to enjoy.

Cheap got cheap play whereas branded have their role play too.

If those users who prefer music sounded just good enough then stick to it. Branded only comes into play for pure ICE user seeking the best of the best.

I've heard Adams Digital ICE setup on one of those showcase and it sounded real good bass with heart pumping.
Old 09-21-2008, 07:44 PM   #32

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmylim85 View Post
For my point of view, cheap stuff still give out music to enjoy.

Cheap got cheap play whereas branded have their role play too.

If those users who prefer music sounded just good enough then stick to it. Branded only comes into play for pure ICE user seeking the best of the best.

I've heard Adams Digital ICE setup on one of those showcase and it sounded real good bass with heart pumping.
yeah, as long as nice 2 my ears..wait til i'm on leave then i'l go check adams digital in kl..just wondering wats the price range is like..
Old 09-21-2008, 09:32 PM   #33

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by gabantromen View Post
yeah, as long as nice 2 my ears..wait til i'm on leave then i'l go check adams digital in kl..just wondering wats the price range is like..
Actually want good sound enough to hear the high , mid and low. Get a good setup and play it slowly... So fast rush for high end stuff end up doesn't how to differentiate and appreciate the stuff.
Old 09-21-2008, 09:53 PM   #34

600bhp Member

i dunno la started off with cheap stuff but later on will also go for the expensive ones ..... so my advice for those ppl is listen to stock while store all your bullets .... on shot u fire .... wah song sei .....