Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Kenwood OR Pioneer?

guys..
a choice of these 2 players..

Pioneer DEH-P6050UB
Pioneer Malaysia (check out the unit)

OR

Kenwood KDC-MP5033U
Lowyat.NET -> [WTS] Kenwood KDC-MP5033U (MP3/USB Slot)

i prefer both of SQ & SPL..
do take a look & help me out?
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 11:04 AM   #2
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

1000bhp Senior

Default Re: Kenwood OR Pioneer?

i think id go for the pioneer...
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2008, 07:05 PM   #3

5bhp Stock

Send a message via MSN to skyline2m Send a message via Yahoo to skyline2m

for me, i will go for pioneer
Old 05-24-2008, 01:40 AM   #4

700bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to rex79gt

for better sound i think should go for kenwood

tho pioneer screen is cooler :P
Old 07-03-2008, 02:29 PM   #5

1bhp Stock

if u had extra money, u shud go pioneer usb 7 series~! forgot the model but starts its somethng deh7xxxx price at thousand bugs but gv u twice clearer sound then both unit....
kenwood unit sound awkard la.. i got one. the voice reli awkard but it gewd for budget unit la.. kenwood hv 3 band eq, hpf hpr and lpr control. remote reli bulky but handy. sound produce kinda same but i thnk pioneer better... if u not reli hardcore to ICE, go to the kenwood~! friendlier then pioneer
Old 07-25-2008, 12:53 AM   #6

5bhp Stock

Pioneer for SQ and reliability
Old 07-29-2008, 09:25 AM   #7

5bhp Stock

vote for pioneer too..
although im using the low-end pioneer model..
but sound is promising...honestly
Old 08-02-2008, 11:27 PM   #8

1bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by alfee View Post
Pioneer for SQ and reliability
Two words to describe Pioneer.........I have been using since 2004...1st one 1xxx and now 6950...but nw gt a bit of budget so planning for Eclipse
Old 09-11-2008, 11:21 PM   #9

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Satria SE View Post
Two words to describe Pioneer.........I have been using since 2004...1st one 1xxx and now 6950...but nw gt a bit of budget so planning for Eclipse
what is your opinion with EClipse CD1000 model?
Old 09-21-2008, 05:49 PM   #10

50bhp Junior

I will go with Pioneer anytime.

Just upgrade my Pioneer DEH 1550 to DEH P6050UB. Imagine my DEH 1550 which is manufactured in OCT 2003 till now already 5 years, working perfectly and never skip a track. That shows how reliable the unit is.
Old 09-21-2008, 07:40 PM   #11

5bhp Stock

how much is the market price for the pioneer p6050ub?
Old 09-21-2008, 08:09 PM   #12

250bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via MSN to chaiwl Send a message via Yahoo to chaiwl Send a message via Skype™ to chaiwl

for me i will choose for pioneer. my pioneer player hv serve me for 5 year without any problem.. the reading head oso won sensitive.
Old 09-21-2008, 09:30 PM   #13

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by gabantromen View Post
how much is the market price for the pioneer p6050ub?
For original under Malaysia distributor is RM 9xx

While you can get it from yohanness for the price of RM 800 below :)

Is a wonderfull unit with better display and function.

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > ICE