Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > The Marketplace Categories > ICE -In Car Entertainment

The Marketplace
    Cars For Sale
    Chassis and Wheels
    Exterior and Body
    Interior and Cockpit
      ICE -In Car Entertainment
    Automotive Wear and Ware
    Other stuff
    Looking For

Tags
continental, material, oem, sikadamp630, soundproofing

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-12-2005, 02:11 PM  
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default new! SoundMat, sound-dampening material from the UK

NEW! SoundProofing MAT

1 box of 6pc RM198

30cm x 76cm (a sheet)

*imported
*cost effective
*works great!
*no smell

*as installed on a Toyota Avanza (floor and doors)

DEMO VIDEO on YOUTube

COD in CenterPoint, Bandar Utama!
NEWS!

we are now selling SuperLon and SoundMat at CenterPoint, Bandar Utama.
open from 10am-6pm, Mondays till Saturdays.
Look for: Beverly's Collection 1st floor, Old Wing (directly opposite the Fitness Network)

INSTALLATION NOW AVAILABLE! (please ask for more details)

NATIONWIDE DELIVERY!
Outstation orders by courier service.
*just follow these steps:

1) PM me your order
2) Bank in the total amount into my Maybank account 114196608709 (Tai Tze Wei)
3) PM me once this is done, also please provide full contact details and address.
4) Stock will be sent within 2 working days, shipping is approx 2 more working days or more.

Last edited by ninja_iga; 07-08-2008 at 01:48 PM. Reason: new updated product
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 05:38 PM   #161

ninja,

I have installed vibratiles/mats on my outer door skin and fenders but not much improvement though it feels solid when knocking on the car.

In this situation, is it better to install sika onto the metal itself (meaning remove vibratiles) or just the inner door skin? what abt the fenders?

I am also planning to do the entire cabin floor and boot floor.

Its a Pug 306...its running on an 8valve engine...hence the diesel like noise. What abt the firewall from the engine side?

Dun want to take out the dash.

Appreciate your input.

Thanks,
cpwong
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 08:30 PM   #162

Marketplace Merchants

howdy cpwong

install sika is a good idea, although removing the old vibratiles may be abit of a bitch.
then lay a layer of SuperLon over it,
and the bonnet will benefit a layer of SuperLon also, which helps to reduce the diesel clatter.

from the engine side? can, but at your own risk yea?
Old 05-16-2006, 06:42 PM   #163

1000bhp Senior

stanley...one box of sika how much + shippin fees to sarawak
Old 05-17-2006, 01:34 AM   #164

5bhp Stock

hi ninja

shouldi want to buy the sound proof for the bottom of the rear seat for wira and bottom of the foot floor rear. what is the recommendation and price.

should you recommend any installer in puchong, what is the price + installation and sound proofing for the car floors only.

i wanna filter my fuel pump.
Old 05-17-2006, 09:24 AM   #165

Marketplace Merchants

hi shirockw

you'll need about 5pcs of SikaDamp and 1pc of 10mm SA SuperLon
RM35x 5pc +RM35 = RM210
Old 05-17-2006, 10:36 AM   #166

1bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by shinyew
hi,im in puchong,is tat new car ned to do soundproof?my is new waja campro,coz not trust for proton...

that mean whole car is only rm600over?
Hi Stanley,

I assume the above quotes is similar to a Sentra, where in Puchong that I can approach for such installation?
Old 05-19-2006, 12:52 AM   #167

Marketplace Merchants

hi Philip

RM550 for a complete SuperLon job with labour inclusive.
add another RM400 for SikaDamp630

call me for an appointment
job takes 1.5-2days
Old 10-16-2006, 12:17 AM   #168

5bhp Stock

bro .. are u still selling this product and installing it ??
if u do ..
can i know how much will cost for a Satria to be cover with both SuperLon and SikaDamp 360
on only
-2 doors
-rear seat sides(where the speaker hole is )
-whole floor
-hood

how much will all the above cost that includes installation fee?
Old 10-17-2006, 01:30 AM   #169

Marketplace Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmi3
bro .. are u still selling this product and installing it ??
if u do ..
can i know how much will cost for a Satria to be cover with both SuperLon and SikaDamp 360
on only
-2 doors
-rear seat sides(where the speaker hole is )
-whole floor
-hood

how much will all the above cost that includes installation fee?
hi

yup i sell. Installation done by a shop in Kepong.

1)doors: RM60+140
2)RM35+140
3)RM105+250
4)RM35

installation is about RM350?
Old 10-17-2006, 02:21 AM   #170

5bhp Stock

Send a message via MSN to charadeturbo

daihatsu charade whole car need hw many pieces then
PM me k
Old 10-17-2006, 04:53 PM   #171

Bro,

May i know how heavy is a pc of SikaDamp630...?

& after install it, will it increase the Audio sound quality...? cus my speaker just place on my door & went a increase the volume(not very loud), my door panel will sharking...!!!
Old 10-17-2006, 04:56 PM   #172