Wing Doors
http://www.partstrain.com/products/A...l?sku=US-WINGS
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 08:51 PM   #2
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5000BHP! Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to BlackSamurai

the 3D taillamp is nice, but USD252 is expensive.

the WingDoor can open vertically and horizontally is 1 of the kind. but RM4K excluding import tax, die man.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 11:05 PM   #3

200bhp Stage II Member

"Brothers" is offering WingDoors from RM2,988 onwards but it didn't state for Hyundai cars....
Old 06-11-2006, 11:36 PM   #4

5000BHP! Senior

hmm, you dare to try? LOL
Old 06-12-2006, 02:35 AM   #5

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to Daniel Lee

KW also offer wing doors!
Old 06-12-2006, 09:14 AM   #6

200bhp Stage II Member

Accent RX-S5 now comes with Wing Doors...looks good..saw it @ KLIMS06
Old 06-12-2006, 09:24 AM   #7

5000BHP! Senior

Danial, KW?
dartongo, normal vertical door can only open vertically, those which can open vertically and horizontally is much more expensive, the good example is the earlier link you posted.

A vertical door that can open vertically and horizontally for GTO cost is RM9K (before tax), one of the zthian selling his RM4.5K just for the Vertical door before he decide to sell his GTO.

Last edited by BlackSamurai; 06-12-2006 at 11:28 AM.
Old 06-12-2006, 10:43 AM   #8

Ace
600bhp Member

with this amount of money. One can actually do wholel lots of other thing.

:confused_smile:
Old 06-12-2006, 02:33 PM   #9

5000BHP! Senior

dartango, this is nice too.

Selling for USD$78 in ebay.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/00-01...73452736QQrdZ1
Maybe you can have a try.
78 x 3.8 = RM296.40, price is still ok

this baby fit nice if your chasis is in black colour.

Last edited by BlackSamurai; 06-12-2006 at 02:35 PM.
Old 06-12-2006, 06:10 PM   #10

200bhp Stage II Member

wah liao...damn cun lar...mine is silver....RM300 x 2 + Shipping Charges...wonder how much oredi? I wonder if JPJ will tangkap or not..because I read that "light modifications" are illegal...

thx BS..I will enquire with the seller...
Old 06-12-2006, 10:48 PM   #11

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to Daniel Lee

BS, KW is a British company that specialise in shock absorbers and also suspensions but recently I visited their booth during the 2006 AFOS in Sepang last month, they introduce the wing door system.
Old 06-13-2006, 09:13 AM   #12

Ace
600bhp Member

dartango, jpj won't kacau you lah since our car is quite rare, they won't be able to tell the difference of ori and modded lights.
Old 06-13-2006, 12:47 PM   #13

5000BHP! Senior

dartango, good news for you
info from the original ebay post

Quote:
100% Brand New in Box.

Designed as direct bolt-on replacement parts.

Perfect fitment & no modification needed.

All the tail light will come as a pair (Left side & Right side)
but shipping cost USD$21. and the bidding is closed.
Old 06-13-2006, 12:48 PM   #14

5000BHP! Senior

if they kacau us, million of Satria, Putra, Jazz with 3D light will in trouble. Muahaha
Old 06-13-2006, 02:07 PM   #15
Send PM