getz, hyundai, sportiv

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-08-2006, 12:30 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

2000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to Daniel Lee

Default New Hyundai Getz Sportiv

Today I saw the new Hyundai Getz with lots of extras from Sime Darby roadshow.
The Getz was named Getz Sportiv.

Those extras that caught my attention were:
1. 2 leather semi bucket seats with nice small blue "Getz" sewing on it.
2. Rear leather seats.
3. K&N air filter with engine heat shield.
4. Hot Bits 4-2-1 manifold.
5. Hot Bits twin muffler.
6. Hot Bits adjustable suspensions.
7. 17inch sport rims with Hyundai emblems on each one.
8. Continental tyres wrapping those 17inch sport rims.
9. All round bodykits.

This time Sime Darby really putting something mean in their cars not just plain bodykit like the Accent.
To bad that Hyundai Sime Darby didn't print any brochures or provide any paper details about the Getz Sportiv and I can't find a single piece of info about Getz Sportiv from their website too.
But the friendly Hyundai Sime Darby salesman told me that the price for the Getz Sportiv will be an additional RM10,000 to RM12,000 from the normal Getz price.
He also told me that those additional extras can be purchase separately from Hyundai Sime Darby parts centre.
I will try to get more info on the Getz Sportiv to post it in this thread.:_:

Last edited by Daniel Lee; 12-08-2006 at 01:09 AM.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 11:39 PM   #2

350bhp Nitrous Member

Send a message via ICQ to limch1

RM10-12k is a lot of different. I mean a car price of RM60k become RM72k, a lot of different in car installment too... can Malaysian afford it?
Old 12-20-2006, 12:25 AM   #3

2000bhp Senior

But based on those extras, if you get it separately after sales, it will cost more or less the same also.
Probably more too.
Old 12-20-2006, 08:39 AM   #4

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to BlackSamurai

top up another 6K for 2nd hand Black Tuscani, baby.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2006, 08:41 AM   #5

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to BlackSamurai

1 stupid thing about local Hyundai distributor is that, they never know how to do marketing. No point having the product but no body knows it. Uncle like me who never hit their road show booth will never know
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2006, 03:06 PM   #6

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackSamurai
1 stupid thing about local Hyundai distributor is that, they never know how to do marketing. No point having the product but no body knows it. Uncle like me who never hit their road show booth will never know
Yupe. I agreed with you.
They didn't even print any brochures about the Getz Sportiv.
Old 01-17-2007, 10:37 PM   #7

Over 10,000bhp!

Send a message via AIM to Tohsan Send a message via MSN to Tohsan Send a message via Yahoo to Tohsan Send a message via Skype™ to Tohsan

Good evening!
Old 02-08-2007, 10:08 AM   #8

5bhp Stock

The car that you saw was'nt the actual Sportiz. From what I know, the Sportiz will only come in manual tranny with all the goodies from Speedworks. Price will be around 60~62k. Speedworks have dynoed the car and the result was 102.8hp @ 6474 rpm and 124.5Nm @ 5166 rpm, not bad for a 1.4 litre car. Production is currently in progress and the car should be on sale by early March. This will be a limited edition car with less than 100 units produced. Colours black and flame red.

Cheers
Old 02-08-2007, 01:32 PM   #9

350bhp Nitrous Member

They should modified the 1.6 litre Getz, so that it'll be real fast on the road.
Old 02-13-2007, 06:18 PM   #10

150bhp Tuned Member

Hi all sifu, i saw in motortraders that new getz starting from RM 41K, which model is dat? Is it a good buy?
Old 02-14-2007, 05:10 PM   #11

350bhp Nitrous Member

Is it the Inokom Getz? If the price is so low, don't think they'll carry the Hyundai badge.

Zerotohundred.com > Car Manufaturers > Hyundai