Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Automotive Brands > Japanese / Korean > Hyundai

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2006, 09:47 AM

Trader Ratings: (0)
Send a message via MSN to BlackSamurai
Default Hyundai Chop shop info thread

Guys,

More and more Hyundai owner look for Hyundai chop shop item.
Let's start a thread to list down all Hyundai chop shop around Malaysia that you know.

For gearbox and transmission
Sun Eng Hup
www.sunenghup.com.my
Tel: 03-6250 0000
(URL not working at last time I check, but the phone is working )

Sun Eng Hup do re-con gearbox transmission, according to the news article i read, they import the parts from Korea, and the part is usually 70-80% new.

They do sell other Hyundai used parts, but their quoting very funny, everything RM160, last think I call and ask for used wiper arm, they quote me RM160, but original brand new genuine wiper arm for RD Tiburon is just RM110.
Old 07-19-2006, 12:46 AM

i've been there somtimes ago and i saw a back portion of tiburon.maybe they hide the front portion.
parts wise, they have a lot but the price quite expensive.the gearbox after recond is rm3+++ for replacement.

a few friends told me at kajang - semenyih area have a few singapore halfcut. funny thing is spore only have a 1.6. but HK has 1.8.

come on guys...there should be a lot of this halfcut at johor area cause 70% of spore halfcut land in johor..hehehe

ok..i'm stick to Hakitrade..
Old 07-19-2006, 12:52 AM

Send a message via ICQ to acbc Send a message via MSN to acbc Send a message via Yahoo to acbc

There a chop shop in Kampung Sungai Buloh that sells Korean halfcuts.
Old 07-21-2006, 07:42 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackSamurai
Guys,

More and more Hyundai owner look for Hyundai chop shop item.
Let's start a thread to list down all Hyundai chop shop around Malaysia that you know.

For gearbox and transmission
Sun Eng Hup
www.sunenghup.com.my
Tel: 03-6250 0000
(URL not working at last time I check, but the phone is working )

Sun Eng Hup do re-con gearbox transmission, according to the news article i read, they import the parts from Korea, and the part is usually 70-80% new.

They do sell other Hyundai used parts, but their quoting very funny, everything RM160, last think I call and ask for used wiper arm, they quote me RM160, but original brand new genuine wiper arm for RD Tiburon is just RM110.
damm expensive this halfcut....they quote side signal for elantra is rm 120.00....
bought at another shop new one just rm 60.00
Old 07-21-2006, 10:22 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by acbc
There a chop shop in Kampung Sungai Buloh that sells Korean halfcuts.
acbc, i actually saw a RD coupe half cut 2 years ago, but i cannot re-locate the shop, can you help?
Old 07-21-2006, 07:27 PM

anione knows where to get an accent gearbox? and roughly how much?
Old 07-21-2006, 08:20 PM

koren, call Sun Eng Hup as I posted at here, they will give you the price.
Old 07-21-2006, 09:15 PM

Send a message via ICQ to acbc Send a message via MSN to acbc Send a message via Yahoo to acbc

BS: Will check it out because my tools supplier is nearby.
Old 07-26-2006, 08:13 PM

Whats the engine that are available in Singapore?

1.6 Dohc? whats the engine model?
Old 12-15-2006, 05:53 PM

where to find chop shop for hyundai?? if posible near k.l
i need to find elantra 2 drive shaft..very hard to find,
Sun Eng Hup asking for rm250,halfcut condition with no warranty.

please anybody help me.
Old 12-15-2006, 07:09 PM

ketapang_inn, call up Mr.Lee for Elantra Drive Shaft (NEW), shall be cheap.
012- 229 6855
Old 12-15-2006, 08:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackSamurai
ketapang_inn, call up Mr.Lee for Elantra Drive Shaft (NEW), shall be cheap.
012- 229 6855
thanks...i try call but cannot get thru, maybe i try again tomorrow.:regular_smile:
Old 12-16-2006, 11:40 AM

got thru but he said no more. any one else?
Old 12-16-2006, 11:17 PM

hi, what engine inside your elantra 2? mirage 1.6? or Beta 1.6? why are you asking for the drive shaft? if its sound crack..crack during turning, then just change the new CV joint.my elantra 3 use mirage 1.6 CV. new price around rm160.
Old 12-19-2006, 06:54 AM

well i'm using 4g67 it a mirage 1.8 and i install a bolt on turbo.and my drive shaft yes sound like crack..but when bumping also when do some cornering,i already check at workshop and they said that my drive shaft not so good anymore..and not the outside cv joint but inside...that why hard to find.