My Snail Rebuild Integra DB8 - Page 21 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Brands > Car Manufacturers > Honda

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-27-2012, 01:32 AM   #301

Liked: 262 / 169 Posts
Default Re: My Snail Rebuild Integra DB8

U can bring the seat to seat shop n custom the railing....usually ard 100 per rail..or u could probably buy the sscus rails oso ok....dun bother abt the recaro rails..itll cost u abt 6xx a pair. Plus, i heard that the rails that come with the type r seats r not really recaro rails but from honda themselves

Not sure if ur db8 stock rails can be bolted to the recaros (doubt it) but in terms of the hole on the floor alignment...eg,db,dc are the same...mebbe thats what they meant.

---------- Post added at 01:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:29 AM ----------

U can bring the seat to seat shop n custom the railing....usually ard 100 per rail..or u could probably buy the sscus rails oso ok....dun bother abt the recaro rails..itll cost u abt 6xx a pair. Plus, i heard that the rails that come with the type r seats r not really recaro rails but from honda themselves

Not sure if ur db8 stock rails can be bolted to the recaros (doubt it) but in terms of the hole on the floor alignment...eg,db,dc are the same...mebbe thats what they meant.
Old 05-29-2012, 11:51 PM   #302
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 204 / 137 Posts

Do you think getting this is a good idea? Will it suit my car? It's not sporty but its cheaper and newer.

Honda DC5 integra type s bucket seat - Car Accessories & Parts for sale Johore - Mudah.my

---------- Post added at 11:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:48 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mADmAN View Post

---------- Post added at 01:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:29 AM ----------

If only I had seen this earlier, I could have stopped by on my way back to my hometown the other day.

I LOVE MY DB
Check out my build thread:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/387403-my-snail-rebuild-integra-db8.html
ddv_nk12 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-30-2012, 12:19 AM   #303

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddv_nk12 View Post
Do you think getting this is a good idea? Will it suit my car? It's not sporty but its cheaper and newer.

Honda DC5 integra type s bucket seat - Car Accessories & Parts for sale Johore - Mudah.my
1.5k for those?? no..not a good idea... 1.7k can get u DC2-R SR3 Recaros in very good condition...and they directly bolt into ur car....dont even need to worry about brackets, railings etc...

if ur coming to KL/shah alam anytime soon ill bring u to my friends place and u can choose which one u want (its in shah alam n opens at night around 10 or 11pm
The Following User Likes mADmAN For This Useful Post:
ehdrian (05-30-2012)
Old 05-30-2012, 01:04 AM   #304
1000bhp Senior

SR3 Recaros are red ones right?

How much is it for a good conditioned black DC2R Recaros?

By any chance, do they also have the rear DB8 black seats?

I LOVE MY DB
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/387403-my-snail-rebuild-integra-db8.html
(0)
Old 05-30-2012, 07:44 AM   #305
I Don't Care!

Liked: 253 / 161 Posts

Quote:
SR3 Recaros are red ones right?

How much is it for a good conditioned black DC2R Recaros?

By any chance, do they also have the rear DB8 black seats?

it's around rm200 more than the dc5 type s seats u posted..very agree with madman, rm1.5k really not worth buying at all, better get the dc2's recaro..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforu...-for-sale.html

Seat RECARO DC2 EK9 Type R - Car Accessories & Parts for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my

Seat RECARO SR3 Type R ek9 -DC 2 - Car Accessories & Parts for sale Kedah - Mudah.my
The Following User Likes ehdrian For This Useful Post:
Izso (05-30-2012)
Old 05-30-2012, 09:53 AM   #306

Liked: 167 / 100 Posts
Send a message via MSN to calvin9683

1500 u can buy a pair of NEW SSCUS seat lo... then send ur rear for re-wrap to same fabric...
calvin9683 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-30-2012, 10:26 AM   #307

SR3 is the recaros used in DC2 & EK9. be it red or black.

afaik they dont have the DB8 seats... u can always source the seats elsewhere...

avantech selling the DC2 rear seats for rm150/....dunno can fit DB8 or not
Old 06-10-2012, 03:56 PM   #308
1000bhp Senior

Ok last upgrade was adjustable absorbers and front brakes.

I was actually thinking of changing my brakes from the DC2R to something better. Asked about Nissan and also a Mitsubishi brakes. But it won't clear because of my rim offset. So, my mechanic recommended the BB4 brakes.

Needed to change this...

and hope for better braking

The work begins

Old DC2R 96 spec brakes

Wish I could use something like this

But too expensive, no money...

Then, I was just asking my mechanic about the Energy Bushings. He turned and asked why do you want to change your bushings? I knew what he had in his mind at that time.

He asked to just change the absorbers. He said mine is like a boat at corners and too soft. Adjustable absorber was in my list but I wanted to save up more and do it at a later time. But as usual, cannot wait to change, I decided to upgrade it.

My old stock DC2R absorber..

Had to go.

It had to go not only because of handling but because of this too...

4 fingers, that was the gap

See what I mean?

Good bye old absorbers
BC Racing (Not Brian Crower, lol... it's Bor Chuann) BR type

Front spring rate:10kg
Rear spring rate: 6kg

Front, done..

Looking good..

Can't wait to try..

Now time for the rear absorbers

Rear absrober

Did I mention, I am using the EK absorbers. So, I needed to change the rear lower arms as well. Decided to go this way more for the bling factor.

Opted for the fake ones. The price difference was really too big.. couldn't afford the original ones. So, gave this a try.

Plus, the colour matches my ride

Haha... making myself feel good about using fake stuff

Anyway, I had to leave for work. So, couldn't take any more pics.

When I came back..
Everything was done. Ready to go!!

Remember this?

My new BB4 brakes with Ferodo Max, Changed my rear brake pads also.

remember this?

now this

Just joking, now only 1 1/2 finger

That's all for now.

I LOVE MY DB

Last edited by ddv_nk12; 06-10-2012 at 04:01 PM.
(0)
The Following User Likes ddv_nk12 For This Useful Post:
calvin9683 (06-10-2012)
Old 06-11-2012, 12:35 AM   #309

holy shit.....advan RG has THAT much caliper clearance ah??? urs is 15" right?
Old 06-11-2012, 10:15 AM   #310
1000bhp Senior

Hahaha. Nope. Mine's 16. The caliper is almost touching the rim already. Don't know if can fit the Nissan 4 pot or not. This rim offset quite high +42 iirc.

I LOVE MY DB
(0)
Old 06-11-2012, 11:10 AM   #311

damn...no wonder la i see between caliper and im so much space... hahahhaah

+42 dun think can fit the nissan caliper.. coz stock nissan rim oso +38 iirc
Old 08-15-2012, 09:41 AM   #312
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked: 133 / 53 Posts

Quote:
Ok last upgrade was adjustable absorbers and front brakes.
Hi bro, would you mind sharing the price of the BC Racing adjustables?

And what do you mean by Bor Chuann, is it different from the ones sold in UK and US?
DeaconFrost is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 09-08-2012, 03:05 PM   #313
1000bhp Senior

I paid close to RM5000 that day. Can't recall the exact amount. This includes the coilovers, rear lower arm, brake discs, brake pads, skimming of discs, installation and all.

Yes, I think Bor Chuaan is different than the Brian Crower.

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:57 PM ----------

But they do have BC in the UK as well.

---------- Post added at 03:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

Long time no updates, been busy.

I just started some work. Mainly to prepare my car for an important occasion. Changed the exhaust. Got bored with my quiet exhaust before this. Gonna respray my rim to either 2k black or flat black. Respray my calipers.

I have something in my mind for my calipers. Thinking of getting the word 'INTEGRA' on it. I have custom made the stickers and all. I have to options do what Chip Foose usually does on car bodies. Spray, tap it, then spray with another colour. So in my case, spray the colour i want the word to be, stick the Integra wording. Then respray with the colour of the calipers. Then peel of the stickers and then lacquer.

OR the sticker guy told me that i can even stick the wording after spraying. And then lacquer. He says that once lacquered, the stcker wont peel off. It's like it will "balut" the sticker together with the caliper.

True? Any other ideas on how should I do it?

I LOVE MY DB
(0)
Old 09-10-2012, 04:46 PM   #314
1000bhp Senior

Rims, calipers and rotors sent for spraying. Hope everything works as planned. Pics to come soon.

I LOVE MY DB
(0)
Old 09-12-2012, 06:36 PM   #315

when is the spraying supposed to be done?

did u send the rim to get sprayed at a car spraying shop?

Zerotohundred.com > Car Brands > Car Manufacturers > Honda

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
Plate number bce 118
Last Post Today 04:35 PM
  Arm rest civic EK VIRS Black
Last Post Today 04:26 PM
  Nissan Fairlady 350Z Manual Yr2003/2007
Last Post Today 04:25 PM
  Nissan 370Z Cabriolet Yr2010 CBU
Last Post Today 04:21 PM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Yesterday 12:06 AM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post 05-23-2013 09:30 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top