Connect with Facebook

Tags
civic, connections, honda, long, wait

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-01-2009
100bhp Junior

Send a message via Yahoo to monmon
Default New Honda Civic long wait, need connections

Hi people, I am interested in purchasing a new honda civic 2.0, i was told today that the wait till for delivery is October. I was wondering if there's anyone here with some strings, that could get this sooner. I have not ordered yet, but would be unwilling to wait till Oct if Honda's that way, when Toyota sells twice as much as them. PM me if you could do some magic, and I'll continue to support Honda vehicles. Tx
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009
1000bhp Senior

Default Re: New Honda Civic long wait, need connections

patience is a virtue

anyways, im sure its not done intentionally...anyways good luck bro.
Old 07-02-2009
50bhp Junior

pay extra money to ur salesman to get ur car sooner
Old 07-02-2009
100bhp Junior

not sure if it's a matter of money, and in sales, patience is not a virtue.

it's likely i'll have to give up on honda, but this is a honda forum, probably not the right place to ask for an alternative suggestion to a 4 door 2.0l car.
Old 07-02-2009
200bhp Stage II Member

good things come to those who wait ;)

hahaha

seriously speaking, if you have to wait till October, meaning that there is no stock of the car whatsoever. Have you checked with the other dealers?

What colour of the FD2 do you fancy? I'll call up a few people. but I'm in JB.
Old 07-02-2009
100bhp Junior

i am after the silver color 2.0 civic without the moduro kit.

i get the feeling it's honda that messed up, by not having the stock. toyota does twice as many cars as them.

it's a 130k car... i don't understand still.
Old 07-02-2009
200bhp Stage II Member

Well, you do have to understand how they do business. the capacity for the Melaka plant is limited. You cant bake a cake, croissant and chiffon cake in the same oven bro.
Old 07-02-2009
1000bhp Senior

nic example.got me hungry
Old 07-02-2009
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by bien335 View Post
Well, you do have to understand how they do business. the capacity for the Melaka plant is limited. You cant bake a cake, croissant and chiffon cake in the same oven bro.
but u can buy all 3 at 1 bakery shop!
Old 07-02-2009
200bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by AD_EG View Post
nic example.got me hungry
I was munching on a sugar bun from breadtalk.

Quote:
Originally Posted by arrowhead View Post
but u can buy all 3 at 1 bakery shop!
not really. i wanted to get the chocolate muffin at breadtalk today, but no stock. so just bought the butter sugar bun. THREE buns. effing awesome.
Old 07-03-2009
2000bhp Senior

sometimes laku sure la no stock.. if all the time got stock means tak laku lor bro.. LOL
Old 07-03-2009
1000bhp Senior

Take proton for example?

lolx....i think enough said right....Honda's have been in the business for donkey years.

it doesn't take a scientist to figure out that they know what they are doing.
Old 07-03-2009
100bhp Junior

GM's been around long enough? u think they know what they are doing?

u r the scientist? figure that out?
Old 07-03-2009
200bhp Stage II Member

Honda Malaysia people must be laughing reading this thread.

Come on bro, are you sure the Civic no stock at all? ALL the dealers in KL and Selangor no stock? (assuming you are in klang valley)
Old 07-03-2009
450bhp Turbo Member

no way man no stock. salesman scam want duit kopi or what?

Zerotohundred.com > Car Manufacturers > Honda