Integra Type R (DC5) Stolen. Need help.

mizunori77

Hi All,

My colleague's black DC5 (WNF 5769) was stolen this morning (around 1:00 am) at Intan Baiduri, Selayang (near selayang mall). If you spotted the car, please call police and also buzz my colleague, Mr Anuar at 019-647-1717.

Tks

i'm sorry to hear about the lost. i know its a remote possibility...but hopefully ur fren can get his car back!!

that sucks, I am sorry to hear that too bro.

To be honest with you, the chance of getting it back in one piece is getting slim the more hours you gained after the lost. It'd be stripped pretty fast. The car can be split into 2 pieces and stripped on junkyard shelf within 2 hours.

Well, let's keep positive and keep an eye out, who knows, something may turn up.

Black DC5 WNF 5769 stolen!

Call: Mr Anuar at 019-647-1717.

Plate number won't help now. If you could, just tell us some physical characteristic on the car such as stickers, damages or scratches which are easier to be identified.

An image of the exterior will really help a lot.

i don't have a pic of his car la... anyway, i just spoke to him and he mentioned that there's no news from the inspector. i think his car kena chopped up ady. haihz... the cases of cars being stolen has increased. kful with your precious rides.

damn ...................... i hate car thieves.

now i'm scared.

sorry to hear bout that...any possibility is that ur freinds car have been stolen it's been totally stripped down and converted into a racing car...try to get the chasis no and head down to the track. A lot of these DC5 have been popping out from nowhere in the racing scene. Just think r u going to spend Rm150K and totally stripped it down for just racing purpose...i don't think so.. MOst of these track cars as we call it are from stolen propety...During racing time, if the car have meet with an accident they just strip the engine and part and just live it on the road side... so the team and drivers don't feel the pinch at all. If damage during racing time they just throw the old car and go on and steal another new 1...How many DC5 owners have lost thier car...Iam a track junkie and so far i have notice DC5 racing cars around SEpang more then 40 units...Big or small racing team also won't spend Rm 150 and strip down for racing purposes...rather spend the money on performance parts...Just head on down to sepang on d weekend and try to spot ur chasis no. Some racer might pop thier hood up duirng the tuning session in the pits...All the best. If ur friend can find his car there...then he might have just hit the jackpot as the cars are very well prepare and full of top quality performeance parts...minus the interiors and just treat me to 1 teh tariks...cheers

Just for your info, there is going to be a 1000km endurance race this June 5-7,2009, and MME race on the August. So right now most of the teams and drivers will up and running in Sepang to set up thiers cars.

sorry to hear the sad news. wish ur friend can get it back. however, i find viruskeeper's info disturbing. perhaps ur friend should head down there and check, possibility of it is rather high if u ask me... :itsme:

sorry to hear bout that...any possibility is that ur freinds car have been stolen it's been totally stripped down and converted into a racing car...try to get the chasis no and head down to the track. A lot of these DC5 have been popping out from nowhere in the racing scene. Just think r u going to spend Rm150K and totally stripped it down for just racing purpose...i don't think so.. MOst of these track cars as we call it are from stolen propety...During racing time, if the car have meet with an accident they just strip the engine and part and just live it on the road side... so the team and drivers don't feel the pinch at all. If damage during racing time they just throw the old car and go on and steal another new 1...How many DC5 owners have lost thier car...Iam a track junkie and so far i have notice DC5 racing cars around SEpang more then 40 units...Big or small racing team also won't spend Rm 150 and strip down for racing purposes...rather spend the money on performance parts...Just head on down to sepang on d weekend and try to spot ur chasis no. Some racer might pop thier hood up duirng the tuning session in the pits...All the best. If ur friend can find his car there...then he might have just hit the jackpot as the cars are very well prepare and full of top quality performeance parts...minus the interiors and just treat me to 1 teh tariks...cheers

Just for your info, there is going to be a 1000km endurance race this June 5-7,2009, and MME race on the August. So right now most of the teams and drivers will up and running in Sepang to set up thiers cars.

well said.

chances r slim bro..most cars on track wouldn't have chasis no already..if i was using a stolen chasis..i would have removed that info in the 1st place..

wrong. if it is a legit car, the chassis number will always be there. Go sepang have a look. Many race cars have chassis numbers.

one of the reason why so many DC5 track car now is that many have bought the previous dc5 track car from the JPM One make race series which i believe amny owners started to sell since early last year as the race is no more now.

the car was found or rather, parts of it were found at a workshop in a kampung between tg malim and slim river. the car is gone but the front and rear bumper and the side skirts were there (presumably waiting for its new buyer). they were able to identify the bumpers as there were some "markings" that the owner recognize. really hate those !@#$%^

Whoa...how did y'all get the lead on the workshop location. and any arrest made by the cops?

wrong. if it is a legit car, the chassis number will always be there. Go sepang have a look. Many race cars have chassis numbers.

one of the reason why so many DC5 track car now is that many have bought the previous dc5 track car from the JPM One make race series which i believe amny owners started to sell since early last year as the race is no more now.

Chasis number can be duplicated at a fractual of cost.

That really sucks.

One thing comes to my mind that sometime we have to do something on our car part by doing some sort of engraving at the back of each panels or body parts so that you can identify later. This is the stone age method but low cost and effective.

Or you can have advance method if you have the dough. I was told that now they can do some digital tracking system by applying bunch of micro chipping system which they claim as car DNA on your ride and these mirco chips are not removable so that you can trace it whenever you want it.

so sorry to hear that bro..my house also in selayang..i'll take note that num plate..