camber

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-11-2008, 11:10 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

50bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default need help on camber Again!!!!

yo guys...

i need help again with my camber lah..heiyooo, i tell you, the `96 civic ej6 not having a camber nut is a real nuisance...right now my camber is tilting outwards..this means negative camber rite...my tyre makan on the outside part...my mech advised to push back the whole arm using the pump..i`ve done this earlier but i was warned that if it is done excessively, the bearing might get stuck...my question is is this true and is it safe to use this "pump" method?

really need some advise guys...thank you.

G.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 04:31 PM   #2

50bhp Junior

Default Re: need help on camber Again!!!!

anyone has any advice?

G.
Old 10-14-2008, 10:13 AM   #3

Over 10,000bhp!

negative camber 'eat' inside.
either u can pump it, then throw the whole set of knuckle into longkang after several years... or u just buy the adjustable camber kits.

btw, ur EJ6 is Double Wishbone F & R, wat do u expect it got an idiot so called "Camber Screw/Nut" for it..?? those nut is for those low cost setup like korea & local made.

wanna know more bout 'double wishbone', try read the Ferrari or F1 article bout handling setup....
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 10:46 AM   #4

250bhp Stage II Member

yeah rite broo...
Old 10-14-2008, 11:39 AM   #5

2000bhp Senior

ur camber setting at the moment is positive. negative would the be other way round, where ur tire makan on the inner side. track car setup..

anyway, i dun see why u would worry about excessive camber adjustments? by right, u only do it once in awhile, unless there's something wrong with ur lower arm that requires constant camber adjustment. if u feel the need to adjust very often, do invest in adjustable camber kits, its not cheap, but its an investment for easy-adjusting in the near future.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 11:46 AM   #6

250bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by killa626 View Post
yo guys...

i need help again with my camber lah..heiyooo, i tell you, the `96 civic ej6 not having a camber nut is a real nuisance...right now my camber is tilting outwards..this means negative camber rite...my tyre makan on the outside part...my mech advised to push back the whole arm using the pump..i`ve done this earlier but i was warned that if it is done excessively, the bearing might get stuck...my question is is this true and is it safe to use this "pump" method?

really need some advise guys...thank you.

G.
PUMP METHOD usually a lil risk on ur bearing.. that's all...
also can reduce ur bearing in longlife.. if u never pump the camber...
u can do so.... i think the price rm45 per camber....
Old 10-14-2008, 06:06 PM   #7

50bhp Junior

okay, thanksssssss

G.
Old 10-15-2008, 08:13 AM   #8

250bhp Stage II Member

welkam my frennn...

Zerotohundred.com > Car Manufaturers > Honda