| |
08-04-2012, 09:51 PM
|
#1 | | 1000bhp Senior
Liked: 285 / 199 Posts
| "OLD" TOLL PLAZAS...Should continue or discontinued???
Some of the toll plazas are indeed very old.
Some are so worn out, corrodedly rusty I-BEAM still standing...
Wonder it can support the toll plaza structure....:
We have been paying at these toll plazas since we were kids, teenager..
Can any kind forumers identify these toll plazas and give opinion on whether these toll plazas should continue collecting toll for another 5, 10 or 20 more years ?
Or should these toll plazas be demolished?
All opinion pls give reasons why for your supporting or against the continuation of these toll plazas to collect toll ?     :: 
__________________ Latest Entries that might interest you:
Last edited by LesleyAprotto; 08-04-2012 at 09:57 PM.
|
| |
08-04-2012, 11:22 PM
|
#2 | | Senior Member
Liked: 445 / 313 Posts
| Re: "OLD" TOLL PLAZAS...Should continue or discontinued??? old, new, get rif of them all jer.. |
| | | The Following 4 Users Liked xtremeleo For This Useful Post: | |
08-06-2012, 09:28 AM
|
#3 | | '(00) Contributor / Mod
Liked: 3,266 / 1,180 Posts
| Re: "OLD" TOLL PLAZAS...Should continue or discontinued??? Are you kidding?
Who consciously "supports" tolls that have been around more than 15 years? |
| | | The Following User Likes Izso For This Useful Post: | |
08-06-2012, 10:49 AM
|
#4 | | Senior Member
Liked: 355 / 170 Posts
| Re: "OLD" TOLL PLAZAS...Should continue or discontinued??? The oldest ones are now gone, Jln Kuching toll, Tmn Midah toll was about 10 years and that one's gone too. The next one that should have been gone years ago is the Federal highway to Klang toll ! Why is that one still around?
On the hind sight, shouldnt roadtax be reduced to a token as we have more tolled roads anyway?
__________________ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Do not drive any faster than your guardian angel can fly.
Life's like a Dick,it gets hard for no reasons.
Don’t bribe us with our money! Malaysians are not that stupid |
| | | The Following 5 Users Liked devious17 For This Useful Post: | |
08-06-2012, 12:45 PM
|
#5 | | 1000bhp Senior
Liked: 285 / 199 Posts
| Re: "OLD" TOLL PLAZAS...Should continue or discontinued??? Quote:
Originally Posted by Izso Are you kidding?
Who consciously "supports" tolls that have been around more than 15 years? | No, i thought i can give some room for ...
SHARK79
to have his viewpoint heard.....
Any comment SHARK79 ?  |
| |
08-06-2012, 12:55 PM
|
#6 | | 5000BHP! Senior
Liked: 2,608 / 1,623 Posts
| Re: "OLD" TOLL PLAZAS...Should continue or discontinued??? I do agree to get rid of that stupid toll which it is located before Shah Alam by using federal highway.
__________________ And it goes *Bling* *Bling...* |
| | | The Following User Likes Supra_Fanatics For This Useful Post: | |
08-06-2012, 01:38 PM
|
#7 | | Moderator
Liked: 2,171 / 1,299 Posts
| Re: "OLD" TOLL PLAZAS...Should continue or discontinued??? remove all the tolls at kesas highway....from ampang to klang 1 way rm6.60 Ooo... |
| | | The Following User Likes DanzEterna For This Useful Post: | |
08-06-2012, 01:42 PM
|
#8 | | Senior Member
Liked: 355 / 170 Posts
Originally Posted by Supra_Fanatics I do agree to get rid of that stupid toll which it is located before Shah Alam by using federal highway. | Come to think of it, It called Federal highway.........but its tolled?
__________________ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Do not drive any faster than your guardian angel can fly.
Life's like a Dick,it gets hard for no reasons.
Don’t bribe us with our money! Malaysians are not that stupid |
| | | The Following 3 Users Liked devious17 For This Useful Post: | |
08-06-2012, 01:43 PM
|
#9 | | 5000BHP! Senior
Originally Posted by devious17 Come to think of it, It called Federal highway.........but its tolled? | I really have no idea either...maybe after the Toll is no longer called federal highway
08-06-2012, 01:48 PM
|
#10 | | Moderator
Liked: 2,171 / 1,299 Posts
| Re: "OLD" TOLL PLAZAS...Should continue or discontinued??? batu 3 shah alam toll.....very famous for JPJ roadblocks. |
| | | The Following User Likes DanzEterna For This Useful Post: | |
08-06-2012, 02:03 PM
|
#11 | | 5000BHP! Senior
| Re: "OLD" TOLL PLAZAS...Should continue or discontinued??? Now I guess I'm not worried about roadblocks but more worried about AES cameras
| | | The Following 3 Users Liked Supra_Fanatics For This Useful Post: | |
08-07-2012, 11:56 AM
|
#12 | | 5000BHP! Senior
Liked: 2,623 / 1,886 Posts
Originally Posted by DanzEterna batu 3 shah alam toll.....very famous for JPJ roadblocks. | Pay cash lane, sure kena. Smart Tag far right, they don't stop.....  ---------- Post added at 11:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:52 AM ---------- Quote:
Originally Posted by Supra_Fanatics Now I guess I'm not worried about roadblocks but more worried about AES cameras  | Yup, that is our next worry.....  ---------- Post added at 11:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:53 AM ---------- Quote:
Originally Posted by Supra_Fanatics I do agree to get rid of that stupid toll which it is located before Shah Alam by using federal highway. | Both the Batu 3 one and the Klang one should go. Been there for years, and the worst thing is you have to queue to pay toll and after that kena in long jam, so pay toll for what? We pay toll for convenient and fast travel, not pay toll and get stuck in the jam..... |
| | | The Following User Likes vr2turbo For This Useful Post: | |
08-07-2012, 12:44 PM
|
#13 | | 5000BHP! Senior
| Re: "OLD" TOLL PLAZAS...Should continue or discontinued??? Another one will be the Sprint highway if im not wrong with the highway names...during Weekdays
after work especially, even before the toll adi jam. The toll that leads to Federal Highway to Mid Valley.
Coming from Mont Kiara...is call Sprint Highway i think
Friday is real nightmare...always skip that road...
That one RM1.50 toll, bugger, jam like mad. should just remove it as well...but that road the turnings
kinda dangerous, got to be careful with those roads..heard some ppl skidded before even at 60km/h.
08-07-2012, 01:01 PM
|
#14 | | 5000BHP! Senior
Liked: 2,623 / 1,886 Posts
Originally Posted by Supra_Fanatics Another one will be the Sprint highway if im not wrong with the highway names...during Weekdays
after work especially, even before the toll adi jam. The toll that leads to Federal Highway to Mid Valley.
Coming from Mont Kiara...is call Sprint Highway i think
Friday is real nightmare...always skip that road...
That one RM1.50 toll, bugger, jam like mad. should just remove it as well...but that road the turnings
kinda dangerous, got to be careful with those roads..heard some ppl skidded before even at 60km/h. | No need Fridays, if rain also finish. That day had appointment in Mount Kiara, finish at 9pm, thought should be okay. Anyway, I stay in PJ, so after the toll I will turn right, instead of left to KL. That night the jam started even way before the toll, imagine how long it took me to exit to the federal Highway.... |
| | | The Following User Likes vr2turbo For This Useful Post: | |
08-07-2012, 01:08 PM
|
#15 | | 5000BHP! Senior
Originally Posted by vr2turbo No need Fridays, if rain also finish. That day had appointment in Mount Kiara, finish at 9pm, thought should be okay. Anyway, I stay in PJ, so after the toll I will turn right, instead of left to KL. That night the jam started even way before the toll, imagine how long it took me to exit to the federal Highway....  | Doing sales ar bro?
I feel you, I got stuck there for 45 mins before...PJ one usually still moving slowly,
heading towards KL is madness...cuz it leads to 4 places...
-Mid Valley
-Seremban Highway
- Old Klang Road
- KL City.
| |  | | | Tools | Search this Thread | | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode | Latest Posts | | | | | | | | | | | |