| |
07-11-2012, 11:04 AM
|
#31 | | 5000BHP! Senior
Liked: 2,552 / 1,593 Posts
| Re: Extremely dangerous hiway repair works Quote:
Originally Posted by vr2turbo Brother, Jalan B*bi (road hogs - direct translation) are every where. This morning also kena one Camry 2.4 driving at 80kmh on fast lane holding everyone back....
TS case by the time the report reaches them, probably the road works complete already.....  | What pissed me off most is when all cars are slowing down and finally at a curve at the highway, u
noticed one bloody PIG hogging the lane who caused everyone cruising at 80-100km/h along at his speed on highway! can't understand why is it hard to give way, lose ur pride if give way? Then speed
up till 180km/h if u can loose us off ur tail...  In that case, hopefully someone is good enough to visualize his situation at that time
and report the case?
__________________ And it goes *Bling* *Bling...* |
|
(0)
|
07-11-2012, 11:08 AM
|
#32 | | 5000BHP! Senior
Liked: 2,541 / 1,812 Posts
Originally Posted by Supra_Fanatics  In that case, hopefully someone is good enough to visualize his situation at that time
and report the case?  | Problem is no one will take their time to do it, unless they are so free to do so..... |
|
(0)
| | The Following User Likes vr2turbo For This Useful Post: | |
07-11-2012, 11:20 AM
|
#33 | | 5000BHP! Senior
| Re: Extremely dangerous hiway repair works Hey I just met you..
And this is crazy....
But here's my complain...
So report it maybe...
|
(0)
| | The Following User Likes Supra_Fanatics For This Useful Post: | |
07-12-2012, 12:23 AM
|
#34 | | 1000bhp Senior
Liked: 675 / 356 Posts
Originally Posted by Supra_Fanatics Hey I just met you..
And this is crazy....
But here's my complain...
So report it maybe...  | He kena racun by this song already...amen...hahahah |
|
(0)
| | The Following User Likes cvkit17 For This Useful Post: | |
07-12-2012, 09:47 AM
|
#35 | | 5000BHP! Senior
| Re: Extremely dangerous hiway repair works
|
(0)
|
07-12-2012, 09:54 AM
|
#36 | | 2000bhp Senior
Liked: 718 / 465 Posts
| Re: Extremely dangerous hiway repair works love this song..
but this is off topic already
__________________ D7zul
http://www.mudah.my/d7zul |
|
(0)
|
07-12-2012, 10:42 AM
|
#37 | | 5000BHP! Senior
| Re: Extremely dangerous hiway repair works Second time I saw someone post this up. No wonder so popular, got 14 million hits already...... |
|
(0)
07-12-2012, 11:03 AM
|
#38 | | 5000BHP! Senior
| Re: Extremely dangerous hiway repair works Catchy chorus ma...can change into anything...even in FB is popular with different words..
Hey I just met you,
And this is crazy,
But here's my _ _ _ _ _...
So, _ _ _ _ me maybe/baby...
Fill in the blanks with anything...
|
(0)
|
07-12-2012, 12:49 PM
|
#39 | | 500bhp Stage 3 Member
Liked: 72 / 55 Posts
| Re: Extremely dangerous hiway repair works hi all,
y want to tailgate....waste time wif those hogging the road......if left hand side free.......y not just use it....
im personally,.....since the day i got my driving license......i dun tail gate..or ...follow.....other cars behind driving slowly......ifeel im no time for these......we hav better thg to do in our life......SO......y waste time..... |
|
(0)
|
07-12-2012, 01:15 PM
|
#40 | | 5000BHP! Senior
Originally Posted by mh wong hi all,
y want to tailgate....waste time wif those hogging the road......if left hand side free.......y not just use it....
im personally,.....since the day i got my driving license......i dun tail gate..or ...follow.....other cars behind driving slowly......ifeel im no time for these......we hav better thg to do in our life......SO......y waste time..... | Firstly, there is a right way to overtake and also the wrong way. We normally will wait a while for the road hog to move and if they don't and when the left side is free only we will overtake. If we drive left and right as we wish, we will also be branded as a reckless driver...... |
|
(0)
|
07-12-2012, 02:03 PM
|
#41 | | 5000BHP! Senior
| Re: Extremely dangerous hiway repair works Sometimes, there is no other lanes for us to overtake, especially when it is a 2 lane road, if the right lane was hog, then if cars on the left lane is slow, what can we do? I would love to ram them off the road but that just wont be possible...
Road hoggers should be Summon...
|
(0)
|
07-12-2012, 02:09 PM
|
#42 | | 5000BHP! Senior
Originally Posted by Supra_Fanatics Sometimes, there is no other lanes for us to overtake, especially when it is a 2 lane road, if the right lane was hog, then if cars on the left lane is slow, what can we do? I would love to ram them off the road but that just wont be possible... Road hoggers should be Summon...  | Yup, in the States, I think they do...... |
|
(0)
07-21-2012, 12:32 AM
|
#43 | | 1000bhp Senior
Liked: 278 / 192 Posts
Originally Posted by LesleyAprotto IM A REGULAR USER OF PLUS HIGHWAY & ELITE HIGHWAY
IT SEEMS THAT THE CONTRACTOR DOING THE REPAIR WORKS OF THE RAILINGS OR DIVIDER IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY IS NOT TAKING ENOUGH SAFETY MEASURES TO WARN MOTORIST OF WORKS AHEAD.
MY RECENT EXPERIENCE WAS WHEN I WAS TAILING A TOYOTA ALPHARD IN THE FAST LANE AT 120KM/HR
SUDDENLY THE ALPHARD SWERVE TO THE MIDDLE LANE,
LEAVING MYSELF TO FACE THE LONG STRETCH OF HAZARD ORANGE CONES PUT UP BY THE CONTRACTOR
I GOT NO CHOICE BUT TO DO AN EMERGENCY BRAKING, LEAVING THE CAR BEHIND ME ALSO SCREECHING WITH LOCKED BRAKES
I EASED MY BRAKING A BIT TO GIVE ROOM FOR THE CAR BEHIND ME...
LUCKILY NOTHING HAPPENED, AND I SWERVE SLOWLY INTO THE MIDDLE LANE AND CONTINUED MY JOURNEY....
NOW THE QUESTION IS....
HOW COME THERE WAS NO 200M WARNING OF ROAD WORKS AHEAD SIGN? AND ADDITIONAL 100M WARNING SIGN OF ROADWORKS AHEAD?
CAN ANYONE DO SOMETHING LIKE WRITE TO THE HIGHWAY CONCESSION DEMANDING THAT THEY SHOULD PUT UP WARNING SIGNS AT LEAST 100M TO WARN THE MOTORIST IN THE FAST LANE OF WORKS AHEAD?  | They comply with the safety measures already....
But signs are up on the left side on the hiway only...
Better than NOTHING...
Probably hiway management oso ZTH forumers?  |
|
(0)
|
07-22-2012, 11:10 AM
|
#44 | | 5000BHP! Senior
| Re: Extremely dangerous hiway repair works No, Highway Management should read ZTH forum...... |
|
(0)
|  | | | Tools | Search this Thread | | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode | Latest Posts | | | | | | | | | | | This Weeks' Most Popular! | | | | | | | | | | | |