Did you meet any 'Sin Ka Lan'?? - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > General > General Talk

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-14-2012, 09:50 AM   #1
250bhp Stage II Member

Liked: 15 / 11 Posts
Default Did you meet any 'Sin Ka Lan'??

hmp... i do business for so 3 years... meet lot kind of people but i hate the most is sin ka lan , say want want want but lastly no response... ask me book the thing but dun wan pay any deposit ...

here i attach a link shows wat i'm talking bout

D

We operate a highly attractive pricing policy to suit everyone`s pocket, backed by a quality of service that we believe is quite exceptional. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove it.

Latest Entries that might interest you:

Caringauto is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
The Following 2 Users Liked Caringauto For This Useful Post:
devious17 (04-15-2012), mick87 (04-16-2012)
Old 04-14-2012, 10:20 AM   #2
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 706 / 378 Posts
Default Re: Did you meet any 'Sin Ka Lan'??

Dat guy in the video is vry stressful ka haha..hope you wont be like him one day..release all stress in a video. But the clip is really funny.

I guess it all depends on the person's sense of caring and attitude. Some people they dont care about other ppl's difficulties and would maximize their own convenience. Those who always say want want want but at last no response are probably getting many quotes from others, or maybe really do not analyze their own mind before saying.

I want i want i want...song ah song ah !
cvkit17 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
The Following User Likes cvkit17 For This Useful Post:
Caringauto (04-14-2012)
Old 04-14-2012, 11:14 AM   #3

Liked: 1,377 / 611 Posts

the best is collect deposit if they say want want want...cos mostly we encounter many ppl like this, want this want that, then later get influenced by others ended up bought other things...best is to get him/her committed with the decision..pay deposit..then if he don want, forfeit la...
Caringauto (04-14-2012)
Old 04-14-2012, 11:45 AM   #4
250bhp Stage II Member

Liked: 15 / 11 Posts

many ppl call me and say want book the civic fd2r stuff but i ask him to pay deposit , nanti dulu , nanti dulu... past 1 month 2 month... Kanasai eh

We operate a highly attractive pricing policy to suit everyone`s pocket, backed by a quality of service that we believe is quite exceptional. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove it.
Caringauto is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-14-2012, 01:36 PM   #5
1000bhp Senior

1 sentence to them: You nanti I nanti
The Following User Likes cvkit17 For This Useful Post:
Caringauto (04-19-2012)
Old 04-14-2012, 02:45 PM   #6

its normal, book 1st la, i sure come later, u proceed 1st la...whatever, like me, i am dealing with cars....whatever they say, if got buyer, i just sell it....then later when they come back...i just apologize and told them no booking paid, so i sell cos i need to pay rental n salary.....:)
Old 04-15-2012, 02:29 AM   #7
Old Is Gold

Liked: 82 / 33 Posts

normal la bro... its understandable that sometimes buyer 'scared' to put deposit because there are cases people kena conned... to me, I jaga my sales reputation... buyer FFK nemind, seller never ever... my modal is, look into my profile, got any cases I tipu or not...

Today only I just sold an item with quite big amount... buyer percaya... I oso percaya... fella came all the way from JB... tengok, pay and drove back to JB...

we are Azn's at the end of the day, kiasu and kiamsiap will always hunt our bekside... just like blackhowling...
Supra_Fanatics (04-16-2012), xtremeleo (04-15-2012)
Old 04-15-2012, 03:51 PM   #8
5000BHP! Senior

Liked: 2,623 / 1,886 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caringauto View Post
many ppl call me and say want book the civic fd2r stuff but i ask him to pay deposit , nanti dulu , nanti dulu... past 1 month 2 month... Kanasai eh
If you do keep stock (at least 1 set) then can sell and replace. If it is a difficult to sell thing, in which you don't stock, then ask the guy who is booking to pay deposit. Many tyre shops I go to, and when the customer wants some so call special design 20" rims, a deposit is collected before the order is made.
vr2turbo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
The Following 2 Users Liked vr2turbo For This Useful Post:
cvkit17 (04-15-2012), EvolutionZ (04-15-2012)
Old 04-15-2012, 04:30 PM   #9

if buyer is serious, usually they don mind paying deposit....to me, if no deposit, verbal we cant take their words unless it is a good good friend.
Old 04-15-2012, 04:56 PM   #10
5000BHP! Senior

I see you mention good good, because I have seen good friend back out also......
The Following User Likes vr2turbo For This Useful Post:
Caringauto (04-19-2012)
Old 04-15-2012, 05:25 PM   #11
1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by vr2turbo View Post
I see you mention good good, because I have seen good friend back out also......
mm suk mm thong ar FTW, "taking advantage of frenship"
The Following 2 Users Liked cvkit17 For This Useful Post:
Caringauto (04-19-2012), Supra_Fanatics (04-16-2012)
Old 04-15-2012, 10:17 PM   #12
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 212 / 141 Posts

I totally understand business owners for asking deposits to see whether that buyer is genuine or not. If they said nanti la, this and that. The business owners also don't layan them. They'd rather use that time to layan other genuine buyers.

I LOVE MY DB
Check out my build thread:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/387403-my-snail-rebuild-integra-db8.html
ddv_nk12 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
The Following User Likes ddv_nk12 For This Useful Post:
Caringauto (04-19-2012)
Old 04-15-2012, 10:24 PM   #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by vr2turbo View Post
i encounter b4 too....good good friend also last mins "pusing"....but at least we know how good is a good good friend...so in future we know how to dealt with them.....if total strangers...we felt more frustrated cos no chance to meet and no chance to payback...haha....joking actually, lets hope good good friend wont play us...
Supra_Fanatics (04-16-2012), vr2turbo (04-16-2012)
Old 04-16-2012, 07:23 AM   #14
5000BHP! Senior

If good good friend also play out, then cannot trust anybody already.....
The Following User Likes vr2turbo For This Useful Post:
EvolutionZ (04-16-2012)
Old 04-16-2012, 09:14 PM   #15
500bhp Stage 3 Member

Liked: 110 / 72 Posts

LOL! listening to that You Tube!
mick87 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook

Zerotohundred.com > General > General Talk

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
Suspension problem satria neo cps
Last Post Today 08:00 PM
Roaming charges for oversea use
Last Post Today 07:16 PM
R35 Oem part needed urgently !
Last Post Today 05:44 PM
  Selling 1 Set Yokohama Advan Neova AD08R
Last Post Today 05:14 PM
  falken ze522 195/50/15
Last Post Today 04:47 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top